133 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

thecaterpillar
post Aug 21 2017, 04:11 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 21 2017, 03:38 PM)
SEG link corner 1.2mio.....original buyers haven't made anything.

same with smds.......
Is there any SEG link corner at 1.2mil? If u r referring to my reply, i did not mention it's SEG. Gated and guarded else where such as summerglades, garden residence possible... SEG don't think can get.
TSMSS
post Aug 25 2017, 11:37 AM

1 Malaysia
1,294 posts

I able to shoot nite view for The Arc around 9.30pm.

From the picture, what you can describe, if not mistaken, The Arc no more GRR, now they just hand over to another company to manage their unit, (Correct me if Im mistake)

newsongfashion
post Aug 25 2017, 05:27 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(chichichi @ Aug 21 2017, 11:38 AM)
hello everyone,

i see that buying condos/apartments in cyberjaya for investment quite difficult for good rental yield... but what about buying for own stay? landed properties? good buy or not?
Actually cyberjaya condos/apartments is good for rental and own stay. My friends and agents have few units at Cyberjaya and all rented out. For ownstay, the air and environment is good.

This post has been edited by newsongfashion: Aug 25 2017, 05:27 PM
newsongfashion
post Aug 25 2017, 05:30 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(MSS @ Aug 17 2017, 10:42 AM)
Hello all forumers,

I'm here wanna talk / discuss about future Cyberjaya.
What in your mind think about Cyberjaya, and what in your eyes see the real Cyberjaya.

In Cyberjaya only have one Shopping Mall (D'pulze), that mall not so great and also not so big, Shaftburry looks dying right now started beginning of this year, one by one shop shut the business down.

Talk about food, only few place still can buy lunch, dinner below RM8 per meal, other than that all around RM15 per meal, living cost very high, night time almost dead.

In term of house investment, the rental keep going down, before this, room rental very famous there, since cyberjaya flooded with studio unit, mostly room rental started to die because the pricing vs comfortability, some home owner willing to spend more money to furnish the unit with Interior Design (ID) concept to attract the tenant but again cannot beat the price other people offer.

Majority Restaurant operated by foreigner, Arabian, Bangladesh, Indian (mamak), very rare to find Malay and Chinese Restaurant. Who knows they operate with or without license, all people just wanna eat not to bother about their business premise.

If you are the investor or stay in cyberjaya, can you please share your stories, experience and your sights on this matter.
Which places in Klang valley you can buy a lunch/dinner below RM8?
I am working in Shah Alam and a meal eg. Malay mix rice etc easily cost RM10

Cyberjaya still a good place for investment and own stay.

This post has been edited by newsongfashion: Aug 25 2017, 05:31 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 25 2017, 06:42 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(newsongfashion @ Aug 25 2017, 05:30 PM)
Which places in Klang valley you can buy a lunch/dinner below RM8?
I am working in Shah Alam and a meal eg. Malay mix rice etc easily cost RM10

Cyberjaya still a good place for investment and own stay.
Malay chap fan is usually more expensive everywhere.
thecaterpillar
post Aug 25 2017, 07:10 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(MSS @ Aug 25 2017, 11:37 AM)
I able to shoot nite view for The Arc around 9.30pm.

From the picture, what you can describe, if not mistaken, The Arc no more GRR, now they just hand over to another company to manage their unit, (Correct me if Im mistake)

It's term break now for ftms, a lot of their students stay here. When did u take the photos? Many students balik kampung.

This post has been edited by thecaterpillar: Aug 25 2017, 07:13 PM
martian13A
post Aug 26 2017, 01:11 AM

64 posts

cyberia is so old and basically a dump compared to other mqny new developments... and some are surprised by its price unsure.gif

This post has been edited by martian13A: Aug 26 2017, 01:12 AM
thecaterpillar
post Aug 26 2017, 10:45 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(martian13A @ Aug 26 2017, 01:11 AM)
cyberia is so old and basically a dump compared to other mqny new developments... and some are surprised by its price unsure.gif
May I know what is so surprising about it's price?

Anyway cyberia is one place where u can rent out and cover your installment. Hehe. Else where subsale won't give u such returns. This place easily rent out, but no appreciation. I still say it's a good place to buy for first time home buyer. Better than getting high density Pr1ma.
martian13A
post Aug 26 2017, 07:24 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Aug 26 2017, 10:45 AM)
May I know what is so surprising about it's price?

Anyway cyberia is one place where u can rent out and cover your installment. Hehe. Else where subsale won't give u such returns. This place easily rent out, but no appreciation. I still say it's a good place to buy for first time home buyer. Better than getting high density Pr1ma.
Yup for me its decent investment.... I was just responding to some people who commented like they were really suprised that cyberia value does not appreciate more and its a bad investment... I believe when it was launched the price was only 100-150K++
danielmckey
post Aug 26 2017, 07:32 PM

1,048 posts

CBJ no longer get the hype like last time. Gomen have shifted their target plan to other places such as Southern Johor, Tun Razak Exchange and Bandar Malaysia.
geolee76
post Aug 26 2017, 07:36 PM

533 posts

QUOTE(ctl83 @ Aug 26 2017, 01:48 AM)
This city has a future, as a ghost town tourist attraction with many futuristic building. Similar to the modern ghost towns of China. 

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Are you doing it right with your property investment ? Find out here.

A real life rags to riches story of successful Malaysian actor / business man /  TV operator

Biography and life lessons by a Malaysian socialite/ property investor

Starting your own homestay business ? Here is why you should consider Melaka
hatten? hatten employed speaker..? worth to spend time listen?
thecaterpillar
post Aug 26 2017, 08:47 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(geolee76 @ Aug 26 2017, 07:36 PM)
hatten?  hatten employed speaker..? worth to spend time listen?
Ermm, don't think so.
Hatten also bought a piece of land in cbj for future development.
mnt_lim
post Aug 26 2017, 11:13 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(danielmckey @ Aug 26 2017, 07:32 PM)
CBJ no longer get the hype like last time. Gomen have shifted their target plan to other places such as Southern Johor, Tun Razak Exchange and Bandar Malaysia.
Gomen place always change, new boss new idea. So last time cbj now run razak exchange, make people purchase property like chasing ghost, at the end who is the one who jong gui? (meet 👻)
Andicom
post Aug 27 2017, 12:09 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(marlick25 @ Aug 17 2017, 11:14 AM)
As an ex MMU, I can say this: if you want to invest in Cyberjaya properties, forget it. There are tons of units available, but demand is not really that high.

Knowing the cost of living there, people (especially malaysian) rather rent at nearby places such as Dengkil or Seri Kembangan or Puchong (south side). Takes less than 10 minutes to come and rental is far cheaper (for example, you can get a landed house for RM700 in Seri Kembangan, but that same amount can get you only one or two rooms in cyberjaya condo, cant even get a studio unit with that price). The only people that I know who would rather rent studios are foreigners who have so much money.

This situation is same for people working or studying there. MMU and LKW both have hostels, and for MMU students who couldnt get hostels, there are Cyberia condos which are really near to the university. So who would really want to rent condos which are not near to their university, and still need transport? Might as well they rent at nearby places like Dengkil if they have cars.

But I will say this, Cyberjaya is a nice place to live. I feel it is quite safe in Cyberjaya, and because the only people in cyberjaya are students and working people, it gets quite peaceful especially during weekends.

Food, there are tons of Malay restaurants, if I remember correctly there are at least 2-3 malay restaurants at Domains area (D sedap sengoti, ayam kampung and another place I cant remember). There are also tons of fast food outlets, ranging from Dominos to KFC and MCD. So food is not really a problem. But like you said, I didnt know any Chinese restaurants. There might be one, but I dont know because I wasnt looking for one.

TLDR, good place to live, not a good place to invest. Even with the upcoming MRT, I dont think there are people who would rather buy/rent at a higher cost at Cyberjaya and work in another place, say KL or Puchong.
I agreed with this. I am an ex MMU as well and recently bought a house here. With all of my years of staying here, I would say the statement above is 100% accurate.

Very nice to place to stay. Not so good anymore for investment.

This post has been edited by Andicom: Aug 27 2017, 12:09 AM
CK15
post Aug 27 2017, 08:42 AM

1,466 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Aug 27 2017, 12:09 AM)
I agreed with this. I am an ex MMU as well and recently bought a house here. With all of my years of staying here, I would say the statement above is 100% accurate.

They are many stay in Cyberjaya but work around Klang Valley.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 27 2017, 09:01 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Andicom @ Aug 27 2017, 12:09 AM)

If its good place to stay, why then tenants not rent for ownstay?
gks
post Aug 27 2017, 12:23 PM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 27 2017, 09:01 AM)
If its good place to stay, why then tenants not rent for ownstay?
You start to sounds like our beloved icemanfx.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 27 2017, 12:26 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Aug 27 2017, 12:23 PM)
Rest assure we have nothing in common.

So the answer is????????

I read it once too often ppl say good for ownstay bad for investment........i am really puzzle.

If its good for ownstay.....why tenant shy away? Ultimately resi properties are for own stay....either owned or rent.

Or tenant has higher expectation? Good for owner for ownstay but not good enuf for tenant?

Or other reasons?

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Aug 27 2017, 12:30 PM
David_77
post Aug 27 2017, 12:29 PM

In a hurry to make up for lost time!
2,396 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Aug 27 2017, 12:23 PM)
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 27 2017, 12:26 PM)
Rest assure we have nothing in common.
Lol! But I do find similarities in both of you when it comes to Cyberjaya 😂
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 27 2017, 12:32 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(David_77 @ Aug 27 2017, 12:29 PM)
Lol! But I do find similarities in both of you when it comes to Cyberjaya 😂
We may share the same predictment of cyber but doesnt mean my whole point of view is same like her.

She doesnt invest in propetties but other income generating investment.

133 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:22 PM