21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

starex80
post Sep 23 2017, 10:35 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(Christography @ Sep 23 2017, 10:17 PM)
Today only have time to drive 1 hour at 6pm. Managed to do 5 trips and still have 10mins to spared and have to ignored 2 jobs after that... tongue.gif
1 hour didn't route you to other places far from your house?
starex80
post Sep 23 2017, 11:58 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(tomaz21 @ Sep 23 2017, 11:54 PM)
Going to drive grab soon
If planning for rent a car, car rental everyday RM55, im able to recover the car rental and petrol expenses?
one day driving 10 hours, those sifu can get gross 400++.
You say ler...
starex80
post Sep 24 2017, 12:32 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 24 2017, 12:30 AM)
83.1AR now. Tomorrow last day for me to chase back to Pro. Stress..
wah , u need keep accepting without ignoring even get an airport trip also have to go.
Good luck bro.
starex80
post Sep 24 2017, 10:54 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Sep 24 2017, 10:21 AM)
Yesterday fetched IT clown to Sunway Lagoon. Damn scary
take photo with him ma biggrin.gif
starex80
post Sep 24 2017, 10:55 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Sep 24 2017, 10:35 AM)
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
No break. haha
starex80
post Sep 24 2017, 12:14 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(BellaDoll @ Sep 24 2017, 12:11 PM)
I need to chase my CR at 12.5%..
Quite slow in shah alam..
Last option had to drive to PJ or Sunway to fulfil the CR.
yesterday I get route to the most driver demand area and also get less ping, wait and wait.
The area is usually always having high fare, short trips lot, very fast b2b and less driver.

so good luck to you.
starex80
post Sep 26 2017, 10:34 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 26 2017, 10:30 Pdoes thatM)
62 only counted.

[attachmentid=9174038]
does that means first 62 trips commission that take from grab will return 20% of it to driver and this not iinclude the incentive?

Can grab make a formula of explanation on hoe it works?
Why always want people to guess.
starex80
post Sep 26 2017, 11:47 PM

623 posts

Incentive wait until tomorrow?
So late oledi
starex80
post Sep 27 2017, 05:12 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 27 2017, 01:01 PM)
Just wasted three hours and$5 going to Jaya 1 for nothing!!! received notification account was suspended this morning, heart attack... then after waiting three hours suddenly my app reactivated while waiting...

then the partner support staff explained to me "we were double checking our system... no problem on your account so we reactivated and incentive still masuk"....
GG
good thing is this episode made me realize how unstable this job is... gonna start looking for jobs again.

grab office there ratio of people there for suspend or reeducation to new driver verification is like 10:1...majority there because kena suspend. that's why grab office so crowded. like JPJ. 🙄

PS: I wasn't the only one like this, before me a old Uncle also same case, after me another young guy... wonder what they are checking for????
Everytime incentive delay their system will suspend some drivers on the next day. Last time I kena the same. Wed get suspend. So this tone I Faster transfer oUT the cash wallet on Tuesday.
starex80
post Sep 27 2017, 05:15 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(iambloodymuch @ Sep 27 2017, 05:03 PM)
so sad topup only rm47
Flexi?
starex80
post Sep 27 2017, 06:29 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Sep 27 2017, 06:14 PM)
some how i totally forgotten about this.

last monday evening as i was wrappign up my evening drive i got a pipng around ara damansara.

mypren. when i arrived there was alot of stuff near the 3 of them then i realized they were moving house.

i said no stuff on my seats and i will only take what can fit inside my boot and im not going to carry the tong gas.

rm4 trip only.

anyone has ever experience shit like this?
I ever get rm3 trip that mapren put tong inside my boot. When arrive ask me wait for hI'm n then send hI'm back. HE will pay another rm3 fares. I m incentive driver sure I don't want do so n ask hI'm rebook. He then give this and that excuse friendbook for him

Eventually I say I got another booking and if he insist I call grab suspend his friend account.

This post has been edited by starex80: Sep 27 2017, 06:31 PM
starex80
post Sep 27 2017, 07:27 PM

623 posts

Mapren stay condo
starex80
post Sep 28 2017, 07:40 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 28 2017, 07:05 AM)
thanks to the promo code. passenger happy but little did they know that the drivers are more happy. hahaha.

thanks Uber for having promo code this week forcing Grab to throw in promo code starting yesterday.
Endless compete
starex80
post Sep 28 2017, 02:03 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(doncab @ Sep 28 2017, 11:59 AM)
Yes as a driver myself, feel fare too low especially peak hour. imagine i got trip from Shaw Parade to KLCC only RM4 during 6pm and as incentive driver i have to accept it cry.gif
But Shaw parade to klcc very near only.
starex80
post Sep 28 2017, 02:06 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 28 2017, 12:41 PM)
if you drive six seater you sure want long trips only. meet a Chinese driver using Toyota Vellfire, mostly he only do long trips.
walau ye, driving wellfire still want come out do grab...
starex80
post Sep 28 2017, 02:08 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 28 2017, 12:43 PM)
if you calculate the actual AR by counting also total cancellations, you can easily be confident that even AR 85.0% is safe.
haha. i remember i get cancellation 10.0% also able get incentive.
starex80
post Sep 28 2017, 02:10 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 28 2017, 01:47 PM)
This one I'm honestly curious, why month end you think will have more demand?  Shouldnt people be more cash tight?
bro, you full time job have bank in salary to you now?
starex80
post Sep 29 2017, 02:32 PM

623 posts

Wyatt happen to grab today? Keep route me far pickup. direct distance near but open Waze become 6km and take 20mins.

Today road to kl and pj so jam.
Yet still lucky grab didn't route me far using these 2 roads.

Average get 3 trips today for every hour block
Luck so so.
starex80
post Sep 29 2017, 06:26 PM

623 posts

DAX 7%, PAX 17%...

total 24%

scary figure.

Nowaday many cannot wait when you on the way dropping off
starex80
post Sep 30 2017, 09:17 PM

623 posts

luck change back when go into kl today.
Jam is the first thing.
plus met a rider who is tourist and book wrong location.
spoilt mood. angry talk for 15 minutes end up only able to find me.
Make me that hour only got 2 trips.

why so obvious starbuck in bkt bintang that opposite H&M they not able to see.

This post has been edited by starex80: Sep 30 2017, 09:28 PM

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1048sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:32 PM