133 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town

TSMSS
post Dec 13 2017, 11:43 AM

1 Malaysia
1,294 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Dec 13 2017, 09:36 AM)
And those lelong are mostly early built units years ago that people aren’t interested in anymore. I don’t see Sejati and Eco Glades having this problem. And one more thing people will go for landed as much as they can these days.

It’s better to buy condo/apartment in KL area than here for obvious reason. But of course u have the advantage of traffic free in Cyber. That said, if u’re looking for landed at not so exorbitantly priced house (~1M), u will be able to get one here in Cyber.

Indeed, there’re many affluent people living in Garden residence, Sejati and SEG. You probably don’t know coz those are restricted areas.

As for summmer Glades and Symphony, I don’t know what to say. It looks more like flipper’s graveyard. (Sorry those who stay there)

In terms of location, it’s not far from heart of KL and is within 30 min driving time.

I’m not campaigning for Cyber nor do I live there. I just wanna express what I’ve observed all these years.
FYI, 2 unit already transacted in auction for setia eco this year
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 13 2017, 01:17 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(MSS @ Dec 13 2017, 11:43 AM)
FYI, 2 unit already transacted in auction for setia eco this year
cyberlovers will say 2units are not the problem.

more than 10units on auction baru a worry. devil.gif
Babizz
post Dec 13 2017, 04:03 PM

12,522 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Dec 12 2017, 07:36 PM)
And those lelong are mostly early built units years ago that people aren’t interested in anymore. I don’t see Sejati and Eco Glades having this problem. And one more thing people will go for landed as much as they can these days.

It’s better to buy condo/apartment in KL area than here for obvious reason. But of course u have the advantage of traffic free in Cyber. That said, if u’re looking for landed at not so exorbitantly priced house (~1M), u will be able to get one here in Cyber.

Indeed, there’re many affluent people living in Garden residence, Sejati and SEG. You probably don’t know coz those are restricted areas.

As for summmer Glades and Symphony, I don’t know what to say. It looks more like flipper’s graveyard. (Sorry those who stay there)

In terms of location, it’s not far from heart of KL and is within 30 min driving time.

I’m not campaigning for Cyber nor do I live there. I just wanna express what I’ve observed all these years.
garden residence for u.

theevilman1909
post Dec 13 2017, 04:07 PM

3,952 posts

auction is everywhere whole of Malaysia.. New or old...

Cyberjaya area also included.. don't say the market here is very good. zero auction units tongue.gif
MattChan
post Dec 13 2017, 07:32 PM

18 posts

For your information, mostly G&G landed property that being auction is Bumilot , but High rise is Non bumi mostly!
Kelvin123@
post Dec 13 2017, 11:11 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Dec 13 2017, 09:36 AM)

Summerglades and Symphony are graveyard? So bad ka?
Just Saying
post Dec 13 2017, 11:41 PM

217 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 13 2017, 09:57 AM)
the way you said it like older properties will be less loved than the new ones.......

like that Kenny hills and damansara heights will be lelonng graveyard already, same with TTDI and Bangsar.

bear in mind that Garden Residences was one of the earlier development also, just after Summer glades.

I dun know how you defined 'affluence people'. As if most affluence people live in cyberjaya.
Those are prime areas in KL. Is it fair to compare them to Cyber? Why not say serve those greedy investors right for their greed?

I said got affluent people living in those high-end neighbourhood, not everyone. As if being rich offends u in any way.

xyyap
post Dec 14 2017, 08:47 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Dec 13 2017, 11:41 PM)
Those are prime areas in KL. Is it fair to compare them to Cyber? Why not say serve those greedy investors right for their greed?

I said got affluent people living in those high-end neighbourhood, not everyone. As if being rich offends u in any way.
Bro, ignore this thread, come share here:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4239930/

This post has been edited by xyyap: Dec 14 2017, 11:25 PM
nexona88
post Dec 14 2017, 09:20 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(MattChan @ Dec 13 2017, 07:32 PM)
For your information, mostly G&G landed property that being auction is Bumilot , but High rise is Non bumi mostly!
Hmm interesting Info...

Non bumi prefer landed G&G while bumi loved High rise??

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 14 2017, 11:14 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Dec 13 2017, 11:41 PM)

prime areas? they are only prime now.....40 to 50yrs ago.....they were just like any other new development.

same with subang, now expensive....but 30yrs or so ago...nobody wants to stay there bcos it was 'closed' to airport.

for you to cite that older houses less loved is not correct. in fact older houses can sell better bcos the township is more matured and the new ones are more expensive......generally speaking.

HIGH end properties of course stayed by rich(er) people lah.....who do you expect to stay in those high end properties?

But rich and affluence are not the same meaning. That's why I asked how you defined affluence? industry movers and shakers? or political figures?

without investors (incl those greedy ones of course, in your book), cyber properties will be likely less than half sold, especially those highrises.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 14 2017, 11:17 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 14 2017, 09:20 AM)
Hmm interesting Info...

no lah...

generally in cyber, non bumi can hold landed better as compared to bumi. Also bumi can only sells to bumi in cyber, that limit the market....especially those over valued landed.

whereas for highrise, bumi are unlikely to buy, and most sapued by ignorance or gangho non bumi as investing properties with no intention to move in. Now many got burnt jor.
aaron1717
post Dec 14 2017, 11:21 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 14 2017, 09:20 AM)
Hmm interesting Info...

no la... landed G&G lower density and also owners have better holding power... high rise... usually bumi units cant even sell well directly from developer... not to mention on the subsales market... and everyone tot that cyberjaya will be matured like how subang or puchong did... and getting more overprice high density high-rise build in the city to follow the hype...
nexona88
post Dec 14 2017, 11:23 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

Okay okay..
Understand now the situation 😊
ahkit123
post Dec 14 2017, 11:49 AM

2,550 posts

Condo ban already... Good for cyber oversupply situation
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 14 2017, 11:51 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Dec 14 2017, 11:49 AM)
Condo ban already... Good for cyber oversupply situation
who bans condo????????
Just Saying
post Dec 14 2017, 11:53 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 14 2017, 11:14 AM)
prime areas? they are only prime now.....40 to 50yrs ago.....they were just like any other new development.

same with subang, now expensive....but 30yrs or so ago...nobody wants to stay there bcos it was 'closed' to airport.

for you to cite that older houses less loved is not correct. in fact older houses can sell better bcos the township is more matured and the new ones are more expensive......generally speaking.

HIGH end properties of course stayed by rich(er) people lah.....who do you expect to stay in those high end properties?

But rich and affluence are not the same meaning. That's why I asked how you defined affluence? industry movers and shakers? or political figures?

without investors (incl those greedy ones of course, in your book), cyber properties will be likely less than half sold, especially those highrises.
I recall someone said Cyber existed 20 years ago. Based on ur theory on Subang, I wonder how cyber would become 10 years later. Will it turn into present day Subang? Only time will tell.

I know there’re some political figures staying in SEG if that interests u.

Btw, u sound like one of those greedy investors and I totally understand why you’re so defensive.
MattChan
post Dec 14 2017, 11:54 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 14 2017, 11:17 AM)
no lah...

generally in cyber, non bumi can hold landed better as compared to bumi. Also bumi can only sells to bumi in cyber, that limit the market....especially those over valued landed.

whereas for highrise, bumi are unlikely to buy, and most sapued by ignorance or gangho non bumi as investing properties with no intention to move in. Now many got burnt jor.
Ya, spot on.
aaron1717
post Dec 14 2017, 11:56 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Dec 14 2017, 11:53 AM)
I recall someone said Cyber existed 20 years ago. Based on ur theory on Subang, I wonder how cyber would become 10 years later. Will it turn into present day Subang? Only time will tell.

Btw, u sound like one of those greedy investors and I totally understand why you’re so defensive.
if he was an investor there.... he should defend this township rather than stating opposite facts... until he sold it only can start burning this township... devil.gif devil.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 14 2017, 11:59 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Just Saying @ Dec 14 2017, 11:53 AM)

cyber 20Yrs? lets try 30yrs shall we?

political figures everywhere lah.....melawati lagi banyak.

sounds like only??????? am not vested in cj at all......not in puchong seri kembangan putrajaya and kajang, brows.gif

am curious abt your take on cj only....... rclxub.gif
MattChan
post Dec 14 2017, 12:08 PM

18 posts

I think for investment criteria, location definitely is one of the most important consideration, but it have to fit in with price and product. I still think G&G landed property in the cyberjaya have it's potential. Similar product in other area is selling 10%-30% higher compare to Cyberjaya. A well planed G&G House can sell below 1M by reputable developer and 2nd Market also soften down to match the demand. For people who looking such criteria as their home or investment, Cyberjaya is a good option.

133 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0197sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:04 AM