go to the cyberjaya thread and continue there.... no ending repetitive discussion of cyberjaya....
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4239930
What do you think about future Cyberjaya, Realistic or Ghost Town
Aug 17 2017, 11:02 AM
10,188 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
go to the cyberjaya thread and continue there.... no ending repetitive discussion of cyberjaya....
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4239930 |
Aug 17 2017, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 17 2017, 11:57 AM) entertainment spots...you can go there n come back to your home, yea agreed... for me if there is entertainment in 10-30mins travelling radius... its more than ok already... dont really wanna stay very near to an entertainment hotspot... the cramp feeling is unbearable... lolyou don't need to live next to them. |
Aug 21 2017, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(planc @ Aug 21 2017, 01:09 AM) Emm..some say among all the outskirts area, Cyberjaya get the best rental, best performance is that true? 10yrs ahead woh..got major highway connected, got education hub, ofiz, commercial area, proposed MRT, hotel etc...even better than setia alam boring place is that true? Some ppl even say why those illegal agent throw rental price?! Do they know many oversea students want to rent a place to stay before they come to msia? comparably... setia alam have more landed supply at lesser price... and its still freehold as well.... as for rental investment... its indeed sucks at setia alam as landed are not well known to have good rental income... and they have no proposed mrt, university, hotel, big office hub yet... the traffic there rely alot on klang's factories and klang's residents who wanna move out.... As for cyberjaya, eventually cyberjaya will be stagnant as property investment hub... as for own stay.... its up to their own.... for investment... there are too much highrise coming for an outskirt area.... wait til all the new condos completed and we will see... now the rental price havent bottom out yet... This post has been edited by aaron1717: Aug 21 2017, 09:29 AM |
Aug 21 2017, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(hummels @ Aug 21 2017, 09:42 AM) cyberjaya needs a catalyst to lure people to stay there...something like a theme park, water park i.e. seaworld, a zoo perhaps...nothing exciting going on in cyberjaya...a football stadium... lolz... i doubt puchong, PJ, kepong, sri petalling, OKR or subang have such thing... and ppl still flock to stay at those areas... |
Aug 21 2017, 10:21 AM
Aug 21 2017, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 21 2017, 10:34 AM) since when setia alam is comparable to cyberjaya? just replying to his statement... setia alam compare cyberjaya ma... haha... if looking apple vs apple... then its different thing liao... lolz...CJ is a smart intelligent city of the country. Setia Alam just a run of the mills housing estate nia. |
Aug 21 2017, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(MSS @ Aug 21 2017, 10:50 AM) I do invest also in cyberjaya, i have unit in cyberia smarthomes,cyberia crescent 1 and tamarind suite, now I'm scared to hold. good luck bro... its nt too late for u to realize... sell it before the new projects VP.... this should be the key priority now...I try to sell my condo in cyberia smarthomes 280k for 3R2B, more than 1 year ads no call, all agent turn around, now people selling 260k for that condo. |
Aug 21 2017, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(geolee76 @ Aug 21 2017, 10:58 AM) I only see up up up comparing matured.... cyberjaya prop investment not really as good as other areas.... sunway for example... leasehold properties rental still better than cyberjaya.... and they have no MRT lolz.... even my fren subsales agent for cyberjaya also chg area to sunway already... tak boleh tahan the market thr....because gov and private also got plan and project such as MRT, hospital. mall. school, university ,commercial more and more but how long...I dunno we can ask the same question to other area if u have prop invest in let say kajang. semenyuh, bangi, dengkil and etc...those places which awaiting to boom.. do not compare those already mature.. compare apple to apple which one better ... for me. I am on Cyberjaya |
Aug 21 2017, 11:16 AM
Aug 21 2017, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 21 2017, 11:17 AM) I don't buy new town, so my record said that none of them is good enuf. haha... surprisingly SA got your vote over cyberjaya wor.... SA not as intelligent as cyberjaya leh... lolzif gun points to my head.....I would say Eco Ardence get my vote.....but Eco Ardence not exactly new town per sa. |
Aug 21 2017, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(geolee76 @ Aug 21 2017, 11:24 AM) actually its not exactly the same.. for SEP is comparable to SEG here... EA kinda similar to the lakefront township by MCT in cyberjaya here.... haha...cyber is a city itself.. many developers and lousy developers as well.... Eco Ardence itself is a township which is well under controlled... Living lifestyle is no so much difference with cyberjaya now... |
Aug 21 2017, 11:32 AM
Aug 21 2017, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(chichichi @ Aug 21 2017, 11:38 AM) hello everyone, for own stay.... its not bad.... if u like the area yourself... and able to afford the landed there.... have you really visited and feel the area there?i see that buying condos/apartments in cyberjaya for investment quite difficult for good rental yield... but what about buying for own stay? landed properties? good buy or not? |
Aug 21 2017, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(chichichi @ Aug 21 2017, 11:47 AM) Yes, quiet but accessible. somewhat liked the quietness. but what about the prices for landed? is it overrated? most semi d's are around 2 mil above i think? for freehold and a somewhat matured township.... not exactly sure is it overrated or not... for me own stay is buying something u like... and if u can afford it.... why wanna consider is it over price or not... haha... its better than u bought something cheap but u dont like the location at all.... how to own stay kan... haha |
Aug 21 2017, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(MSS @ Aug 21 2017, 11:49 AM) to own the landed in cj, attest million of ringgit. wa... the superlink rm2200 per mth.... attractive weh.... haha.... less than half of the installment of the unit.... better rent that unit for the time being and you can easily pick up any cj landed around 2k ~ 3k with fully furnish. Good is, agent serve you like KING if you really wanna rent that kind of unit, u can ask many thing as you wish. serving loan around 4.5k plus maintenance 500, 5k per month (exclude others expenses), rent the unit around half of that and no commitment and no worries, every year is new house, what i wanna tell u is, market now favour to tenant. |
Aug 21 2017, 11:52 AM
Aug 21 2017, 11:53 AM
Aug 28 2017, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 27 2017, 12:26 PM) Rest assure we have nothing in common. maybe we think it in other way... its not that tenant shy away because its not good to stay... rather than because there are not so many tenants demand to rent with numbers of condo supplies in CBJ coming up... lol.... a good place for ownstay also comes with alot of options...So the answer is???????? I read it once too often ppl say good for ownstay bad for investment........i am really puzzle. If its good for ownstay.....why tenant shy away? Ultimately resi properties are for own stay....either owned or rent. Or tenant has higher expectation? Good for owner for ownstay but not good enuf for tenant? Or other reasons? population growth rate doesnt seems growing faster than the new launching of condos in KV here.... and everywhere that you can good to stay are oversupply with condos... |
Aug 28 2017, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 28 2017, 12:13 PM) My friends condo (not in cyber) baru dapat key, paint not even dried yet.....already found tenant wanted to move in jor. hmm... but same assumption put on a good own stay location.... my fren's condo at pandan perdana.... my fren only wanna move in after he change his job after contract ended... wanna find tenant rent first... he cant get a tenant til now.... unless he lower his price til less than 3.5% rental yield... which means it good for him for own stay... but bad for him from investment wise.... and older landed and condos there actually quite easy to rent out.... since they can offer good pricing with some well furnished...Mind you. Tenant is not ph, me, south asian or student. That mean yr 1st assumption is wrong. Property is all about location. |
Aug 28 2017, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Aug 28 2017, 12:27 PM) Dun need to talk abt rental yields. The figures are usually so distorted to the point of syiok sendiri nia. well for some property... everything is free by developer.... zero down... all expenses free.... maybe need to pay MOT only.... these kind of properties quite easy to calculate their yield to the actual cost incurred... and must be bare unit... once reno then the cost run already.... of course... only those who being honest to you can be really trust able... those sifu sifu one.... tak boleh pakai one la.....Some poeple put in 30k or 50k so that they can rent out the unit but would they incl this cost to calculate his rental yield? I also know one sifu keeps on repeating thst his properties constantly get 6% or more rental yield. God only know how amf what figures he use to derive at that. |
| Change to: | 0.0966sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:52 AM |