any of u guys know if o2 gonna release a WM6 rom for the zinc ?
Official xda o2 Zinc User Club, discussion and Users thread
May 9 2007, 02:42 AM
4,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
any of u guys know if o2 gonna release a WM6 rom for the zinc ?
May 14 2007, 12:10 AM
someone with a Zinc please register your product and go to O2's download page and check please...
today i just came back from singapore.. went Funan mall. they had a demo out... I LOVE IT !! but no WM6... faster check.. then we do Zinc gathering.. if ocnfirm zinc got WM6 upgrade, i'll be getting mine next week |
May 14 2007, 12:16 AM
me too.... i want this phoneeee...
but the new HTC Kaiser looks good too... |
May 14 2007, 07:28 AM
yea... faster proc... must faster..
found this on CNET Asia... check it out http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/handhelds/0,3...62011618,00.htm This post has been edited by MoNnY: May 14 2007, 07:34 AM |
May 14 2007, 05:48 PM
PRAY !!!!!
lol.. reviewing possible update only.. may not happen... may happen Added on May 14, 2007, 5:49 pmthey have kept their word.. WM6 for Atom Life is on their website now.. lets hope they do the same for the Zinc Added on May 14, 2007, 11:00 pmIMO, there may be a 60-70% chance that O2 will release a WM6 upgrade for zinc.. think about it.. They already mentioned they're working on it.. partly because competitor Dopod has confirmed that it will be releasing one for their 838pro, the zinc's main rival.. if o2 doesn't follow, they would be left behind.. and o2 is famous for its marketing.. the company is just about marketing their products as they don't manufactor any. if they don't, then o2 has failed me.. now i thinking whether i should take the chance and buy one now, or wait for another 2 months This post has been edited by MoNnY: May 14 2007, 11:00 PM |
May 16 2007, 11:10 AM
have to wait till july sial.. wait more.. haha
May 16 2007, 12:43 PM
hand very icthy woo....
May 18 2007, 01:35 PM
dun wan take risk..
lol..nvm.. see la.. we see how june goes.. hope new WM6 products are out then |
May 20 2007, 03:10 AM
i emailed o2 about the wm6 upgrade for zinc issue..
they totally didn't answer my question.. bascally i asked if o2 was gonna provide a WM6 upgrade not only because they should, but also because Dopod has confirmed a release for the 838pro too.. here's what i got back.. Thank you for contacting O2 Asia Technical Support. With regards to your query below, kindly note that O2 Asia is planning to upgrade the Operating System of Xda Atom Life from Windows Mobile 5 to Windows Mobile 6 within the 2nd quarter of year 2007. This is a free update to all current Xda Atom Life users, we will keep user informed online at our offical website (www.seeo2.com) once the upgrade is ready to be released to public. Kindly keep a look out for it. Aside from that, O2 Asia has no plans to upgrade other models launched before the Xda Atom Life at this point of time. Warmest Regards, Gary Lam O2 Technical Support (Email) Asia Pacific Region SACODE: zlam# For full listing of retail outlets and information on the latest products, please visit http://www.seeo2.com |
May 21 2007, 12:07 AM
cnet asia said that maybe got..
dunno la.. i'll wait.. if not, HTC Kaiser for me.. haha |
May 23 2007, 01:18 AM
i like the zinc.. i really do..
but, cause o2's marketing sucks, i'm riding the dopod train now... or at least gonna ride it next month |
May 24 2007, 12:27 AM
if HTC kaiser, or the rebranded dopod version, comes out all black like this
then its worth it man.. but if its like this, ![]() don't really fancy it.... and if u noticed, the shift key is somehting like the zinc where it eats the other keys and the left shift key kinda far away... and this is sooo OFF TOPIC oh, and dopod haven't even announced that they will be coming wth this model... its still only a HTC in the making This post has been edited by MoNnY: May 24 2007, 12:33 AM |
May 24 2007, 01:10 AM
maybe u should open a HTC Kaiser discussion thread..
http://www.howardforums.com/showthread.php...8&page=21&pp=15 there are detailed pics here.. its slides out like the zinc or 838pro.. then there are 2 hinges right above the shift keys, which makes it flip up when u want it to.... Added on May 24, 2007, 1:13 am QUOTE(certified @ May 24 2007, 01:09 AM) i too think the 2nd pic looks more logical. but i thought the 45 degrees tilting display is supposedly the Kaizer's selling point? suppose to.. and GPS.. but, these 2 functions, i can live without and the 838pro is cheaper than this especially when it comes out either june or august... we'll see...This post has been edited by MoNnY: May 24 2007, 01:13 AM |
Jul 10 2007, 10:01 PM
anyone tried WM6 yet ?
| Change to: | 0.0247sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:04 PM |