133 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

CK15
post Aug 28 2017, 01:03 PM

1,466 posts

They are not many pro property investors out there. Many tin kosong or half full speaking laud only. So, using standard ruler to measure everybody will not help. Emotion and greed influence more than logical thinking for majority buyers. So, they still have buyers in Cyberjaya. Just not you.

icemanfx
post Aug 28 2017, 01:13 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Aug 28 2017, 01:03 PM)
They are not many pro property investors out there. Many tin kosong or half full speaking laud only. So, using standard ruler to measure everybody will not help. Emotion and greed influence more than logical thinking for majority buyers. So, they still have buyers in Cyberjaya. Just not you.
Pro property investors shy away from high rise residential.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 28 2017, 01:16 PM
Zres
post Aug 28 2017, 02:14 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 27 2017, 09:01 AM)
If its good place to stay, why then tenants not rent for ownstay?
LOL fun this read CJ thread in property talk again.

you really think similar with Icy, a simple logic to conclude things...if CJ good for ownstay why people don't rent, if Melbourne is well known as top liveable city in the world then why still have any vacant rooms or units? if CJ is bad for own stay, why the CJ own stay population still growing?

Good for own stay bad for investment simply means the supply/VP units at this moment (At this moment!) is faster than the population growth in CJ.

This post has been edited by Zres: Aug 28 2017, 03:53 PM
newsongfashion
post Aug 28 2017, 04:55 PM

315 posts

SJK © Union Cyberjaya (Scheduled to Open for 2018 Intake)

http://investcyberjaya.com/cyberjaya-infog...or-2018-intake/
xyyap
post Aug 28 2017, 10:38 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(MSS @ Aug 17 2017, 10:42 AM)
Hello all forumers,

I'm here wanna talk / discuss about future Cyberjaya.
What in your mind think about Cyberjaya, and what in your eyes see the real Cyberjaya.

In Cyberjaya only have one Shopping Mall (D'pulze), that mall not so great and also not so big, Shaftburry looks dying right now started beginning of this year, one by one shop shut the business down.

Talk about food, only few place still can buy lunch, dinner below RM8 per meal, other than that all around RM15 per meal, living cost very high, night time almost dead.

In term of house investment, the rental keep going down, before this, room rental very famous there, since cyberjaya flooded with studio unit, mostly room rental started to die because the pricing vs comfortability, some home owner willing to spend more money to furnish the unit with Interior Design (ID) concept to attract the tenant but again cannot beat the price other people offer.

Majority Restaurant operated by foreigner, Arabian, Bangladesh, Indian (mamak), very rare to find Malay and Chinese Restaurant. Who knows they operate with or without license, all people just wanna eat not to bother about their business premise.

If you are the investor or stay in cyberjaya, can you please share your stories, experience and your sights on this matter.
TS, if u are so worry, u shall just sell ALL

icemanfx
post Aug 28 2017, 11:20 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Aug 28 2017, 02:14 PM)
LOL fun this read CJ thread in property talk again.

you really think similar with Icy, a simple logic to conclude things...if CJ good for ownstay why people don't rent, if Melbourne is well known as top liveable city in the world then why still have any vacant rooms or units? if CJ is bad for own stay, why the CJ own stay population still growing?

Good for own stay bad for investment simply means the supply/VP units at this moment (At this moment!) is faster than the population growth in CJ.
There is over supply of high rise condo in kv for the next few years but some area is worst (in number, % or both) than the others.

At current number of units under construction and planning, cbj population need to double and triple in 3 and 5 years time else over supply will be acute. interestingly, number of developers unsold units in cbj is growing faster than population growth.

Melbourne is a liveable city is generally acknowledged hence remain in demand and price keep rising. however, cbj is liveable is only claimed by those with vested interest hence number of unsold units is increasing and price is either depressed or dropping.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 29 2017, 08:39 AM
HarpArtist
post Aug 28 2017, 11:27 PM

3,838 posts

oh the cyber cheer squad has arrived.
thecaterpillar
post Aug 29 2017, 12:52 AM

1,455 posts

Hurmm... and also those that only think they r always right.
simplylegendary
post Aug 29 2017, 06:30 AM

270 posts

Guys and girls, which taman should I look into nearby Puchong that is closest to Cyberjaya? I am looking at landed property purchase around south Puchong pricing smile.gif

I like green and quiet btw, so long have mamak-stall at night good enough smile.gif

This post has been edited by simplylegendary: Aug 29 2017, 06:30 AM
hummels
post Aug 29 2017, 07:10 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Aug 28 2017, 01:03 PM)
There are also many self-proclaim pro investors... tongue.gif
SUSNew Klang
post Aug 29 2017, 09:11 AM

4,998 posts

When local population is reluctant to move in due to mainly job availability, foreigners will build settlements.
thecaterpillar
post Aug 29 2017, 09:30 AM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(simplylegendary @ Aug 29 2017, 06:30 AM)
Guys and girls, which taman should I look into nearby Puchong that is closest to Cyberjaya? I am looking at landed property purchase around south Puchong pricing smile.gif

I like green and quiet btw, so long have mamak-stall at night good enough smile.gif
Check out nusaputra / amanputra area. It's the nearest landed and is still very affordable.
Zres
post Aug 29 2017, 11:36 AM

557 posts

QUOTE(hummels @ Aug 29 2017, 07:10 AM)
There are also many self-proclaim pro investors... tongue.gif
always remember

fact no.1 - haters will continue to hate

fact no.2 - CJ getting better, population is growing. weekend crowd growing (govt sch, sjkc, king henry college, mrt, hospital & etc etc)

fact no.3 - refer back to fact no.1

whether u like CJ or not...that's the fact, so now I talk less but I still enjoy reading and laugh at all the arguments, be it positive and negative on CJ rclxms.gif

simplylegendary
post Aug 29 2017, 12:00 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Aug 29 2017, 09:30 AM)
Check out nusaputra / amanputra area. It's the nearest landed and is still very affordable.
Thanks, the price is indeed not as inflated as Puchong central or CJ, the bad part its that it's leasehold.
thecaterpillar
post Aug 29 2017, 12:18 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(simplylegendary @ Aug 29 2017, 12:00 PM)
Thanks, the price is indeed not as inflated as Puchong central or CJ, the bad part its that it's leasehold.
Well, u have to give and take la in exchange for much cheaper landed.
simplylegendary
post Aug 29 2017, 12:28 PM

270 posts

QUOTE(thecaterpillar @ Aug 29 2017, 12:18 PM)
Well, u have to give and take la in exchange for much cheaper landed.
Ya, fair.

I am looking at the map at there are also taman puteri some other further south of puchong nearer to CJ, maybe there's some deals there.
mingyew
post Aug 29 2017, 12:57 PM

4,177 posts

Tamarind Square started got office/corporate move in.

Expect it will become new CBD of Cyberjaya.
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 29 2017, 01:01 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Aug 29 2017, 12:57 PM)
Tamarind Square started got office/corporate move in.

Expect it will become new CBD of Cyberjaya.
One building cbd?

Thats the 1st in the world.
icemanfx
post Aug 29 2017, 01:31 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(Zres @ Aug 29 2017, 11:36 AM)
always remember

fact no.1 - haters will continue to hate

fact no.2 - CJ getting better, population is growing. weekend crowd growing (govt sch, sjkc, king henry college, mrt, hospital & etc etc)

fact no.3 - refer back to fact no.1

whether u like CJ or not...that's the fact, so now I talk less but I still enjoy reading and laugh at all the arguments, be it positive and negative on CJ  rclxms.gif
Which area in kv, population is not growing or lacking gomen services and facilities?

The issue with cbj is the population growth is slower and lower than number of units vp.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Aug 29 2017, 02:48 PM
mingyew
post Aug 29 2017, 01:35 PM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 29 2017, 01:01 PM)
One building cbd?

Thats the 1st in the world.
I'm mean in near future. U so short-sighted.

133 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:09 AM