20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Official xda o2 Zinc User Club, discussion and Users thread

TScruzzmz
post Jun 22 2007, 12:20 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

2790 is really cheap ... but fishy .... well up 2 ur budget actually inorder to choose 838pro or zinc

Added on July 8, 2007, 12:19 amO2 Zinc joins the WM6 league
03/07/2007
Without fanfare, O2 has released a Windows Mobile 6 (WM6) upgrade for its Zinc PDA-phone. This handheld is one of the company's latest, and is its only 3G device with a QWERTY keyboard.

Users can download a file from the O2 Web site, or go to one of its services centers with their Zinc to perform the upgrade.

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jul 8 2007, 12:23 AM
ianho
post Jul 10 2007, 09:27 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 22 2007, 12:20 PM)
2790 is really cheap ... but fishy .... well up 2 ur budget actually inorder to choose 838pro or zinc

Added on July 8, 2007, 12:19 amO2 Zinc joins the WM6 league
03/07/2007
Without fanfare, O2 has released a Windows Mobile 6 (WM6) upgrade for its Zinc PDA-phone. This handheld is one of the company's latest, and is its only 3G device with a QWERTY keyboard.

Users can download a file from the O2 Web site, or go to one of its services centers with their Zinc to perform the upgrade.

Well, what the guy in Singapore told me is that the cheaper versions are not Asia Pacific sets. So u can't register the PDA in seeO2.com. Then u can't get the new ROM updates n so on. Also when the time comes to claim for warranty is gonna be a headache coz the set is not AsiaPac unit. Better to pay more n get a proper Asia Pacific unit.
MoNnY
post Jul 10 2007, 10:01 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

anyone tried WM6 yet ?
lovepassion
post Jul 10 2007, 10:09 PM

144 posts

I just send my zinc to service... they install WM6 for me... which I find the performance abit slower than last time... it has window life and messenger life... I have to download activesync 4.5 to sync with my pc...

This post has been edited by lovepassion: Jul 10 2007, 10:10 PM
TScruzzmz
post Jul 11 2007, 11:19 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Jul 10 2007, 10:01 PM)
anyone tried WM6 yet ?
I am using it rclxm9.gif

Yup sometimes it does seems like it is lagging & slow responds ..... to sync u need activesync 4.5

if u dont want the o2 stuff xcept that they embedded in the rom such as smsplus, o2 connect .... after hard reset or upgrade dont install anything

duhhh still lagging a backup sw sad.gif

Well, what the guy in Singapore told me is that the cheaper versions are not Asia Pacific sets. So u can't register the PDA in seeO2.com. Then u can't get the new ROM updates n so on. Also when the time comes to claim for warranty is gonna be a headache coz the set is not AsiaPac unit. Better to pay more n get a proper Asia Pacific unit.
Well the downsize is when u want to claim warranty on it ... rom i think u can juz ask somebody sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jul 11 2007, 11:23 AM
Haruji Sora
post Jul 11 2007, 04:31 PM

春治のばか?
1,704 posts

I had upgraded to WM6 via online download and sync with ActiveSync 4.5 + ROM Update Program.

Funny I dont notice that the O/S is any more slower than previously, but I do notice that the sounds that appear when you press Start button is gone. Everyone is like this also? Or the ROM i downloaded disabled the sounds?
TScruzzmz
post Jul 11 2007, 06:24 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Haruji Sora @ Jul 11 2007, 04:31 PM)
I had upgraded to WM6 via online download and sync with ActiveSync 4.5 + ROM Update Program.

Funny I dont notice that the O/S is any more slower than previously, but I do notice that the sounds that appear when you press Start button is gone. Everyone is like this also? Or the ROM i downloaded disabled the sounds?
yup it is a lill bit slow but not always .... dunno bout the sound coz i straight away install wisbar lite sweat.gif ... i dont really like the o2 stuff whistling.gif

Added on July 13, 2007, 4:46 pmanyone got their WM6 voip phone to work???

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jul 13 2007, 04:46 PM
ianho
post Jul 14 2007, 01:11 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 11 2007, 06:24 PM)
yup it is a lill bit slow but not always .... dunno bout the sound coz i straight away install wisbar lite sweat.gif ... i dont really like the o2 stuff  whistling.gif

Added on July 13, 2007, 4:46 pmanyone got their WM6 voip phone to work???
Y not just use Skype? I havent tried it on the Zinc yet but I used Skype on my XDA II waaaaaaaaaaaaaay back when the XDA II 1st appeared n it worked fine. Just dont use it at public access points coz all those ppl sharing the same line makes for a very very laggy call.
TScruzzmz
post Jul 14 2007, 02:40 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

i juz wanna optimize my bbphone acc biggrin.gif
ibleysziel
post Aug 2 2007, 08:52 PM

29 posts

Hi... my first posting here...just got my second O2 device...of course it's a ZINC....with WM6..works great...until now (5 days) still no hangs with hard time usage..also have the sound missing (START Button) problem since upgrade WM6..maybe it's coused by WM6...other than that,it's working fine with my GPSr...
TScruzzmz
post Aug 2 2007, 09:52 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

welcome 2 the club biggrin.gif
well it havent bother me wz the no sound @ start button sweat.gif ... main thing WM6 really rocks notworthy.gif
adham
post Aug 14 2007, 01:54 PM

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Aug 2 2007, 09:52 PM)
welcome 2 the club biggrin.gif
well it havent bother me wz the no sound @ start button sweat.gif ... main thing  WM6 really rocks notworthy.gif
anybody interested in selling their 02zinc or dopod 838 pro???

if u do, kindly sms me pls at 017-2304445

tq
TScruzzmz
post Aug 15 2007, 03:54 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

look up at the garage sale dude
superglwl
post Aug 22 2007, 07:04 PM

74 posts

hi...just bought O2 zinc......was wondering, anyone of you have prob with mapking...mine cant seems to start up.
ayzhad
post Aug 26 2007, 01:59 AM

hi there...

just bought the O2 Zinc after my O2 Mini "mati"....root cause my daughter dropped it and after few day the phone just went blank......

after i bought the Zinc, i install immediately WM6 that was avaiable in the O2 website.....can any1 help about the connecting to the WAP?...mine seems can't work....
TScruzzmz
post Aug 26 2007, 11:58 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(superglwl @ Aug 22 2007, 07:04 PM)
hi...just bought O2 zinc......was wondering, anyone of you have prob with mapking...mine cant seems to start up.
mine work fine biggrin.gif where did u installed it? main memory or mini sd?

hi there...

just bought the O2 Zinc after my O2 Mini "mati"....root cause my daughter dropped it and after few day the phone just went blank......

after i bought the Zinc, i install immediately WM6 that was avaiable in the O2 website.....can any1 help about the connecting to the WAP?...mine seems can't work....
well i just use the auto config that is auto installed when u boot it after a hard reset ... and it works
nitsujyuen
post Sep 2 2007, 03:24 PM

572 posts

Hi zinc sifus

Gonna be getting one zinc soon. This Zinc no built-in GPS rite? Then can use the mapking ar ??

thx
TScruzzmz
post Sep 4 2007, 10:15 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Sep 2 2007, 03:24 PM)
Hi zinc sifus

Gonna be getting one zinc soon. This Zinc no built-in GPS rite? Then can use the mapking ar ??

thx
no build in GPS ... i am using mapking wz malsing's map .... uhuuuuu
nitsujyuen
post Sep 5 2007, 01:40 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 4 2007, 10:15 PM)
no build in GPS ... i am using mapking wz malsing's map .... uhuuuuu
thx man!

Anyway just got my Zinc today, very satisfied with it so far. Any softwares to recommend?

Should I upgrade my zinc to WM6 ar? R those bugs & lagging issues in WM6 solved?

This post has been edited by nitsujyuen: Sep 6 2007, 04:11 AM
TScruzzmz
post Sep 7 2007, 03:25 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Sep 5 2007, 01:40 AM)
thx man!

Anyway just got my Zinc today, very satisfied with it so far. Any softwares to recommend?

Should I upgrade my zinc to WM6 ar? R those bugs & lagging issues in WM6 solved?
well 4 me better upgrade it to WM6 ... less hang biggrin.gif

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.86    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:10 AM