Official xda o2 Zinc User Club, discussion and Users thread

funnyman
post Sep 26 2007, 05:58 AM

242 posts

hi guys ..

could i use skype with my zinc?

could i even call over skype? how about video call over skype while we log in using wifi?

be so kind to reply ..

TScruzzmz
post Sep 26 2007, 10:04 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

yup u can use skype on zinc juz use the win mobile ver. U can use ur wifi then connect via it & use skype ... i dont think u can make video calls using skype for that one u have to use 3G video calls

icon_rolleyes.gif
funnyman
post Sep 27 2007, 01:59 AM

242 posts

thanks bro ..

by the way .. zinc user here is a bit quite hah ..

guys, got anything interesting softwares to share?

Shah Ghani
post Sep 27 2007, 11:49 PM

QUOTE(funnyman @ Sep 27 2007, 02:59 AM)
thanks bro ..

by the way .. zinc user here is a bit quite hah ..

guys, got anything interesting softwares to share?

Haha, we're not quite I guess. We're more of a "don't-have-time-after-a-long-day-at-the-office" syndrome kinda thing. I don't know about the others but I'm sure one down with it...aghhhhhhhhh

The only software that I have downloaded form the net for my zinc is Real Player. I just had to have it install because most of the music files on the office server is in real player format.

rclxub.gif
Anyway, speaking of music have anyone of you guys out there have any problems with using the headset that comes in the box? The volume on my zinc is so low everytime i hook it up to the hands free unit. I've tried increasing the hands free volume but that don't seem to work. No effect whatsoever, even when i blast the volume slider to 100% on media player. I have a strong feeling that the hands free is defective. I might get a new set soon if everything else fails. Any toughts regarding this guys?

rclxms.gif
Not that's important but my boss was hovering over my desk earlier today and was seriously "playing" with my Zinc. Next mission: secretly plotting for her to get one soon by any means possible...heheheh

by the way, i'm on msn live messenger. my email is shah-ghani@hotmail.com. add me in if u guys have an msn account...

This post has been edited by Shah Ghani: Sep 28 2007, 12:04 AM
kerazul
post Sep 28 2007, 03:49 AM

1,176 posts

I think with the diversity of software combo's available, a "what software do u install on ur device" thread should be started.

Haha...

But O2 devices generally tend to be more self-sufficient in the software department with the bundled in softwares. (eg O2 Plus, sms plus...)
TScruzzmz
post Sep 29 2007, 10:13 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

"don't-have-time-after-a-long-day-at-the-office" syndrome ... a good one shah sweat.gif ... neway yup better ask what kind of sw do u put in ur zinc is better ... but than again i only use the last caller on my o2 sw ... plus other third parties sw .... see my signature biggrin.gif
funnyman
post Oct 9 2007, 05:38 PM

242 posts

bro ..

need help.

i tried to pair my zinc to clip radio, it couldnt.

when i tried to pair, it search and nothing came out, despite refresh many times, still nothing comes out ..why?

wht could be my mistake or my zinc?

pls help ..thanks
TScruzzmz
post Oct 10 2007, 11:59 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

u wanna sync tru bluetooth? BTW what is clip radio? sweat.gif
funnyman
post Oct 17 2007, 07:01 PM

242 posts

hi cruzz ..

i had finally got my clip radio to work perfectly now.

by the way, clip radio is a bluetooth handsfree with built in independent radio player .. if you are into radio .. should try one

and do you face problem with the call button? sometimes it just dont respond.

do you think they could fix this problem at the service centre?

sam
kerazul
post Oct 18 2007, 02:19 AM

1,176 posts

Hi sam aka funnyman,

when u say the call button doesn't respond, do u mean the hardware button or the virtual button?
TScruzzmz
post Oct 19 2007, 01:30 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

well yup i think something is wrong wz the bt stack in zinc ... i do encounter times when both hard button on my bt wont respond & oso my soft ans button or the green button wont respond to incoming call. well my solution now is just diable bt connection on zinc & turn off bt headset and on the bt conn & bt headset again ... sad.gif
kerazul
post Oct 19 2007, 03:42 AM

1,176 posts

Hmm... the Zinc is using the MS Bluetooth stack. And well, it sux! Had a 6515 last time, and it used the broadcomm BT Stack. No prblems at all.
TScruzzmz
post Oct 21 2007, 10:24 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

well maybe we can try installing that .... care to share the cab ???
kerazul
post Oct 21 2007, 11:06 PM

1,176 posts

Hi cruzzmz,

the last time I tried to convert my Dopod 900 to a broadcomm BT Stck, it went horribly wrong. And worse, a hard reset didn't revert it back to the original state. Had to relash d ROM and I'm not sure if it's even 100% back to normal.

Don't try it yet.
TScruzzmz
post Oct 23 2007, 01:26 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

oooo ok thank 4 the head up icon_rolleyes.gif

BTW

anyone want to try flo cube like in HTC Touch? Using Flashlite

more info

Slither Cube

Youtube video of the cube

i have to clear my dev mem first coz only 2.5M left sad.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Oct 23 2007, 01:30 AM
nitsujyuen
post Oct 29 2007, 11:05 PM

572 posts

woh, flo tube..will try it out..

Anyway have u guys face any problems using WM6 in zinc? I had sum problem with the call button sometimes..it doesnt work sometimes when i wanna make a call..

thx man!
SUSting5465
post Oct 30 2007, 12:39 AM

add me in too...thx..i m a new user
jameslionhart
post Oct 30 2007, 03:36 PM

586 posts

any ppl here wanna buy o2 zinc T_T...cant get to sell it off...need money urgently
Haruji Sora
post Oct 30 2007, 04:12 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Oct 30 2007, 03:36 PM)
any ppl here wanna buy o2 zinc T_T...cant get to sell it off...need money urgently
Try the garage sales forum.

This topic probably usually accessed by o2 Zinc owners biggrin.gif
jameslionhart
post Oct 30 2007, 04:56 PM

586 posts

posted d...just trying my luck here...sobs T_T

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Oct 30 2007, 04:12 PM)
Try the garage sales forum.

This topic probably usually accessed by o2 Zinc owners biggrin.gif

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:30 PM