Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

Kilohertz
post Dec 19 2017, 03:30 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 11:43 AM)
our bnm deputy governor will meet Luno this week, let's wait and see

i transferred the btc & eth immediately to coinbase once i bought it from luno.. the reason is to avoid things like this happen..
How to transfer to coinbase?
roosie
post Dec 19 2017, 03:33 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 19 2017, 11:05 AM)
So their previous statement posted on 15 Dec is a COMPLETE LIE !

"Note that your funds — digital and local currency — are safe. All other services remain unaffected. You can still use Luno to buy, sell, trade, send, receive and store digital currency."

I'm looking at a capital loss of over RM 5K if Luno does a "Mt. Gox". I should have transferred out all my coins on the first day of buying the coins. This is looking to be an expensive lesson for me.
UPDATE: I am now able to transferred out my coins. About damn time ! I'm very disappointed with their management of this issue. Still no responses to my complaints, and no updates on their blog or status.io site.

Very disappointed. Will have to look for another exchange to convert to fiat money. Any suggestions? I haven't tried Coinhako, nor PinkExchange. Xbit Asia looks very dodgy to me.
DjKenji
post Dec 19 2017, 03:33 PM

650 posts

coinbase same like blockchain wallet
joeylny
post Dec 19 2017, 03:35 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(roosie @ Dec 19 2017, 03:33 PM)
UPDATE: I am now able to transferred out my coins. About damn time ! I'm very disappointed with their management of this issue. Still no responses to my complaints, and no updates on their blog or status.io site.

Very disappointed. Will have to look for another exchange to convert to fiat money. Any suggestions? I haven't tried Coinhako, nor PinkExchange. Xbit Asia looks very dodgy to me.
ive tried coinhako.. its working fine for me.

nikazwa
post Dec 19 2017, 03:44 PM

882 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Dec 19 2017, 03:35 PM)
ive tried coinhako.. its working fine for me.
Hi

You transfered all your btc to coinhako ? When was it done?
TreyLey
post Dec 19 2017, 03:49 PM

370 posts

can i transfer my eth to binance ?
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 03:55 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 19 2017, 03:30 PM)
How to transfer to coinbase?
just send your coins to your wallet address
TreyLey
post Dec 19 2017, 04:00 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 03:55 PM)
just send your coins to your wallet address
may i know is it the physical wallet like trezor?
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 04:04 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(TreyLey @ Dec 19 2017, 04:00 PM)
may i know is it the physical wallet like trezor?
coinbase is online wallet, you can use any wallet you want
bpay14
post Dec 19 2017, 04:12 PM

557 posts

shit liao.. i only notice their notice abt deposit & withdrawal unavailable after i deposit money in.. how arh..?? LOL
TreyLey
post Dec 19 2017, 04:13 PM

370 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 04:04 PM)
coinbase is online wallet, you can use any wallet you want
can u recommend me which online wallet is the best? thanks
Kilohertz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:17 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Dec 19 2017, 04:12 PM)
shit liao.. i only notice their notice abt deposit & withdrawal unavailable after i deposit money in.. how arh..?? LOL
Guess it will be stuck for the time being, let's see whats the outcome on their discussion with BNM.
bpay14
post Dec 19 2017, 04:19 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 19 2017, 04:17 PM)
Guess it will be stuck for the time being, let's see whats the outcome on their discussion with BNM.
unknown timeline.. my money kena locked there... blink.gif
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 04:19 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(bpay14 @ Dec 19 2017, 04:12 PM)
did the transaction went thru? the bank should decline the transfer right?
teq
post Dec 19 2017, 04:20 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(TreyLey @ Dec 19 2017, 04:13 PM)
can u recommend me which online wallet is the best? thanks
i am not expert, blockchain wallet i guess?
bpay14
post Dec 19 2017, 04:20 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(teq @ Dec 19 2017, 04:19 PM)
did the transaction went thru? the bank should decline the transfer right?
i dont know ehh..
it's interbank GIRO, would take one day to validate rite

i did it like 3hours ago.. doh.gif
wadthehellz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:22 PM

152 posts

still pendingAttached Image
jumanz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:24 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Dec 19 2017, 05:22 PM)
still pendingAttached Image
I think is going to be long wait. sigh.
wadthehellz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:26 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(jumanz @ Dec 19 2017, 04:24 PM)
I think is going to be long wait. sigh.
Luckily my sell order at 80k not yet hit, I'm still thinking wanna transfer out my BTC or not despite the high network fees at the moment
jumanz
post Dec 19 2017, 04:31 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(wadthehellz @ Dec 19 2017, 05:26 PM)
Luckily my sell order at 80k not yet hit, I'm still thinking wanna transfer out my BTC or not despite the high network fees at the moment
Just remember guys, don't convert to local currently 1st - just keep the digital currency as it is - I really hope LUNO can sort out the problem.

btw any thoughts on https://www.coinhako.com/ thanks

257 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:58 AM