Yes, you are only one you must listen to. It's all about you...
Folding Bicycles V6, Folding bicycle discussion
Nov 21 2018, 09:03 PM
78 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Yes, you are only one you must listen to. It's all about you...
Nov 22 2018, 09:52 PM
Dec 1 2018, 09:32 PM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Nov 30 2018, 08:44 PM) 3 or 4 year ago, the raleigh is around rm550-650. nowdays i heard price already rm900 Ugo sapu the 900 price category.raleigh ugo is a good bike. but last time it came with 7s freewheel and very hard to upgrade later without investing on a good wheelset. the frame is good, dont compare with dahon but atleast its better than garion or mongoose. 8speed alloy frame. 120kg load capacity. No need modding unless your money is burning your pocket. Cheap and cheerful. Branded some more. This post has been edited by KenC: Dec 1 2018, 09:41 PM |
Dec 2 2018, 10:07 PM
Dec 8 2018, 06:22 PM
11-40t or use smaller chainrings.
Actually it's not that simple. Your leg power is the main factor. This post has been edited by KenC: Dec 8 2018, 06:31 PM |
Dec 19 2018, 12:14 PM
Has anyone had any success changing the 3speed Sturmy Archer to external 3 speed derailleur on a Brompton (and it's clones) ?
This post has been edited by KenC: Dec 19 2018, 08:46 PM |
Dec 27 2018, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(gataddhin @ Dec 27 2018, 12:49 PM) I got a quotation for electric front hub conversion kit for RM1,550 on my folding bike. 1) geared or direct drive, direct drive try to avoid at this power rating1. 350Watt 48V Brushless Motor x 1pc 2. 48V 10AH Litium Battery x 1pc 3. 350Watt Controller x 1pc 4. Thumb throttle x 1 pc 5. Power Off Brake x 1 pair 6. 26" Rim x 1pc 7. Front handlebar bag for battery x 1pc 8. Installation Do you think the price is reasonable? What issues should I pay attention for ebike? 2) Battery cell type, chemistry and manufacturer? What is your weight? What do you intend to use it for? Hills,? Grocery trips? circumnavigation? Whatever? What speed, range, you expecting? But if you have spare cash, just close eye and hantam only la, I did just that~ |
Dec 29 2018, 03:24 AM
Dec 29 2018, 03:27 AM
Dec 29 2018, 07:54 PM
Dec 30 2018, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(hajchin @ Dec 29 2018, 03:13 PM) very few 15kg and above. Just the matter of your choice. General question is very hard to give specific answer.Moreover under 1k really is a huge selection as long as you are not looking for big brands. This post has been edited by KenC: Dec 30 2018, 01:00 PM |
Dec 30 2018, 01:01 PM
Jan 1 2019, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Dec 31 2018, 11:59 PM) Greetings everyone. Finally decided to get something cheaper and get the wheels rolling instead of procrastinating it for a few months and worry about getting a bike with substantial amount but at the end don't like it. That's what I'm talking about!Made the decision when today I stumble upon the promo for speedgear ninja for Rm399, and its near my house. Check across website saw some store offer it for rm588 as late as Oct this year. Since its new year, keep thinking for a few months already. And by pure luck stumble about this even without purposely searching for bike today. What the heck. Just go ahead and if I don't like it, sell it for cheap. Best is if this bike can serve me for a few years before giving me an idea what I like or don't like about a bike, or next time give to wife. Best best is if it will serve me and I like it. Anyway its only rm399. Only rm19 more expensive than my 2 years old daughter's bike. Lol. Havent really test it out yet. https://www.facebook.com/1631644083532925/p...75683899128937/ Happy new year! Have a healthy year ahead! |
Jan 7 2019, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(fatani @ Jan 7 2019, 04:15 PM) lately im training on very hot days to train my body to get used to it, and to examine what fuels work for me. probably will be a ghost rider on this upcoming audax event this weekend, might opt to try mtbing this time. the chain on my foldy already stretched out and for now no money to replace ha ha. Fuel is very important. I strongly recommend nasi impit + serunding. |
Jan 8 2019, 06:09 PM
Rice is the best, easy to swallow, moist, guarantee won't puke. Sushi, chicken rice ball, lo mai kai~ any rice that is easy to carry.
200km is like hard labour for 2 continuous working shift moving bricks. If you rely on gel, sure suffer like hell. Just bring your staple food, don't be con by advertisement selling you expensive "food supplement" what you need is food, the type of simple staple food you take every meal. Be natural and organic. Water is life, keep drinking while you are not thirsty. It will be too late to drink when you are thirsty under the scorching sun. I prefer to dilute 100plus with water 1:3, so that it's not too sweet. This post has been edited by KenC: Jan 8 2019, 07:02 PM |
Jan 11 2019, 09:15 PM
Java if you value Brand.
TRS if you want a more functional bike. |
Jan 18 2019, 12:22 PM
2k budget has many choices....
This post has been edited by KenC: Jan 18 2019, 12:24 PM |
Jan 18 2019, 12:23 PM
Don't worry, you will end up with more than 2 bicycle... eventually… That's a promise.
Feb 21 2019, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(nas445 @ Feb 20 2019, 11:57 AM) When to a bike shop last 2 weekend, at first put budget around RM1k. Went out of the shop with Java Pro4 instead...Should had spent a bit more perhaps for Ira, but they dont have any in stock. Changing to a smaller size wheel is not a down grade or up grade. It is just that, Change wheel size. Otherwise buy Brompton is a down grade.Contemplating to downgrade to 406 wheelset instead..A bit more comfortable then the 451 i hope...not that many seller of 406 wheelset in bbs. Using fatter tires also increase the diameter of the wheel. A. 2"wide 406 and 1"wide 451 have nearly the same outside diameter. Bumpy is guaranteed on bike without suspension. The difference between a midium pressure (60~80psi) SUPPLE(soft+flexible side wall) tire has less harsh vibration in contrast with a high pressure (100~120psi) skinny tire. 1-3/8" wide Kenda Rollersport (RM70/pair) @70psi is my choice for 451. Currently 2" wide big apple @ 80~85psi is my choice for 406. For now. This post has been edited by KenC: Feb 21 2019, 11:19 PM |
Feb 22 2019, 03:22 PM
Bicycle Saddle is another design which will guarantee discomfort until you rear end become bulletproof.
| Change to: | 0.1107sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:19 AM |