86 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 12:11 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Nov 10 2017, 06:32 PM)
Argh!!!  Every Friday also stressed like hell!!!

3 weeks ago - ignored 9
2 weeks ago - ignored 10
Last week - ignored 8
Now - ignored 8

All with at least 1 auto-locked ping!  vmad.gif
Same with me...ignored 7 on purpose, 1 stolen ping. KNN. Some more the stolen ping was when I about to end shift. had to kayuh two more rides and pray no get far far trip.

QUOTE(johanxxxx @ Nov 10 2017, 08:56 PM)
stopped driving this evening...cos saw 4.88 ( was 4.93  in the morning, dunno which CB gave me bad rating again )....so demotivated.

thank god....was heavy rain from 5pm to 8pm, let these CB pay for high surge fares and no drivers!
Thank you for not driving then at that time. Drivers like me who are willing to drive in the rain sapu the surge fares. And one gave me tips for bringing her thru jam without complaint!

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 10 2017, 10:22 PM)
Enough drivers when fare surge until same like taxi.

Too many drivers when no surge.

Too many damn fucking drivers when you wait at a spot for 10 minutes and no ping but you open rider app and there's more than half a dozen cars around you.
755pm, decide to try my luck and get that 4th ping. BAM... RM63 job. aiyah....eh, wait, see carefully..pickup was near, from Tropicana area condos to Endah Parade! Wah...take or not? TAKE LA!!! remembered yhtan recommendation yesterday to use LDP and KESAS to go that direction. Good advice, dropped off at 8.45pm, can complete one job during the 8-9pm HP hour block to get that RM20. so for the period from 7-9pm my gross was 110+.

No drivers around that area that time willing to take that big fare, or was I just lucky?

PS: the demand surcharge for that job was >100% of the fare, which was already based on $1.50/km.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Nov 11 2017, 12:14 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 12:36 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Nov 11 2017, 12:19 AM)
at pv128 setapak get rm4 ping 2 , then receive a rm11 ping to setia wangsa , accepted.

google maps give 1 road full of water haha  , take another road , and on a water , a iron hitting sound , bottomed out , good , the exora opposite eve

maybe i should not drive on rain day , that day scratch other car ,  doh.gif
those area the roads are either not paved or look like earthquake hit that road. just have to go very slow. if at night..GG.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 01:02 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 11 2017, 12:41 AM)
I thought im the only one sapu surge fare.  Haha

Got a nearby job cost rm34 then rider call and told me that he only have rm20,  can help to send or not? Ask me cancel and pay rm20

It was another 15min to next hour block.  So...
wei.. you not scared later Grab investigate and suspend you for gaming? they can see your GPS location is the same as the cancelled job drop off then GG already.

to be honest when very high fare and cash job I also scared pax will suddenly say not enough cash to pay.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 01:15 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 11 2017, 01:10 AM)
RM20 is only 59% of RM34. willemg do charity also Grab want to tiao? Haiyo.. If they tiao for doing charity, have to spread to the news outlets lo...
you never know... maybe Grab bor song didn't get their 20% commission from the original rm34 job.?

this is their rationale for not auto refunding your rm13 commission when airport job is cancelled.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Nov 11 2017, 01:15 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 01:31 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 11 2017, 01:24 AM)
Then better hope karma is real. RM65 never ending promo.. Mana boleh like this? Want to never ending promo, don't take commission from driver la. Or reduce the commissions for airport trips.
is because drivers bodoh still die die queue up for airport trip at that price, so why should grab increase price since they are also trying to kill Uber?
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 09:07 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Nov 11 2017, 09:04 AM)
Is it me or grab gps nowadays like shit.

Noticed two things:

1) notification showing grab driver app setting gps
2) all jobs are 3km to 8km pickup
Been like this for this past week..
I experienced this 9 9 last week. What version of android are you? In the end I did clean reformat and reset of my entire software back to 7.1. Also called CS and re-registered IMEI and device ID. no problems with GPS since. Still no guarantee about far far pickup but much much less. Depends on area and time also.

Yes , if your app show "GPS is weak in your area" ALL the time, then confirm is GPS got problem.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 09:10 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(johanxxxx @ Nov 11 2017, 07:12 AM)
i always 'hear' u driver complaining, but still driving....i know money is important to anyone, so am i.

but the one solution we have to get CrapCar to change ( far distance job etc ) is we must all stand united and stop driving for a day or a session!!

p/s i am so disappointed these days....always get far distance jobs and yet some cb riders give poor rating for no reason ( i never argue or made any mistake with the riders and yet always an YES Mr Grabber once on the road, why these cb riders still give poor rating? )
QUOTE(johanxxxx @ Nov 11 2017, 07:31 AM)
so you would do far pickup job even the so called high demand surge fare is merely RM 10? mind u, u might have to drive 3-5km with the duration of 15 mins or more! if u said yes, i would have no comment already.

yesterday 1pm ( MP block ), as soon as i accepted a job and i quickly informed the rider that i would take at least 15 mins to reach her place and this cb rider told me no problem and she could wait even is 30mins. but she cancelled it after 16 mins.......wasted my petrol and time plus stuck in the jam!
QUOTE(johanxxxx @ Nov 11 2017, 08:20 AM)
HELLO...DIDNT U READ THAT I INFORMED HER THAT IT WOULD TAKE AT LEAST 15 MINS TO REACH HER????  MIND U, I NEVER PROMISED AS SHE SAID SHE DIDNT MIND WAITING EVEN IF IS 30 MINS!!!

PLS READ  BEFORE U COMMENT!
Chill la bro...hati panas when driving Grab, what for? Since the situation like this is so terrible for you, why dont you go drive Uber for now, and then when GRab finally improve (if they improve), then only come back do Grab? We here will report one if Grab improve.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 09:37 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 11 2017, 02:18 AM)
Go kiosk also can
Why u so pannai one laugh.gif

Bangsar area totally fcuk up, received a job again at Masjid India while at Bangsar, total done 2 job at MP slot and UP slot manage to get 1. After that slide offline and rest, 8-11pm is much much better with less traffic.
my evening MP also diu ...5pm one job, 6pm two job..( 2nd job came in at 655pm when I passing by MRT). just raining heavy traffic... lucky no accident.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 09:46 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2017, 09:38 AM)
Yo brother nice to see you again. so how are you? today no drive?  biggrin.gif
drive later evening... resting first from yesterday 11-11 shift...🤐😴

btw saw the YouTube videos you posted... yes script kiddie can mod... but where are they getting the source code APK file from? 🤔 insider la...

wonder if SoftBank and other investors who pumped in USD 2 bil know about this or not.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Nov 11 2017, 09:48 AM
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 11:47 AM

30 posts

Finally seem like GC+ airport trip is betulx2 mid tier between econ and premium. Too bad the criteria are so strict that I bet a lot of drivers not qualify. Then again I checked the rider app seems plentiful CB+ cars around, as many as econ car in fact.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Nov 11 2017, 11:48 AM

SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 12:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(bcombat @ Nov 11 2017, 11:56 AM)
guess where 2 where.
Dengkil to KLIA? Lol
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 12:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 11 2017, 12:01 PM)
Lol. Local car nobody gonna steal. Haha.
USJ21. My house at Gombak LRT. Is like from one end to the other end. 40 plus km if driving. Journey on LRT will take 1 hour plus plus.

Anyway, gentleman start your engine. Today and tomorrow is to bring down the CR %.
Apa bring down CR....people here think you use cracked/modded app la .... tongue.gif
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 12:10 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 11 2017, 12:06 PM)
Last time weekend is to bring up your AR %.
Now time change. Is to bring down the CR %.
mind telling what is current CR now?
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 12:54 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Nov 11 2017, 12:26 PM)
plenty of ways. either they reverse engineered it or most likely from insiders.

But I noticed the apps was first emerged in indo market  smile.gif
as crappy as their software is I'm pretty sure they encrypt and obfuscate their source code when it's time to compile. I think someone here even tried before to decompile and couldn't because of this.

so insider leaked the source code... and since every new update still can crack the leaker is still there.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 05:12 PM

30 posts

what's going on in mid valley damn 9 jam
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 10:47 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 11 2017, 07:48 PM)
Surrender your self
who drove silver myvi with grab light in paramount lrt
what happened what happend dont leave suspense la....
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 11 2017, 11:36 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 11 2017, 11:14 PM)
Nothing happen.  He just say hi with flash light.  Haha
Vietmoi is my new favorite customers.
Yesterday, give RM20 for Rm11 job, "不 用 找“
Today give RM10 for RM4 job, ”你 不用 找 钱 啦 ”

OTOH....what is your reaction when two filipino tranny come into your car, say "Hi HONEY!"...and then "oh you are cute!" shakehead.gif puke.gif icon_question.gif

Also why is it that the hotels next to puduraya are full of filipino trannys?
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 12 2017, 10:38 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 12 2017, 10:20 AM)
Nope but short to medium distance with high fare (2x)

[attachmentid=9327202]
this week my average fare become rm10..lol. one thing I don't like about collecting high fare... have to go to ATM more often to deposit cash. I don't like handling money and queing up. and then when giving change for high fare have to count carefully.
last last... this week no promo, few customers use grab pay... credit wallet getting low.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 12 2017, 10:48 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 12 2017, 10:27 AM)
Confirmed ignore.  Haha

[attachmentid=9327207]
Just like that day I get GS to go GEnting....

I think eventually Grab has to make restrictions for GS...like cannot use to go outside KV, or to genting etc. Restrict travel distance to like 40km and below.
SUSmoosekaka
post Nov 12 2017, 12:58 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Nov 12 2017, 12:29 PM)
I know but i just dont want to go. The objectives was to recover my dr back to 4.90 and above.

Paradise city = short trips = low rating even you drive bmw
not really a secret... condo areas near LRT during morning Rush hour, student areas, mapren nests... but yes DR at risk when go those places

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 12 2017, 12:29 PM)
It's called ride sharing but you can't even book a ride in advanced, especially for outstation trips.

There should be a system where you can book an outstation trip in advanced, maybe 1 week, then this job will be posted out on a notice board or something, then drivers who are headed in that direction can choose to accept it. The fare can be cheaper than GrabShare, at least the driver can cover his petrol and toll.
it used to have...grabhitch.. problem was grab didn't charge commission. so system was discontinued b4 Raya. I think Singapore still got.

This post has been edited by moosekaka: Nov 12 2017, 12:59 PM

86 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.3912sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:45 PM