Umobile Fans Club and Enquiries V10, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

wilson1stop
post Sep 17 2018, 08:01 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Sep 17 2018, 08:49 PM)
hi.. need help here.
i mnp to GX50 earlier this month.
my first bill is RM81 something..
when i check the bill using the app.. it asked me to key in the pin to check the statement..
what pin is it?
PIN was printed in your simcard.
fattfatt1818
post Sep 17 2018, 08:25 PM

239 posts

at umobile app..select first time login..then will send u the 6digit pin via sms.rm81 is 1month advance plus current bill..stamping and itemised bill is charged at rm3 need call cs to switch to email if not rm3 charge will be there.

This post has been edited by fattfatt1818: Sep 17 2018, 08:27 PM
!@#$%^
post Sep 17 2018, 08:34 PM

Safe Trader
17,494 posts

QUOTE(fattfatt1818 @ Sep 17 2018, 08:25 PM)
at umobile app..select first time login..then will send u the 6digit pin via sms.rm81 is 1month advance plus current bill..stamping and itemised bill is charged at rm3  need call cs to switch to email if not rm3 charge will be there.
can get back advanced payment?
eeeglow24
post Sep 17 2018, 09:08 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(fattfatt1818 @ Sep 17 2018, 08:25 PM)
at umobile app..select first time login..then will send u the 6digit pin via sms.rm81 is 1month advance plus current bill..stamping and itemised bill is charged at rm3  need call cs to switch to email if not rm3 charge will be there.
How about the RM10 MNP rebate, did they applied the rebate on first bill? Or it will be applied on next bill. Thanks

kimjs90
post Sep 17 2018, 09:32 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(eeeglow24 @ Sep 17 2018, 09:08 PM)
How about the RM10 MNP rebate, did they applied the rebate on first bill? Or it will be applied on next bill. Thanks
Applied on next bill
godslayer84
post Sep 18 2018, 12:32 AM

298 posts

thanks for all the helps.
hope the speed can stable a bit.. then can continue staying with it.
MakNok
post Sep 18 2018, 07:30 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Sep 18 2018, 12:32 AM)
thanks for all the helps.
hope the speed can stable a bit.. then can continue staying with it.
I wish you good luck lo.
UMobile are famous for rollercoaster ride.
It a hairytearing experience.
Once you encounter it....you will know the vomitting experience.

Complaining to UMobile previously really vomit blood.
But not sure everysince Gobind become Minister...will UMobile improve.

UMobile apparently no fuck given about the congestion nor coverage and always offer unbelievable package.

You know, the the cheapest U28 Mobile plan....when i complain why always 1.5Mbps only....
Guess what the Customer Service say...it like that one.
Really frust ......talking to their Customer Service.

This post has been edited by MakNok: Sep 18 2018, 07:30 AM
scorgio
post Sep 18 2018, 11:57 AM

4,694 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 18 2018, 07:30 AM)
You know, the the cheapest U28 Mobile plan....when i complain why always 1.5Mbps only....
UM technical team very slow to rectify problem at their towers.
Say like my house, 3G during normal days 4 bars signal strength. I can get max 18-20Mbps.
When I see 3 bars or less, I knew a few towers nearby not working, speed drop to 1.5Mbps.
godslayer84
post Sep 18 2018, 07:16 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 18 2018, 07:30 AM)
I wish you good luck lo.
UMobile are famous for rollercoaster ride.
It a hairytearing experience.
Once you encounter it....you will know the vomitting experience.

Complaining to UMobile previously really vomit blood.
But not sure everysince Gobind become Minister...will UMobile improve.

UMobile apparently no fuck given about the congestion nor coverage and always offer unbelievable package.

i did try it first using prepaid GX30..
it was acceptable at that time.. maybe only used it as secondary sim.
but now using it as my main line, i feel the line is not consistent. i immediately buy another hotlink and change it to ookyo.. and ookyo is better then umobile..
MakNok
post Sep 18 2018, 08:10 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(godslayer84 @ Sep 18 2018, 07:16 PM)
i did try it first using prepaid GX30..
it was acceptable at that time.. maybe only used it as secondary sim.
but now using it as my main line, i feel the line is not consistent. i immediately buy another hotlink and change it to ookyo.. and ookyo is better then umobile..
Frankly speaking ...UMobile is the worst claiming this and there which is true lah.
Unlimited given but assshole super snail speed.
UMobile oversold their line without giving any consideration about quality.
Quantity over Quality.

I think one day if i really tulan with UMobile...i will purposely register postpaid cheapest plan and kaw kaw complain to MCMC until imploded.
With our new Gobind Singh....maybe ..just maybe...miracle will happen.

Previously under BeaNo....all sweep until carpet.

For now.....Yoodo...Unifi Mobile....Pantai Timur Celcom...Digi Capped Unlimited Daily auto renewable 3Mbps.....Digi RM3 for 1GB monthly....Celcom BB70 with B618...Digi GO 128......are more than enough for now.
troy29
post Sep 18 2018, 08:24 PM

85 posts

I'm using P98, the P99 come with 30GB hotspot and video-onz (youtube etc) and app-onz (facebook).

For P99 hotspot or usb tethering on laptop, visiting youtube and facebook etc on laptop. will the data used to visit youtube and facebook count as hotspot data and deduct from the 30 GB ?

ps: for P98, hotspot or usb tethering, those data used to surf youtube and facebook on laptop consider under video-onz and apps-on and never deduct from the 30GB hotspot. What about P99 ? same ah ?

anyone can answer my question ah ?

KamisF
post Sep 18 2018, 10:32 PM

178 posts

hi, is the gx 50 only 3g? no 4g?
prosibu
post Sep 18 2018, 10:44 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(KamisF @ Sep 18 2018, 10:32 PM)
It shud hv 4g
Sms lte on to 28118 if u are new user

This post has been edited by prosibu: Sep 18 2018, 10:44 PM
kimjs90
post Sep 18 2018, 11:36 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(KamisF @ Sep 18 2018, 10:32 PM)
Its 4g
sinisterair
post Sep 18 2018, 11:58 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 18 2018, 09:10 PM)

Previously under BeaNo....all sweep until carpet.
For now.....Yoodo...Unifi Mobile....Pantai Timur Celcom...Digi Capped Unlimited Daily auto renewable 3Mbps.....Digi RM3 for 1GB monthly....Celcom BB70 with B618...Digi GO 128......are more than enough for now.
Panjang list... But why in the world digi chose you to get that 3Mbps auto renew?
Why i don't get that offer?
sinisterair
post Sep 19 2018, 12:00 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Sep 19 2018, 12:36 AM)
Its 4g
Gx30 at home 3g. No speed problem. Go to town 4g. Slow...
MakNok
post Sep 19 2018, 06:14 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(sinisterair @ Sep 18 2018, 11:58 PM)
Panjang list... But why in the world digi chose you to get that 3Mbps auto renew?
Why i don't get that offer?
That digi is prepaid best which can purchase 1 year validity at rm108...
What i did for the past few years is to buy 1 day validity every ..let say 30days .....just to keep it alive .
It a rare sim.
As far i can remember....use it for experiment on bypass theory in the early years....hahaha.

And then just last month...when check Box of Surprise..
It gave me unlimited auto renew daily rm1.
So purchase quick hand and now inside my B618 as hotspot and streaming tv..movie.

So...monthly rm30 unlimited with capped speed 3Mbps..almost like streamyx line.
3Mbps down 3Mbps up ...even beat Streamyx 4Mbps who have poor 512kbps upload speed at rm88.
Good deal..right?

And my other Digi Best Line which i have purchase one year validity only at rm38 only got the rm3 1GB monthly internet which is good for light user.
Better than XOX data lo.
XOX even at minimum light user can only give 512mb at rm2.50 only.
I pass it to my dad last month.

Now got 2 Digi Sim waiting to see if offer any more good deal.

Like i say ...only for Prepaid except for AmbZero plan also got good deal but never take it .
It only give rm10 for 15GB for 7days.

As you can see...it is random offer to user.
How they select.?..have no idea ..

This post has been edited by MakNok: Sep 19 2018, 06:16 AM
ayamxxx
post Sep 19 2018, 07:57 AM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(troy29 @ Sep 18 2018, 08:24 PM)
I'm using P98, the P99 come with 30GB hotspot and video-onz (youtube etc) and app-onz (facebook).

For P99 hotspot or usb tethering on laptop, visiting youtube and facebook etc on laptop. will the data used to visit youtube and facebook count as hotspot data and deduct from the 30 GB ?

ps: for P98, hotspot or usb tethering, those data used to surf youtube and facebook on laptop consider under video-onz and apps-on and never deduct from the 30GB hotspot. What about P99 ? same ah ?

anyone can answer my question ah ?
Off course deduct from 30gb hotspot. Even u suft fb from laptop using hotspot also deduct it from hotspot allocation
zzzxtreme
post Sep 19 2018, 12:09 PM

Synth Freak
4,299 posts

now Yes 4G has launched unlimited data at 4Mbps.

just to compare with Umobile's 3Mbps, is the speed sufficient to watch netflix, youtube full hd etc... ?
MGM
post Sep 19 2018, 01:22 PM

18,398 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Sep 19 2018, 06:14 AM)
That digi is prepaid best which can purchase 1 year validity at rm108...
What i did for the past few years is to buy 1 day validity every ..let say 30days .....just to keep it alive .
It a rare sim.
As far i can remember....use it for experiment on bypass theory in the early years....hahaha.

And then just last month...when check Box of Surprise..
It gave me unlimited auto renew daily rm1.
So purchase quick hand and now inside my B618 as hotspot and streaming tv..movie.

So...monthly rm30 unlimited with capped speed 3Mbps..almost like streamyx line.
3Mbps down 3Mbps up ...even beat Streamyx 4Mbps who have poor 512kbps upload speed at rm88.
Good deal..right?

And my other Digi Best Line which i have purchase one year validity only at rm38 only got the rm3 1GB monthly internet which is good for light user.
Better than XOX data lo.
XOX even at minimum light user can only give 512mb at rm2.50 only.
I pass it to my dad last month.

Now got 2 Digi Sim waiting to see if offer any more good deal.

Like i say ...only for Prepaid except for AmbZero plan also got good deal but never take it .
It only give rm10 for 15GB for 7days.

As you can see...it is random offer to user.
How they select.?..have no idea ..
Wow Huawei B618 is not cheap, .~rm1000.

131 Pages « < 127 128 129 130 131 >Top

0.0257sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:00 AM