20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Official xda o2 Zinc User Club, discussion and Users thread

kerazul
post Nov 16 2007, 10:58 AM

1,176 posts

The mobile shell is an entire different thing altogether. SPB Pocket Plus is a task manager / launcher whereas SPB Mobile Shell is... well, a shell.

A shell is something that overlaps or replaces all ur plugins with its own. Eg. when u use SPB MS, u'll notice that ur contacts n stuff r different also.

mcmlxxivad
post Nov 16 2007, 02:29 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Nov 16 2007, 10:58 AM)
The mobile shell is an entire different thing altogether. SPB Pocket Plus is a task manager / launcher whereas SPB Mobile Shell is... well, a shell.

A shell is something that overlaps or replaces all ur plugins with its own. Eg. when u use SPB MS, u'll notice that ur contacts n stuff r different also.
absolutely...thanx for pointing the fact that i missed, i mean it look the same on the today screen..heheh...anyway thanx for the feedback & advices. rclxms.gif

TScruzzmz
post Nov 21 2007, 01:40 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

or if u want a screen lock only better use S2U2 .... it comes with caller id now
ezzone
post Dec 29 2007, 01:32 PM

54 posts

What is the biggest mini sd card you guys had tried on this device. Recommended is 2g but I heard rumors that it can handle more.
OKiDo
post Dec 29 2007, 09:06 PM

Anyone facing problem with Maxis 3G connectivity?

I can't seems to get my 3G connected. Every time I try it get disconnected instantly.

I'm using the upgrade WM6 from SeeO2.

Those that uses DOPOD 838 pro and TYTN II don't face such problem. It there any recommended ROM I should try ?

Thanks in advance!

Added on December 29, 2007, 9:10 pmOh I'm one of the new user ... got my ZINC few months back .. only recently decided to try out 3G so got my SIM changed and now facing 3G connectivity problem with the new ROM.

Welcome Zinc users

Lets Create Users List 1st
1. CruzzMz
2. lovepassion
3. Kanewong
4. Haruji Sora
5. arthur5011
6. hongfee
7. nitsujyuen
8. Shah Ghani + wife
9. ali002
10. funnyman

13. Okido (guess there's a few more above me)..lol

This post has been edited by OKiDo: Dec 29 2007, 09:10 PM
gentleman-
post Dec 31 2007, 05:14 PM

Just bought one used Zinc... Pls add me to the list as well... Thanks cruz

Added on January 1, 2008, 12:29 pmUpgraded ROM to WM6.. So far.. This unit seems great... just the phone keypad is not so friendly... how to have the "WM2003SE" similar keypad on this WM6 ROM eh? I like to have my speed dial on the keypad. but this one don't have

This post has been edited by gentleman-: Jan 1 2008, 12:29 PM
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 8 2008, 07:35 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

harlo all..

new o2 zinc user reporting in..dun forget to put me name on the list!! hehe

OS -WM6
ROM -WWE-RM3070712

are me rom and me OS ok??

hw do u guys check warranty staus online??

in me opnion..the zinc beats the dopod 838 hands dwn and the tytnII
sempronic
post Jan 8 2008, 08:30 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 8 2008, 07:35 PM)
harlo all..

new o2 zinc user reporting in..dun forget to put me name on the list!! hehe

OS  -WM6
ROM -WWE-RM3070712

are me rom and me OS ok??

hw do u guys check warranty staus online??

in me opnion..the zinc beats the dopod 838 hands dwn and the tytnII
add me also...
me already got a Zinc..
any other interesting software for it???games??
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 8 2008, 09:12 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hmm..there is a link r..

in the earlier pages of this thread there are some links..u can go check it out there
sempronic
post Jan 10 2008, 01:53 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 8 2008, 09:12 PM)
hmm..there is a link r..

in the earlier pages of this thread there are some links..u can go check it out there
anyone know that this PDA can connect to the internet through a PC with an internet connection using the data cable?? brows.gif

i already try it yesterday..
i thought it using my 3G line service...
then i tried with a expired sim card....also can...
then try without no sim card...also can...just sync it with the PC it can connect... rclxms.gif
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 10 2008, 07:20 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

hahahhaha..i tink it says so in da manual?

but good for trying it out..

o hey..jz 1 2 ask wats ur OS and ROM version?

n oso hw do check for warranty status..other den like official receipt?
via their website? or mebbe u had a warranty card?
sempronic
post Jan 11 2008, 10:32 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 10 2008, 07:20 PM)
hahahhaha..i tink it says so in da manual?

but good for trying it out..

o hey..jz 1 2 ask wats ur OS and ROM version?

n oso hw do check for warranty status..other den like official receipt?
via their website? or mebbe u had a warranty card?
really ar?
i discovered it my self coz i dont have the the manual... tongue.gif

anyone know any other interesting that we can do with it?
kerazul
post Jan 11 2008, 10:57 AM

1,176 posts

If u have a PC with an internet connection, why browse using ur zinc? It's redundant. biggrin.gif

y not use ur zinc as a modem connecting thru 3G instead. That way u'll have mobile broadband everywhere.
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 11 2008, 05:29 PM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

ppl found out the feature ma..dun la pour cold water!!...

he wasn't going to do it for real or for long mer..

besides i m sure he knw using it to surf 3g is way more conducive..
TScruzzmz
post Jan 12 2008, 12:03 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

yup u can surf with ur zinc on wifi biggrin.gif

rom u can check the 1st page for latest rom ... but seems like o2 asia sold their company to a sg base com called MWg ... i got the announcement on my mail a few months back

they r coming wz new phones, Atom V & Zinc II ....

OT btw .. sempronic ... nice avatar ...

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jan 12 2008, 12:16 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 12 2008, 12:44 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

okie okie..thanks for the info..

wat abt da warranty issue?
sempronic
post Jan 12 2008, 02:47 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(kerazul @ Jan 11 2008, 10:57 AM)
If u have a PC with an internet connection, why browse using ur zinc? It's redundant. biggrin.gif

y not use ur zinc as a modem connecting thru 3G instead. That way u'll have mobile broadband everywhere.
whats ur point there??
surf using the zinc if need to download or update anything direct....
is anyone got PC with internet connection simply surf using Zinc??do u? sweat.gif
why using it as a broadband connection when already got TMNut Streamyx At PC? doh.gif

anyway...nice thread here.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Jan 12 2008, 02:47 AM
d3vilzzzz
post Jan 12 2008, 11:33 AM

[d3vilzzzz]
4,249 posts

dun mind him sempronic..

u reply him r..dunno when he b bk here to reply u..
da fella is in all threads here..all threads u can c his name as though he 1 ppl to knw his name..or mebbe he wants ppl to knw he is 'involved' here...muhahahahahaahhaahahahhahaha
sempronic
post Jan 12 2008, 11:50 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Jan 12 2008, 11:33 AM)
dun mind him sempronic..

u reply him r..dunno when he b bk here to reply u..
da fella is in all threads here..all threads u can c his name as though he 1 ppl to knw his name..or mebbe he wants ppl to knw he is 'involved' here...muhahahahahaahhaahahahhahaha
hahah.....wokeh.... whistling.gif

any one know any software that is usefull for our Zinc baby?

OKiDo
post Jan 12 2008, 11:04 PM

Anyone face problem using 3G with this new ROM WM6 : Xda_Zinc_RM3070712_WWE_ExtV2.9.2 ??

I downloaded from SeeO2 and going to flash my Zinc.

Any manual settings for Maxis I should know ?

20 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:15 AM