What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

geolee76
post Aug 21 2017, 10:58 AM

533 posts

I only see up up up

because gov and private also got plan and project such as MRT, hospital. mall. school, university ,commercial more and more

but how long...I dunno

we can ask the same question to other area

if u have prop invest in let say kajang. semenyuh, bangi, dengkil and etc...those places which awaiting to boom..

do not compare those already mature..

compare apple to apple

which one better ... for me. I am on Cyberjaya

geolee76
post Aug 21 2017, 11:19 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 21 2017, 11:12 AM)
always look for siew York factor, sad but true.

I already stayed away from si beh far new town.
Tat could be true...

I am staying in cyberjaya.. i enjoyed the peaceful..
at one hand, i invested in another in cyberjaya. hope it will turn ONG...

Kind of contradict

siew yok factor could be slow coming... but its not NO NO....as seen some cafe already with siew yok now...
geolee76
post Aug 21 2017, 11:20 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(MSS @ Aug 21 2017, 11:17 AM)
I buy this 2 years ago during soft launch , i also heard many good thing will coming in cyber, i dunno what will happen for next day,  rclxub.gif
how much want to sell? rclxms.gif may be i can pick up
geolee76
post Aug 21 2017, 11:24 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Aug 21 2017, 11:21 AM)
haha... surprisingly SA got your vote over cyberjaya wor.... SA not as intelligent as cyberjaya leh... lolz
actually its not exactly the same..

cyber is a city itself.. many developers and lousy developers as well....

Eco Ardence itself is a township which is well under controlled...
Living lifestyle is no so much difference with cyberjaya now...

geolee76
post Aug 26 2017, 07:36 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(ctl83 @ Aug 26 2017, 01:48 AM)
This city has a future, as a ghost town tourist attraction with many futuristic building. Similar to the modern ghost towns of China. 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Are you doing it right with your property investment ? Find out here.

A real life rags to riches story of successful Malaysian actor / business man /  TV operator

Biography and life lessons by a Malaysian socialite/ property investor

Starting your own homestay business ? Here is why you should consider Melaka
hatten? hatten employed speaker..? worth to spend time listen?
geolee76
post Sep 5 2017, 09:12 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Sep 5 2017, 09:00 PM)
I was more worried about Cyberjaya back in 2008 I guess. Political instability, no big developers (everything was just Setia Haruman back then), vacant land everywhere, so called MSC status nowhere to be seen.

Now that the big boys are here (ironically contributing to the high end glut), MRT, Najib launching the CCC masterplan, hospitals and schools, I'd say the future's good.

Although still not so good for quickie flippers with poor holding power smile.gif
indeed...

one thing for sure.
cyberjaya will not be the most prominent, famous hot spot ....
cyberjaya will only be better than now..... in very near future.

geolee76
post Sep 10 2017, 11:21 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(MSS @ Sep 10 2017, 08:08 AM)
I agreed with ahkit123, time to visit Auction House.

This is another tower will be completed 2018, not included landed houses.

build more build more.. come come.. never scare.. LOL
have 2 now in cyberjaya
geolee76
post Sep 11 2017, 09:30 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Sep 11 2017, 07:19 AM)
its over because of the introduction of property gain tax.
since DIBS abolished..they most flippers can't even enter the market...
geolee76
post Sep 11 2017, 12:38 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Sep 11 2017, 11:03 AM)
In my 2 cents of opinion, the only good buy in Cyberjaya is landed.
I believe Icy and bean (cyber hater) also agree to this statement smile.gif
this rule does not apply only to cyberjaya. it applies as a whole..
you got condo and landed in shah alarm... dub tell me condo.is a better buy

you have choice of landed and condo in klcc. dun tell me.condo is better value ....
geolee76
post Sep 11 2017, 12:42 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Sep 11 2017, 12:32 PM)
lucky my studio unit in Garden Plaza got rented almost 2 years now. not bad at RM1600 for studio.

BTW i'm really choosy on tenant selection. Heard many stewardess or pilot is renting in Garden Plaza despite market initially aim for student. for my case, my tenant is working adult.

Plan to sell soon.
how big is your unit. i only got 1100 for 450sqft

Mine got tenant non stop for 2 years . first was law student from putrajaya and now TM local employee..
Garden plaza quite hot in rental market.
and also due to that.. we have many issues with vandalism. misuse of facilities. parking issue.and etc...

geolee76
post Sep 11 2017, 12:52 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 11 2017, 12:49 PM)
Some rent out per room basis for 4 rooms @ 500 to 600rm for 700 sq ft ...unit

U need to look for tenants in nearby U , and not sub contracting the job to agents ..

i am OK. as long as there is no need to cover loan installment

geolee76
post Sep 11 2017, 07:09 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(MO1 @ Sep 11 2017, 03:09 PM)
According to Google Maps, the distance (based on several alternatives routes) to KLCC Main Parking Entrance at Lorong Kuda from the following spots:

Cyberjaya (Putrajaya MEX Toll)    27-28km
Shah Alam (Bukit Jelutong NKVE Toll)    29-33km
Kota Kemuning (Kemuning Kesas Interchange)    33-35km
Kota Damansara (Kota Damansara NKVE toll)    22-24km
Puchong (IOI Puchong Jaya LDP Interchange)    22-24km
USJ Subang Jaya (Kewajipan Kesas Interchange)    24-25km

Furthermore, it is noteworthy that the average travel time from Cyberjaya to KLCC (and vice versa) is generally the shortest in comparison to the other spots, especially during peak hours.
Except you are from Industrial Factory job..
IT, finance, accounting , banking and telco HQ jobs are focus on KLCC, KL sentral, Damansara Heights, Cyberjaya, Mid Valley, Bukit Jalil TPM, Bandar Utama, Damansara Perdana, Kota Damansara

No regret choosing Puchong-Cyberjaya-Klang-PJ stretch.....
It covers almost ALL areas regardless of where you work..
LOL

geolee76
post Oct 29 2017, 08:28 PM

533 posts

ya. the official opening of sales gallery. I presume

Hahaha.. I was there to make up the numbers and join the fun.
and eat for free of course.

geolee76
post Oct 29 2017, 08:29 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Oct 28 2017, 12:18 PM)
Anyone have the latest progress on MRT and CCC there?
compared to Sri kembangan.. it's slow....

geolee76
post Oct 29 2017, 08:30 PM

533 posts

I on behalf of forumer here thanks Ice for the marvelous info
geolee76
post Oct 29 2017, 08:31 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Oct 27 2017, 12:08 PM)
how is tamarind square? so long already like no news.

slow down...

the take up rate of commercial most of area in klang valley are slow. at the moment,. cyberjaya is no exception....
geolee76
post Oct 30 2017, 05:54 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Oct 29 2017, 10:23 PM)
food ok? dev got put budget into the event boh?
Buffet era has gone
bye.gif
Each one go and get from counter a pack of mihun,with fried chicken and crispy roll, a pack of kuih and a pack of drink
geolee76
post Oct 31 2017, 10:57 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 31 2017, 09:20 AM)
quite weird that u working in puchong... but wanted to purchase GG, EG and elmina before which are at the northern side.... everyday travelling north to south will kill u from there with the combination of LDP jam... haha... anyway congrats on ur purchase in JOG.... it better suited for you in term of location wise... just chg ur late night shopping to earlier night shopping maybe haha...
ya...weird. maybe he didn't explore more options.
geolee76
post Dec 20 2017, 10:04 AM

533 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 19 2017, 11:36 PM)
best reply. can refer to volumes in cyber below. will keep updating the auction units.

https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...ngor/cyberjaya/
wowowwo....garden now selling at 300k.. profit profit. hahaa....

geolee76
post Dec 22 2017, 08:49 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(myers @ Dec 21 2017, 10:13 PM)
If current market sentiment persists, other development in cj likely to follow.
like my idol used to say. "So What.".... let it rot....

0.1091sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:52 AM