Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

voncrane
post Mar 17 2018, 07:03 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(fudoyuseix @ Mar 17 2018, 03:41 PM)
Just called up 100 to enquire about the RM10 upgrade. I think I was too late. They said that my acc is not eligible to upgrade with the top up RM10 from 50mbps(TYS) to 100mbps... T.T
Call to try again or march down to a TM Point.. Can get easy.. As long as your infra supports it. Last time I was at HQ, there were legit flyers on the table advertising this. So it's definitely doable..
voncrane
post Mar 17 2018, 09:10 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(m_leong @ Mar 17 2018, 07:41 PM)
RM199 per month after upgrade before GST... With 600 minutes free call and Ruby pack... Not the cheapest offer, I just found out from this forum... 😅
Already overpaying. You've seen the forum.. Ask em to match..
voncrane
post Mar 19 2018, 11:19 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Noice @ Mar 19 2018, 09:37 AM)
WTH? My bill usually around RM104 how come this come out?
Time to scrutinize the bills.. Download all four, better use a bigger screen. Compare differences and date charges.. You'll find the anomaly. If wrong, report.. Else.. Pay lor.
voncrane
post Mar 19 2018, 05:48 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Mar 19 2018, 05:35 PM)
I just received a sms from unifi telling me the installer name and installation time takes from 9-12 pm. Why does it sound like someone will be coming over?  hmm.gif
Prolly cuz someone is coming to ensure its all good.. Maybe swap out problematic devices..
voncrane
post Mar 20 2018, 04:52 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Mar 20 2018, 04:40 PM)
HI All,
TM Call me say my area got Unifi ask me fast fast upgrade since there is still port available.

This is what they offer me:
1) i choose the 30 M which is 147.34 after GST. With the internet TV thing.
2) I seldom use phone call at home but still remain my old num ~ 1 min 20 cent
3) Installation i think will choose , the one over ceiling ~
    10 Meter RM 60, when more than 10 Meter Each 1 Meter they charge RM10.
4) The operator who call me ask me nego to get cheaper installation from contractor to save up some money o.0.
5) Anything i need to take note ??? ( I scared i over pay or miss out anything, i am not paying attention to previous post )  tongue.gif
Seems okay.. Yeah, negotiate directly with the contractor for lowest deal. You know your house and how best to route the cables. As for pricing for custom wiring, others can chip in.
voncrane
post Mar 20 2018, 05:12 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Mar 20 2018, 05:02 PM)
OK. Thanks. Now just have to think of the wiring .
1) Becoz if i put my router at living room, i can use the smart TV box, then i have to purchase a wireless card for my desktop(In My room, Upstair).
    Although the wiring come from ceiling i bet, it still need cover to conceal it.
2) if i put on my upstairs bed then can directly connect to my desktop. But it seems i wont be able to use the smart TV box.
    (Not sure whether the smart TV box still can be use ,have wireless feature) Becoz my TV is in my living room only.

Headache cry.gif

The really good media boxes do come with excellent wifi capabilities inbuilt. Question is, distance and interference may ruin your streaming experience.. I'm all for direct ethernet cabling especially for streaming. Sure you can outfit your pc with a better wireless card. IMO, better install router beside tv and use that money to run a cable to the PC too instead. Guaranteed full power.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 20 2018, 05:18 PM
voncrane
post Mar 22 2018, 12:08 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Mar 21 2018, 04:59 AM)
Hello. Can I know how can I get that promo price for 100Mbps? That is so cheap and luckyyy.
Currently using Unifi 30Mbps plan @Rm179
Err.. You actually quoted the exact post detailing how to go about it.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 21 2018, 08:25 AM)
Got a call from tm offering to upgrade my Streamyx 4mbps to Unifi 30mbps for rm139.
Any other promo or offer I should look for ?
As soyusa and others mentioned.. It's pretty standard and should come with Hypptv package like Jumbo Lite.

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Mar 21 2018, 11:59 PM)
Hi guys. I have a question here.

1) Am paying about RM199 per month (RM210.95 GST included) for 50Mbps service. As my contract has already ended, is it possible for me to go to TM and ask them about any upgrades (like 100Mbps for RM189, maybe?), or should I terminate my current plan and go for something else (Unifi Advance Plus, or Maxis perhaps?)

2) Someone told me when my HyppTV STB is broken, and if I requested TM to change it, they will charge me RM50 + extension of contract for another 2 year. Can anyone validate this story as I feel that it's a bit of one-sided.
1... Yes yes.. it's possible.. GO request first.. kacau them.. not once, twice .. Keep at it till die die they refuse then settle for best offering.
2... Yes, if STB is broken outside warranty.. As existing customer, you must pay for it including extra charges for technician to come over and configure as it's your property now. If you'd rather not and want it for "free"? Terminate current plan, return BTU and sign up new reg.. It'll come with fresh equipment.
voncrane
post Mar 22 2018, 11:08 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Mar 22 2018, 10:15 AM)
Customer rep just came back. She couldn't offer me what I want. So I'll be porting out from Unifi this evening.
Damn,. Sorry to hear that. That's quite unfair. I suggest you try again.. But this time penning a letter requesting what others are getting easy. Point out how long you've been a customer etc.. This is better done at their HQ.. Also include inside that you'll be contacting the various authorities to complain about the injustice pricing. From all I've read over the years, Unifi > Maxis.. Both CS and performance perspective.

QUOTE(christina1 @ Mar 22 2018, 10:25 AM)
Hi guys,

Is it advisable to reboot router once a day ?

Anyone here knows how to auto rescheduled to reboot router everday for ASUS ?
IMO, not advisable.. Those buggers are built to run for days on end without manual reboot. If not hardware or firmware issue.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 22 2018, 11:12 AM
voncrane
post Mar 22 2018, 12:45 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(Kazuhito @ Mar 22 2018, 11:51 AM)
I did ask that. But they offered me RM219 for 100Mbps. I told them that's ridiculous as other people been reporting to get 100Mbps for RM199

And I don't really mind because it's either they give me 100Mbps for the same amount I've been paying, or I'll port out. They told me to downgrade, but I told them if I'm using RM139 plan, might as well I use Maxis fiber, and give TM run for their money.

Well, my parents are going to use the Internet here as I'm stationed in Pahang.
Like that you just downgrade to 30Mbps and save whopping RM60 every month...Especially if it's mostly parental usage. Save your money.. Later can ask to add RM10 to bump back to 50Mbps..or who knows, they might be the one to call you to offer. Either way, I still say downgrade and then you continue the fight at your leisure. No point continually overpaying.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 22 2018, 12:45 PM
voncrane
post Mar 23 2018, 12:37 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Mar 23 2018, 12:22 PM)
Want to get Rm139 package for 30Mbps?
Just walk in to any TM-Point and demand for this and should be all good, so far I haven't see anyone successful get it through chat/phone call.

I managed to change to RM139 package for my parent (mid of Feb 2018) and my own (mid of Mar 2018) through TMPoint.
Even the staff told me too many people complaint and report to MCMC, later their upper management decide allow walk-in customer to change it.
[attachmentid=9685028]
I concur.. True Story here too. It's more of demanding than asking. Takes a certain flair or style to pull it off. Either that or were just damn lucky.

QUOTE(zarchrykl @ Mar 23 2018, 12:32 PM)
Ic but they told me only aneka not jumbo seyhh rugi woo
Yup.

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.2487sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:51 PM