7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

westlife
post Nov 18 2017, 08:59 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(utusan@gmail @ Nov 17 2017, 10:49 AM)
So wat happen to 100mbps user (Thank You Campaign)???
Rm24++ for 100mbps while other pay 180???
🤦🏻‍♂️
this is the reason during the thank you surprise campaign. I remained at 30Mbps and get upgraded to 50Mbps. (RM179). Adding rm50 for double speed to 100Mbps is very worth it. (RM229)

But I knew TM's trick. They will always come out better deal later which makes the earlier subscribers look ugly.
westlife
post Nov 18 2017, 12:10 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 18 2017, 11:37 AM)
Call 100 and give a try. I didn't get the sms either. Only read about it here. I was on TQ50.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87059012
ic. thanks a lot. tongue.gif

now i just worry if the discount is not perpertual. the rm179 (before GST) price for 50Mbps under thank you suprise has a confirmed pepertual rm70 discount as shown in system.

rm10 (before GST) for 60% extra upload speed and 50% download speed is certainly worth it.
just worry it is not permanent.

if revert to usual price it will be RM329 actually.
westlife
post Nov 18 2017, 12:36 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 18 2017, 12:17 PM)
Relax, it will be perpetual as the 100mbps package will be offered at RM199 or even less 2 years from now.  Timenet is already offering RM149 for 100/100 mbps and from what I read, they are profitable.

So there is room for further reduction of 100mbps package from TM.

I bet there will be 300mbps and 500mbps package from TM , 2 years from now.
TM has come a long way, 1mbps streamyx used to cost RM120 / month 5 years ago.
Hard to say. many have been paying for rm229 for 100Mbps but the retail price for 100Mbps is still at rm329 same as the price years before.

they can always come out promo to 'cut' the regular price of 100Mbps without reducing it.
so even 2 years later there are promo package which 100Mbps can get at lower price than regular. The regular price may not change. So if the plan is to revert to regular price, one may pay a lot higher price.

Of course. One may choose to terminate the line after two years and reapply etc. But the problem will be the fact that the unifi port availability is limited. Once terminate, may not get it back if someone else took it. one may say also to apply another one before terminate, but it also depends if there are extra port available at that time.
westlife
post Nov 18 2017, 12:45 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Nov 18 2017, 12:39 PM)
This is marketing strategy. It’s like hotel walk in rate will always be advertised as full rate. But there are corporate , government , group check in , off peak rate.

They are tailored to target different segments of market. There is never a “best” deal as they change according to market forces.
exactly, this is what TM has been doing. maximize each individual's ur maximum credit limit the amount of monthly subscription you are willing to spend by having each of the people to sign different plans at the different pricing now. then few months later, come out new promo that have the same plan but at lower to attract those new customers who have not used up the maximum credit later.

in the end, earlier adopters will be screwed. looking at those who are paying rm329 vs those who are paying rm229 under contract can tell.

this is exactly the reason for consumers to be conscious about all the implications and not only price now (as it will change all the time) and do not blindly fall into the traps like that.

QUOTE(aneip @ Nov 18 2017, 12:39 PM)
Can apply new 1, they will used same BTU.. After complete just terminate old one. At least for FTTH.. VDSL not sure since not enough bw already. Last time where 10Mbps still possible 2 account 1 BTU.
ic. if can use back the same BTU, that's good.

meaning if now i have unifi at home, i can sign another line, and they can just set up another new unifi line from the existing device?

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 18 2017, 12:46 PM
westlife
post Nov 18 2017, 01:25 PM

14,238 posts

so rm179+rm10-> rm189, other than speed upgrade to 100Mbps. any other things included in this 'upgrade'?
westlife
post Nov 18 2017, 10:42 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 18 2017, 10:34 PM)
sure , i installed on march
same
Alcatel one includes gigabit port?
westlife
post Nov 18 2017, 11:50 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Nov 18 2017, 11:32 PM)
I got the sms and went to upgrade at tm point this morning. pretty straight forward. got the speed upgrade after i got home from tm point.

few things i would like to share from asking the CS
1. accounts that did not receive SMS can also upgrade. as long if system states that account is eligible.
2. i asked CS to check three other accounts belonging to people i know who did not get the sms, all accounts were eligible. (all accounts on RM179 with thank you surprise upgrade to 50Mbps. Two accounts were installed Dec 2016 and another was in Jan 2016)
3. you get hypptv jumbo on top of what you currently have.
4. they can check on their system whether user need equipment upgrade. if no equipment change needed, almost immediate activation/upgrade.
5. RM10 upgrade package is valid till end of this year.

the rest of the T&C already stated previously. 24 months contract renewal, perpetual upgrade & discount.

so i think for those who did not get sms, i say try to check at tmpoint if you want the upgrade.
thanks a lot of the clarifications.

Will go and upgrade. tongue.gif

besides, does it come with free calls?
westlife
post Nov 19 2017, 08:41 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(shamsulaswad @ Nov 19 2017, 06:41 AM)
after 2 years contract over then cancel subscription..maybe TIME already available by that time then jump ship or change to different package in unifi
very unlikely unless u are staying in high rise. it is certainly safer to assume nothing new will be available by then.
westlife
post Nov 19 2017, 10:04 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(man @ Nov 19 2017, 09:18 AM)
my rm10 upgrade have extra free call package + jumbo.
For those that didnt get sms, can just call 100. they didnt ask me about any sms. just ask my phone number & then they check it.
jumbo pack is quite worth it seriously. since it comes with sports channels.

westlife
post Nov 19 2017, 09:01 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 19 2017, 04:52 PM)
Yeahh...

For us whose on 50Mbps + Jumbo pack, we have to pay RM209 (excluding GST). That's why TM did not offer us the RM10 upgrade (total RM189 excluding GST) because they dont want to loss the extra RM20 that we already paid now  ranting.gif  Thinking to lodge a complaint to MCMC for their unfair treatment..will collect some proves first
this is the reason why one should remain under the lowest plan as possible and only 'upgrade' when there is good offer. tongue.gif

westlife
post Nov 19 2017, 09:57 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Nov 19 2017, 09:38 PM)
based on my understanding, it says save up 720 for jumbo pack, it means that after one year need to change pack, because they will chagred rm60 or what ever current price for jumbo pack...
will they charge for hypptv jumbo pack after 2 years?
westlife
post Nov 19 2017, 10:28 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Nov 19 2017, 09:59 PM)
after 1 year...jumbo pack is rm60 per month.... 720/60=12 month....
meaning now switch to 100Mbps by adding rm10 per month at RM189. but after one year, need to pay extra for the jumbo pack? RM189 + RM60?

like that it is even more expensive than RM229 thank you suprise 100Mbps if one never watch the hypptv at all.

This post has been edited by westlife: Nov 19 2017, 10:29 PM
westlife
post Nov 20 2017, 07:40 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Nov 20 2017, 05:15 PM)
100mbps (RM299) + Ruby pack 2 (Rm40) + (-RM100) = RM253 with GST

Customer are bising because of this :

RM253 - RM189+6% = RM53, it not fair, why I need pay more RM50 where other customers can get this promotion.
RM189 includes jumbo pack which worths rm60.
westlife
post Nov 22 2017, 02:55 PM

14,238 posts

most of you who are on RM179 (Thank you suprise) had upgraded to 100Mbps at rm10 extra already?
westlife
post Nov 23 2017, 10:46 AM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Nov 23 2017, 08:07 AM)
called 100 yday afternoon and told CS i got the SMS for RM10 upgrade (even though I nvr get it at all)
upon checking their system, he said that I'm eligible for the RM10 upgrade and ask me when did I received the SMS, I just simply said last week  icon_idea.gif

the package is as such:
(+)Internet: RM299
(-)Discount: RM200
(+)JumboPack: RM60
(+)HyppTV: RM30
=RM189+6%

contract is 24 months, but I didn't ask nor did he mentioned anything about modem & router warranty extension. Is it extended for another 1 year?

I'm currently using FIBERHOME modem as given by TM last year, anyone knows whether this modem support Fast or Gigabit Ethernet?

CS told me technician will call and appt with me to check my modem for compatibility. and it takes 7 working days for this plan to be activated.

now all I can do is...WAIT for the incoming 100Mbps thumbsup.gif
got include free calls for your case?
westlife
post Nov 23 2017, 05:29 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Nov 23 2017, 02:11 PM)
yes, free calls STD20 (600mins) included. but I have no use for it
nice. this sunday must go to the TM point to do this liao. tongue.gif

weekday no time to go and those tm point authorized dealer at UTC cannot do upgrade.
westlife
post Nov 23 2017, 05:35 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2017, 05:31 PM)
I remember you insisted UTC was TM Point? tongue.gif They have changed from TM Point to Authorized Dealer since last year. In fact, they were the ones recommended me to go to QCM. laugh.gif
no. after that only they changed.

as shown in last year photo that time is still tm point.
westlife
post Nov 23 2017, 06:04 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 23 2017, 05:48 PM)
Hmm. I went in November and already changed to Authorized Dealer, that's why they asked me to go to QCM. I only moved to new place in end of Nov.
not for my state though. I do not reside in Selangor.
westlife
post Nov 23 2017, 11:56 PM

14,238 posts

QUOTE(Perwaja @ Nov 23 2017, 09:00 PM)
My story

Saw lowyat news about rm10 upgrade.

Saturday call 100 they sY my name not entitle for the upgrade.

Monday try my luck using online chat, they say can upgrade but need to wait tm sale person to call me back.

So today still no news I go to tm point at quill city mall. 15min already register. Waiting for them to come to my home on Monday to replace the equipment

Price from 179 to 189
yup, planning to go tm point to do it also.

basically all the tm related issues, do at tm point can be Super quick, while via 100 takes forever.
westlife
post Nov 24 2017, 12:34 PM

14,238 posts

seems like must go to TM point to do directly then only possible to get upgrade immediately or within hours.

last time i upgraded my streamyx 2Mbps to 4Mbps, it took less than hours to get effected.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1090sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:13 AM