9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

voncrane
post Dec 14 2017, 01:00 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(kayroll @ Dec 13 2017, 09:53 PM)
Come to kuantan la bro here landed around 500k to 700k. Living cost not very high for now  whistling.gif

Off topic  biggrin.gif
Kuantan.. Only been there once, didn't stay long and that was years ago. Perhaps another visit is due.. nod.gif

Yes, off topic.. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(llk @ Dec 13 2017, 10:18 PM)
Bro you are not alone, me also no luck. Actually planned to go TMpoint today but due to busy with work in the morning so the plan was scrapped, but i managed to call 100 again and this time CS help me creating a report to their upper level for the request, i don't know this is BS or not but no choice just trust what he said at the moment.
I've created more than 5 reports, chatted online, called 100 and gone twice to TM Point Bangsar to flip table.. Before table flipping, they simply create a report number and few days later.. Just auto-close the report, marking as solved.. So last time I visited, I really gave em a piece of my mind, threatening to go to MCMC, SKMM, Newspapers and since it's a condo with TIME just next door, also threaten that I'll convince all current Unifi subscribers to sign petition asking TIME to move in and run their cable.. Immediately, I got offered Jumbo pack free and escalate issue to HQ. Few days later, got call asking to go Raja Chulan and accept a price discount to 139. Plan to do so before month end. Now thinking, to accept or push harder for them to come upgrade the building. hmm.gif

QUOTE(brainocide @ Dec 13 2017, 10:40 PM)
Still got contract?
Still within contract.. Else, I'd terminate and apply anew.

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Dec 13 2017, 11:38 PM)
last time i go TM ask also is 30mb only,because maybe the building is old
Building ain't new.. ain't cheap either.. Besides, it's much younger and shorter than the say Twin Towers. Bet TM tell KLCC Holdings Sdn Bhd that height is the issue they can't get more than 30Mbps at top offices.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(G K Lai @ Dec 13 2017, 11:43 PM)
Same here, stuck at 30Mbps because stay in condo. Those "Thank you surprise" also no speed upgrade.  bangwall.gif
If no speed upgrade, at least discount on monthly bill I will be happy also.
I started using Jaring since 28.8Kbps era, was using USRobotics external modem, playing Diablo with this dial-up internet, monthly telephone bill RM200+
I still keep my external USRobotics 33.6Kbps modem with me until now (an upgrade from 28.8K) laugh.gif
IKR, same here.. Didn't get "Thank you surprise" free bump.. Damn, you be rocking some old skool hardware.. I moved to MY and started with Streamyx 1Mbps at previous condo. Prior to that I can relate to the familiar modem dialing sound.. Sweet music when it eventually connects and thought downloading at 40–50 kbit/s was fast.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Dec 14 2017, 01:05 AM
voncrane
post Dec 14 2017, 01:09 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Lon3Rang3r00 @ Dec 13 2017, 11:16 PM)
Guys, after changing to Unifi 100, i felt even more slower especially when i want to access certain pages.
E.g. youtube won't be able to buffer 1080P, i was still able to buffer while at 50Mbps;
Kickstarter video took super long to load, sometime the page itself also take longer to load;
Sometime Facebook videos also load half way then it doesn't run.
Tested Internet speed reaches 97Mbps with upload 45mbps.

Any sifu mind share your thought? I tested both Auto-DNS and Google DNS.
Try OpenDNS...

QUOTE(barney @ Dec 13 2017, 11:19 PM)
So i have been using unifi 30/10 for 6 days only and that stupid tp link archer c1200 has failed on me 3 times! I already explain previously here but let me explain again. So every 24 to 48 hours if you do not reboot that stupid tp-link archer c1200 device, it will automatically hang. When it hangs, no device can connect to the internet, on wifi or lan! wifi if you leave the house and come back cannot connect to it anymore, even though you still see the SSID there. if you try and forget the SSID and try connecting, it will tell you authentication error. As for the LAN it is also the same, i cannot get ip address at all. I have screen shot to prove it here. Have a look at it. Only way to fix this is to reboot that tp link and then it will auto recover, without rebooting the TM router device.

Today it happened for the 3rd time already after using for 6 days. When it happened for the 2nd time, i went and chat with the TM representative online, told them what i am facing and they ask me if LAN works when it happens. I didn't test at that time so i cannot answer them and they said to monitor again. I knew i was going to face this issue very soon so i agreed to it without logging a case. Now that it has happened and i can confirm wifi and lan doesnt work. A reboot of the stupid tp link archer c1200 will fix this issue. So i can confirm that it is the tp link archer c1200 problem! Now i know the suggestion here is to get another wifi router outside like the asus for more stable performance, but what i do not understand is that is this tp link archer c1200 that lousy? I mean come on, its brand new out of the box and only 6 days old, every 24-48 hours i am sure to face this stupid issue! Cannot be TM would give a such bad wifi router right even though its free? If you say you do not reboot it for 1 month and this problems occurs, i that i can understand may be la. But this is like 24-48 hours, that i cannot accept! I do believe it is just my unit. Is anyone facing this issue as well using the free tp link archer c1200 model? I have logged a case with TM and they said will get someone over to test and may be replace another unit for me. Do give me your feedback about this problem. Thanks!
Sorry to hear about your troubles.. Indeed, the default response is to tell you to get a better router.. However, since we paying for it and warranty is a thing, ask them to come replace the router with another new one. I've been using mine about a year now and it does have some range issues, but better than the previous dlink dir 615 or so..yellow and white router of old.. Currently, I flashed the latest Australian firmware and seems okay.. Don't want that blasted @unifi tacked onto my SSID. mad.gif
voncrane
post Dec 15 2017, 11:26 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Dec 15 2017, 11:21 PM)
What you get? I currently RM179 for 5mbps. Previously 30 to 50.
I really hope you mean 50..
voncrane
post Dec 16 2017, 09:36 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 16 2017, 01:39 AM)
So far I think UniFi is the best. I recently subscribed TIME broadband 100Mbps, afternoon full speed, night time drop 30-40Mbps.. bruce.gif
Don't you dare ruin my dreams with TIME.. tongue.gif
voncrane
post Dec 17 2017, 09:13 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(merzchan @ Dec 17 2017, 09:03 AM)
the problems is they allow me to upgrade but need to top-up 199+10 whereby you guys are upgrade from rm 179+10. they said cant downgrade the value.
wat an excuss they giving.  shakehead.gif
Escalate the issue.. Email, live chat, flip tables at TM Point branches.. Ask to see someone other than front desk staff. Got bosses behind lurking.. They can match the price! It has been done.. You just need to show em how bad you want it and they've been. The more of us complain, the better and lesser chance of being screwed in the future.
voncrane
post Dec 17 2017, 04:05 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Dec 17 2017, 11:06 AM)
I have done your suggestions except i haven't flip table at their tmpoint branch, i written in the email TM is discreminating, but i doubt they will change their policy. Let's see the outcome
Keep doing it.. Me.? Gotten at least 5 case report numbers and each time, they open and close it without doing what was required. They'll just send an sms that report has been closed and I should rate their services. Rate them '0' every time and eventually you'll be called and taken seriously. TM messed up and have to deal with the consequences.

QUOTE(merzchan @ Dec 17 2017, 01:52 PM)
so far any success case to study? or any person as reference to solve up our issue?  icon_question.gif
There are.. I've been following this thread religiously and have noticed a few who got such done. Unfortunately, I didn't keep tabs, else I'd share a post number or screenshot.. However, I could also be a case study, don't want to say anything yet till I see the changes effected in my bill and the Unifi portal... Tangible confirmation.
voncrane
post Dec 18 2017, 12:49 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Dec 18 2017, 11:55 AM)
Paying RM159 for 30Mbps + Ruby. Went to TM Point to switch to the RM139 package 10 days ago. CS agreed verbally.  Till now no confirmation. Really waste of time talking to them.  bangwall.gif

Bye2 Unifi. Its been a good 10 over years since stimmix days.  bye.gif
Jumping ship to Time. Cheap & much2 faster.  brows.gif  rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
voncrane
post Dec 19 2017, 12:57 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 19 2017, 12:34 AM)
Pro-rated amount of current month + full for future month. 7+ 30.
UniFi is always pay first and use later.
Hmm, Normally, I’d think it’s prorated bill too. However, didn’t he pay for the previous month? Which should read as 13/11/2017 to 12/12/2017.. Since TM charges ahead, how come suddenly they are charging within an already charged period. Sure, could be cuz bill changed but shouldn’t that mean that they should have refunded what was previously paid too in order to charge for that short period again?..

My new bill just got out and I’m experiencing similar charges. I complained about paying 179 for 30Mbps and to get it reduced.. instead, I’m being asked to pay over 200. I paid my previous bill in full and don’t owe a sen before this bill. Same as he pointed out, the culprit appears to be a magical Hypptv charge. I’ve got my bills from 6 months back and know how to read em.. It’s been consistently 179 till this new bill.
voncrane
post Dec 19 2017, 01:12 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 19 2017, 01:07 AM)
Did you notice, it is his first bill? He didn't pay anything before this.
I'm quite sure it was installed on 6th Dec.
Okay,. My bad.. His first bill.. How about mine then? Definitely not my first bill.
voncrane
post Dec 19 2017, 01:30 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 19 2017, 01:15 AM)
Well, I always prefer to see screenshots of statement to see how the figures are derived...
Else, I really cannot calculate in such a way. Sorry, my math is not good. laugh.gif
I understand. Unfortunately, while I'd love to post the screenshots.. I can't cuz on the verge of getting what's being asked and don't want to mess it up.. Incase staff's lurking in the thread. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(tywah @ Dec 19 2017, 01:19 AM)
From my bill details

internet 299-150=149 ( amount same as existing)
hypptv 30+60= 90 (  discount RM50 then 40)

149+90=239....149+40=189
This^^.. Fella gets it... Discount offered, suddenly funny maths that end with higher price.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 19 2017, 01:20 AM)
maybe it's a concerted effort to deliberately overbill to close the year on a high note.

then take a hit next year... creative accounting... everyone is an expert now. tongue.gif
Could be.. laugh.gif.. Good luck with that.. Cuz no point paying till it's resolved properly. Since the billing cycle is billed for the future, can't be disconnected. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by voncrane: Dec 19 2017, 01:30 AM
voncrane
post Dec 19 2017, 09:54 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(GC8888 @ Dec 19 2017, 09:39 AM)
Hi there, good morning.

Not sure if this is the right platform for me to enquiry....

Recently just signup my unifi with TM after waiting for many years in my area.

Just have some question to ask hope fully all sifu can assist.

How can I to secure and protect my network or unifi account? the technician did not mentioned anything after install everything and provide my wifi password then just leave like that.

initially I try my best to make some changes which is I have changed my wifi password and changed admin username and password (default was admin admin).

so, is that secure enough? what else I should change? How about networking password or internet password? how I can do that?

Thank you
Typically, that's what they do.. Come in, make sure what should work works, then leave. Up to you to have tech smarts to secure your home network further.. Disable remote router management too. I think you can call TM and ask to change your main service and Hypptv password. You can't manually change it. I didn't change mine, not bothered.. So unsure if TM cs can actually change it though. I'm assuming that you are worried about the tech guy having known your service info.. Don't be as they handle multiple accounts everyday and your account is tied to your address. Same with the Hypptv.

Besides, you should be more concerned that they've been in your house and have an idea of how rich you are.. Much more profitable to setup a robbery.. Got plausible deniability wat.. Of course they won't la.. Just telling you that there are worse things they could do besides mess with your service info. biggrin.gif
voncrane
post Dec 19 2017, 05:21 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Dec 19 2017, 10:59 AM)
guest what, after reporting to mcmc, TM contact me and offered HYPPTV Jumbo Pack for free. if I agreed meaning they will closed the cased right?
Yep.. Happened to me.. I even declined but they went ahead and added it in anyways.

QUOTE(GC8888 @ Dec 19 2017, 11:05 AM)
Hahahaha... i org cari makan only la. If i rich, i don't stay in Malaysia liao lo, LOL
well, just try to make sure the network is secure ma, then no others can use it free and make my line slow, its unfair ma if i need to pay with my blood and sweat money while others just use it for free. rite? tongue.gif
Hahaha.. Make your wireless password encryption levels at least WPA2 and if your router supports it...WPA2/WPA Mixed Mode is quite strong. Won't keep a dedicated hacker out but more than enough to keep the average script kiddie/neighbors out.. Of course, if you go set password as "abc12345" or some weak password like that..you deserve to get piggybacked. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Car_Kai @ Dec 19 2017, 05:04 PM)
Does anyone get another RM 10 discount for 2nd month?

Last month for November my bill for Thank You Campaign 50Mbps : RM179.75

Just a few day ago my bill for December is : RM 189.75

My unifi still under contract .

The different between the bill is as below :

December Bill

November Bill

So the different is only on the Outstanding amount.

Does anyone got same situation as me?
Ssshhhhh innocent.gif wink3.gif
voncrane
post Dec 19 2017, 05:27 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 19 2017, 05:07 PM)
Perhaps you need to screen shot your bill for others review.
I'm pretty sure you can find details in your bill that what the description of your Credit note RM 10.

voncrane
post Dec 19 2017, 05:42 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(edan1979 @ Dec 19 2017, 05:29 PM)
still tak puas hati some of you got double upgrade... hahaha... and rm150 discount... and +rm10 add speed and whats not...  dry.gif
Come join queue.. console.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 19 2017, 05:30 PM)
You are new Unifi Subscriber? Perhaps this is the stamp duty you paid in your first bill, then afterall they waive it for you. hmm.gif
Nope, been with TM a couple years.. Unifi since 2011.. Started with VIP5 then 10+Megapack... Before that was Streamyx plans.. Now limited by condo infra.. Dammit!

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Dec 19 2017, 05:31 PM)
I would suggest WPA2 only, and disabling both WPS, and UPNP, and disabling remote management as well, and if possible, change the HTTP port to access your router from port 80 to a not well known port so not somewhere between port 1 - 1024, and set your firewall to not respond to WAN ping. You will be quite safe then.
I'm good.. No worries.. icon_rolleyes.gif
voncrane
post Dec 20 2017, 12:21 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Dec 19 2017, 10:56 PM)
using redmi note 4 and Samsung note 5 speed test download speedMax 60Mbps ....
using ASUS AC68u router ...
tx power set to balance ...b4 is performance ....
both given same result ...no improvement...
or because redmi note 4 connected at 72Mbps?

how to achieve 100Mbps?
thanks ...
Connect to the 5Ghz band..
voncrane
post Dec 20 2017, 01:07 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(syncomp @ Dec 20 2017, 12:29 AM)
wait... how much do you guys pay? Can reduce the price for 100 Mbps?
Price reduction really depends on your account and much luck... Most have been upgraded and paying RM189.. I believe one lucky fella pays RM179 for 100Mbps.. Prices before GST.
voncrane
post Dec 20 2017, 09:09 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Dec 20 2017, 07:57 AM)
nope..connected to 2.4GHz..

5GHz only can reached 100Mbps ?

thanks ..
It's all about hardware tech limitations.. From connecting device to router.. WiFi ain't magic.. For best results, be close to and in the same room as the router.. Using a supporting 5Ghz AC device, connect to the 5Ghz wireless ac network from the router. Then you should have no issues hitting 100Mbps (if available at time of testing).

2.4GHz: Wider range + Better penetration through walls + Slower speed
5Ghz: Smaller range + Worst penetration through walls + Faster speed
voncrane
post Dec 20 2017, 02:29 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Dec 20 2017, 10:12 AM)
Update for my case, Pay RM219 b4 GST for 50Mbps + Sport pack + 600min free Call.
go to TM Point to complain on 6/12/17, they close the case without contact me, lodge report to MCMC on 15/12/17 and now they call me and offer me 100Mbps + Mega n Ruby pack + 600min free call for RM189 monthly for 2 years. Now wait for marketing team to call me to confirm the update.

So for those who pay higher than RM189 please lodge report to TM point then complain to MCMC.
Good on you...

QUOTE(izputra @ Dec 20 2017, 01:23 PM)
How to lodge a report at TM Point? I've been there to complaint about their unfair pricing (paying higher for less), but no report has been opened. It is just an open talk at the counter. On 2nd approach to TM Point, i did meet & talk with their Unifi personnel, but again no report opened
They will try not to give a case or report number cuz more hassle and your complaint is now official. Else, who's to say you came to complain? No report = All is good..

QUOTE(christina1 @ Dec 20 2017, 02:17 PM)
Are you still under contract with TM/UNIFI ? TM told me if under contract cant change the package to RM 189 100Mbps..
See akping_1 above.. not sure if under contract or not..
voncrane
post Dec 20 2017, 06:56 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ Dec 20 2017, 06:49 PM)
my btu only LAN icon is light up, the rest no light. no internet connection as well.  anyone knows what problem is it?
Done a cold power boot? Unplug every, wait for about 5 minutes.. then plug back in to power on.. If issue remains and neighbors experience the same? could be an area issue.
voncrane
post Dec 21 2017, 08:27 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 21 2017, 12:14 AM)
Im using same modem with you but router of C1200 instead.
I can never get full speed by connecting 2.4ghz, but 5 Ghz always no problem.
Our modem confirmed it's GE port.
I also have no idea why 2.4ghz cannot reach,
even TM technician telling that it cannot reach, ask me to connect 5 ghz instead if possible.
Cuz science.. Tech limitations.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3440sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:50 AM