133 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

Marine Boy
post Sep 10 2017, 11:09 PM

718 posts

Flippers days are over. This is due to herd instinct n whoever last in the run will suffered the most.

As for investors who buy landed properties to rent must see whether it is worth to rent if the purchase price is more than RM1M. What rental can be made must be compared to the damage costs done by tenant. As u know people are not too kind to take care of what is not theirs.

as for dreamers who buy landed properties with reputable developers can enjoy good infrastructures, ameneties, good highways with less traffic.

Decision making depends on many factors but the beauty lies when u can do research n avoid noises

Kelvin123@
post Sep 11 2017, 12:29 AM

128 posts

Folks, not a CJ expert and need advice.

From discussions, meaning CJ landed is ok but avoid condo?

Sound like everywhere?
SUSlowya
post Sep 11 2017, 07:19 AM

4,821 posts

QUOTE(Marine Boy @ Sep 10 2017, 11:09 PM)
Flippers days are over. This is due to herd instinct n whoever last in the run will suffered the most.
its over because of the introduction of property gain tax.
geolee76
post Sep 11 2017, 09:30 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 11 2017, 07:19 AM)
since DIBS abolished..they most flippers can't even enter the market...
icemanfx
post Sep 11 2017, 10:11 AM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 11 2017, 07:19 AM)
QUOTE(geolee76 @ Sep 11 2017, 09:30 AM)
since DIBS abolished..they most flippers can't even enter the market...
Unless flippers could offload quickly, many will end up below water and possibly bankruptcy.

SKY 1809
post Sep 11 2017, 10:30 AM

23,851 posts

Banks n BNM tightening of housing loans do affect the housing markets as a whole..

Banks can actually go after the " under water " properties that would depress the markets further..Anyway , this policy is not applying to Cyberjaya alone.

But for owner stayers..we just want to live a reasonable lifestyle of our own , despite whatever bad economy news out there..

Bad economy could be a good opportunity for many value investors out there.. to buy something that is really cheap , and hold on to it...

Whatever goes down , it would go up one day..generally speaking ..

Well, it means u can also shop elsewhere , if u hate Cyberjaya so much.. free world lah

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 11 2017, 10:33 AM
Soros007
post Sep 11 2017, 11:03 AM

3,852 posts

In my 2 cents of opinion, the only good buy in Cyberjaya is landed.
I believe Icy and bean (cyber hater) also agree to this statement smile.gif

QUOTE(Kelvin123@ @ Sep 11 2017, 12:29 AM)

Sound like everywhere?
ytle2010
post Sep 11 2017, 11:36 AM

133 posts

Actually couldn't say they are cyberjaya haters.
Just like you don't like the girl, doesn't mean you hate her.

Personally I also don't like Cyberjaya as part of my investment portfolio but please do not call me hater.
I hope that cyberjaya will have a big changes in coming 10 years... It already wasted almost 10-20 years in the past...

BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 11 2017, 11:51 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 11 2017, 11:03 AM)
I cant speak for Icy, but its true that if die die must taruk cyber....landed is the ONLY WAY.

bear in mind oh.....not all things are created equally, even for landed, in CJ.
AskarPerang
post Sep 11 2017, 11:57 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Kelvin123@ @ Sep 11 2017, 12:29 AM)

Sound like everywhere?
especially studio unit. worse will be those 450 sqft 3 bedders units. tongue.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 11 2017, 12:00 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ytle2010 @ Sep 11 2017, 11:36 AM)
Actually couldn't say they are cyberjaya haters.
Just like you don't like the girl, doesn't mean you hate her.

Personally I also don't like Cyberjaya as part of my investment portfolio but please do not call me hater.
I hope that cyberjaya will have a big changes in coming 10 years... It already wasted almost 10-20 years in the past...
Hate is a really strong word.

but if they want to call me hater in order for them to feel more superior, lets it be loh.

in US, they called it alternative views. In msia we should brand ourselves as alternators. devil.gif

CJ wasted 20yrs....and still counting, judging from the list in auction.

everytime I read CJ thread, investors always said, give another 3 years.........the '3yrs' has been running since year 2010 or even earlier.

I repeat again, NONE of my friends that bought Cyber has moved in, except for one friend that bought Vega [well, vega is not exactly cj address per se]. Another retired couple just bought into Cyber and I think they will moved in next year.
icemanfx
post Sep 11 2017, 12:04 PM

21,456 posts

For own stay, people buy in CBJ, rawang, bukit tinggi, kk, setia Alam, bu, dpc, bukit Damansara, bukit antarabangsa, etc for various reasons and there is no right, wrong, good or bad buy.

For investment, property is not the only or preferred opportunity available. If one insisted to invest in property, there are better opportunity outside the kangkong land.

mingyew
post Sep 11 2017, 12:17 PM

4,177 posts

24/7 bookstore launch this coming Saturday at Tamarind Square?

Anyone got news?

Article: https://www.pressreader.com/malaysia/new-st...282359744703641
MO1
post Sep 11 2017, 12:22 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 4 2017, 08:24 AM)
Ioi city mall is about 15km from cyberjaya. 15km is beyond dbkl boundary from klcc.
15km?...maybe from western-most section of cyberjaya.

But from garden residence to IOI city only about 6 km via persiaran utara.
elmodistortion
post Sep 11 2017, 12:32 PM

493 posts

lucky my studio unit in Garden Plaza got rented almost 2 years now. not bad at RM1600 for studio.

BTW i'm really choosy on tenant selection. Heard many stewardess or pilot is renting in Garden Plaza despite market initially aim for student. for my case, my tenant is working adult.

Plan to sell soon.
SKY 1809
post Sep 11 2017, 12:33 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Sep 11 2017, 12:17 PM)
24/7 bookstore launch this coming Saturday at Tamarind Square?

Anyone got news?

Article: https://www.pressreader.com/malaysia/new-st...282359744703641
Really ? got a chance to read more investment books from the real Gurus ..rather than wasting of so much time to read many fake news from the fake Guru these days....

This World is never short of people really want to see u fail badly ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 11 2017, 12:41 PM
geolee76
post Sep 11 2017, 12:38 PM

533 posts

this rule does not apply only to cyberjaya. it applies as a whole..
you got condo and landed in shah alarm... dub tell me condo.is a better buy

you have choice of landed and condo in klcc. dun tell me.condo is better value ....
geolee76
post Sep 11 2017, 12:42 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 11 2017, 12:32 PM)
lucky my studio unit in Garden Plaza got rented almost 2 years now. not bad at RM1600 for studio.

BTW i'm really choosy on tenant selection. Heard many stewardess or pilot is renting in Garden Plaza despite market initially aim for student. for my case, my tenant is working adult.

Plan to sell soon.
how big is your unit. i only got 1100 for 450sqft

Mine got tenant non stop for 2 years . first was law student from putrajaya and now TM local employee..
Garden plaza quite hot in rental market.
and also due to that.. we have many issues with vandalism. misuse of facilities. parking issue.and etc...

SKY 1809
post Sep 11 2017, 12:49 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(geolee76 @ Sep 11 2017, 12:42 PM)
how big is your unit. i only got 1100 for 450sqft

Mine got tenant non stop for 2 years . first was law student from putrajaya and now TM local employee..
Garden plaza quite hot in rental market.
and also due to that.. we have many issues with vandalism. misuse of facilities.  parking issue.and etc...
Some rent out per room basis for 4 rooms @ 500 to 600rm/room for 700 sq ft ...unit

U need to look for tenants in nearby U , and not sub contracting the job to agents ..

Well, need to work a bit extra hard coz so many fake news out there to con u

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 11 2017, 12:52 PM
geolee76
post Sep 11 2017, 12:52 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 11 2017, 12:49 PM)
Some rent out per room basis for 4 rooms @ 500 to 600rm for 700 sq ft ...unit

U need to look for tenants in nearby U , and not sub contracting the job to agents ..

i am OK. as long as there is no need to cover loan installment

133 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:41 AM