Official xda o2 Zinc User Club, discussion and Users thread

kerazul
post Sep 22 2007, 12:32 PM

1,176 posts

Hi ali002,
I switch my network to GSM band whenever I'm not using 3G. Saves me a whole lot of juice. Sometimes can last 2 days even.

Hi Funnyman,
try going to Start /Settings / Buttons/ Backlight

Disable the keyboard backlight auto sensor.
kerazul
post Sep 23 2007, 06:09 PM

1,176 posts

sorry nitsujyuen,
we've been trying to figure out where that registry lies for years to no avail
kerazul
post Sep 23 2007, 09:26 PM

1,176 posts

yeah... I mean registry tweaking. Last time when I was still using Palm OS, the volume can tweak. Tweak till blow the speaker. hahaha...

Maybe it's a good thing. biggrin.gif
kerazul
post Sep 24 2007, 02:09 AM

1,176 posts

No no no... I didn't mean that the Palm devices have this problem. I meant to say that we still dunno how to tweak the windows mobile to increase its volume.

the only device we ever managed to was only the PalmOS devices.
kerazul
post Sep 24 2007, 10:32 AM

1,176 posts

That really depends on whether u wanna use Garmin, Mapking or Imap. Personally, I would recommend Imap as their POI's and roads are more updated than Mapking. But in terms of detail, those fellas from Malsingmap win hands down.

if ur a beginner, it's better if u go with Mapking or Imap. No need to do so many steps like in Garmin.
kerazul
post Sep 24 2007, 11:37 PM

1,176 posts

yeah man... that's wat u get when u have enthusiats running the show
kerazul
post Sep 28 2007, 03:49 AM

1,176 posts

I think with the diversity of software combo's available, a "what software do u install on ur device" thread should be started.

Haha...

But O2 devices generally tend to be more self-sufficient in the software department with the bundled in softwares. (eg O2 Plus, sms plus...)
kerazul
post Oct 18 2007, 02:19 AM

1,176 posts

Hi sam aka funnyman,

when u say the call button doesn't respond, do u mean the hardware button or the virtual button?
kerazul
post Oct 19 2007, 03:42 AM

1,176 posts

Hmm... the Zinc is using the MS Bluetooth stack. And well, it sux! Had a 6515 last time, and it used the broadcomm BT Stack. No prblems at all.
kerazul
post Oct 21 2007, 11:06 PM

1,176 posts

Hi cruzzmz,

the last time I tried to convert my Dopod 900 to a broadcomm BT Stck, it went horribly wrong. And worse, a hard reset didn't revert it back to the original state. Had to relash d ROM and I'm not sure if it's even 100% back to normal.

Don't try it yet.
kerazul
post Oct 31 2007, 12:24 AM

1,176 posts

hehe... maybe u can try going to O2 Atom thread see who wanna upgrade. biggrin.gif (mods, don't kill me...)
kerazul
post Nov 5 2007, 01:06 AM

1,176 posts

Common for a PDAphone to have a weaker reception compared to normal phones
kerazul
post Nov 16 2007, 03:08 AM

1,176 posts

y dun u try the 15 days trial first b4 buying? I tried it. It was ok. But I don't need d extra features (smart-scroll)
kerazul
post Nov 16 2007, 10:58 AM

1,176 posts

The mobile shell is an entire different thing altogether. SPB Pocket Plus is a task manager / launcher whereas SPB Mobile Shell is... well, a shell.

A shell is something that overlaps or replaces all ur plugins with its own. Eg. when u use SPB MS, u'll notice that ur contacts n stuff r different also.

kerazul
post Jan 11 2008, 10:57 AM

1,176 posts

If u have a PC with an internet connection, why browse using ur zinc? It's redundant. biggrin.gif

y not use ur zinc as a modem connecting thru 3G instead. That way u'll have mobile broadband everywhere.
kerazul
post Feb 12 2008, 11:02 PM

1,176 posts

Hi lil twist,

ur video call issue happens only when u try to vid call ur gf or does it happen to everyone u try to vidcall with
kerazul
post Feb 13 2008, 04:58 AM

1,176 posts

Hi alliance,

For all WM PDAphones, MMS must be downloaded and does not display automatically like normal phones do.

I've never used Celcom so I wouldn't know the work-around for ur issue

0.0245sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:16 AM