4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 03:51 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 16 2017, 03:44 PM)
i just installed 30mbps bonanza package 2 days ago.   can I use this promo to upgrade to 100mbps at RM 20?
RM20? should be RM10 right?
P.S. oh sorry, miss read you. Good idea, at rm10 to go to 50Mbps then another rm10 to 100Mbps

This post has been edited by arrsoo: Nov 16 2017, 03:59 PM
arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 04:00 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 16 2017, 03:57 PM)
Quite confused with the t&c..if only for new subscriber why need to add +rm10. It should be from existing subscriber
well, it happened a few times already, TC says only new subscriber but eventually open to all existing and new

arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 04:46 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 16 2017, 04:27 PM)
marketing is one thing la. 

the other problem is service advisor.  also donno.  all give different answers.
ya lor....not only staffs at 100 and live chat even different TM point also giving different2 stories but I supposed TM point more accurate right? bcos either they can input into the system or they cant
arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 05:59 PM

600 posts

anyone knows which TM Point in KL still open till 8pm? Feel like going after work leh
arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 06:08 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 16 2017, 06:06 PM)
normally all UTC TM point open till late
ok, thanks. Hopefully UTC TM Point does handle upgrade la
arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 06:33 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ Nov 16 2017, 06:18 PM)
Currently am using VIP 10 RM160 ( include GST ).. any sifu try to upgrade to bonanza 30mpb RM139??
If you are paying rm160 currently and you wanted to change to another plan which cost rm139, that is consider as downgrade not upgrade. But if you are not under contract anymore, forumers here all recommended to apply bonanza 30mpb as a new user after that terminate your old VIP 10. easier and more straight forward that way
arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 10:41 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Nov 16 2017, 07:42 PM)
if u come from bonanza deal, you cannot get this one upgrade rm10 thing one. just received a call from tm and upgrade mine.
QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 16 2017, 07:58 PM)
what do you mean? now tm already block all upgrade right?
QUOTE(enduser @ Nov 16 2017, 08:02 PM)
U upgrade from 50 to 100?
Before this with thanks you deal?
Still with contract?
just came back from TM Point Quill City Mall and did the RM10 upgrade...
my initial plan was 30Mbps/rm179 ==> 50Mbps(Thank You Surprise) ==> add RM10 to 100Mbps at 8pm just now, by 9.30pm, I already got the upgrade when i reached home.
24 months contract refreshed and existing equipment will hv 1 yr warranty from today. hv to call them to change equipment if existing equipment not compatible.
speedtest tested so far can only get 85Mbps on average for DL and 35Mbps for UL all on wifi mode
arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 11:17 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 16 2017, 10:51 PM)
wow.. how u can get the upgrade? demm. sad.gif
seems it is open to everyone la but i just dont understand why this upgrade is so instant compared to the forever waiting thank you surprise upgrade
arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 11:27 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Nov 16 2017, 11:19 PM)
open to those still in contract?
yup, mine still have 1 year contrant to go

QUOTE(GrynnRyder @ Nov 16 2017, 11:21 PM)
But I cant on monday. Same location, same tmpoint but diff plan.
try again, seems it just started today, Quill city mall also spend quite sometime doing it for me

QUOTE(tomastan4134 @ Nov 16 2017, 11:22 PM)
wow  that was fast, 

i am on bonanza 30mbps package.  not sure am i entitled for this RM10 upgrade our not.
can try bcos they say opens to all
arrsoo
post Nov 16 2017, 11:41 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(gahkin @ Nov 16 2017, 11:29 PM)
wow , previous i was vip20 (rm229) -- > 50mbps (thank you surprise) no contact , price remain. , so can i enjoy this rm10 deal to upgrade too ? blink.gif
if you are now paying 229 for 50mbps, you will end up paying 239 for 100mbps, for me, i prefer to terminate and apply under bonanza and try. Or maybe wait awhile to see if any bro here managed to upgrade from bonanza. They told me open to all but they cud be confused too. It is all in the system whether the system allows them to upgrade or not
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 12:33 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 16 2017, 11:48 PM)
what happens at end of 24 months?

will it keep going at rm189 or (accordingly to what someone said earlier, i think...) u pay whatever 100mbps is priced then?
QUOTE(kelvin988 @ Nov 16 2017, 11:51 PM)
Go back to rrp
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 16 2017, 11:55 PM)
so, if it is rm299, mati la!

worse if back to 50mbps price is rm259.

that will be a classic fu. biggrin.gif
no one is able to give a definite answer, will hv to see what happens when the time come lor, else terminate and apply new which should be lower and better. wont die la
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 10:35 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 17 2017, 09:52 AM)
100mbps incoming! rclxm9.gif

20 mins ago called 100 to see if I can get the upgrade done over the phone. Lazy as usual to go out.
Anyway, RM10 100mbps upgrade done. (from RM179 TQ Suprise 50mbps)
Breakdown is:
100mbps 299 + Existing Ruby 30 + Jumbo 60 = 389 less discount 200 = RM189
STD20 remains. 600mins to TM & OLNO landlines and all mobile. After 600min, free to TM landlines, others are chargeable.
Contract renewal 2 yrs.
Equipment warranty 1 yr.
Terminating Jumbo Pack or STD20 will remove discount.
Must have at least one HyppTV package.
Upgrade will take 7 working days.

Nice & friendly CS lady, when I asked, mentioned that the discount will remain after 2 yrs but I don't recall anything in the TnC that she read to me, that neither confirms nor contradicts that.

Before (Nov 17)

After (TBD)
guys, better call 100 to do your upgrade instead of going to tm point, so much more better deal doing thru 100. Yesterday at TM point, system dont allow to give me full jumbo pack and no free calls. Bro Soonwai got jumbo pack upgrading thru 100
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 10:57 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(Silver_Shadow @ Nov 17 2017, 10:53 AM)
O...I don't get the Free Upgrade...
So sad...
thats the problem with TM....too many different pricing of the same product package. why do they hv to do that?
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:07 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 17 2017, 11:05 AM)
guys, don't komplan yet until I get my upgrade, ok? please, please. after they it away. cry.gif
did they mentioned how long the upgrade is going to take?
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:08 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Nov 17 2017, 11:07 AM)
for 100mb upload speed should be 50mb rite?
yup
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:16 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 17 2017, 11:09 AM)
Haihh..how to get the free Jumbo pack. Now need to pay RM179 + RM30 for the Jumbo pack. So if i take this RM10 upgrade..will end up paying RM219 instead..adoii
yes, rm219 was exactly the figure TM point system gave me if I wanna get the jumbo pack, they try to find a way to lower it down to rm189 but system dont allow them to do it, so in the end, i for go the jumbo pack so that price is rm189 for 100Mbps
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:22 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 17 2017, 11:15 AM)
Usual template answer lah, 7 working days. Should be faster, hopefully. I got a new router and have been sitting on it. 100mbps will force me to finally set it up as my current one will most definitely choked on 100mbps
oh ic. BTW, what router did you get? My archer C5 is able to give me full 100Mbps/50Mbps wifi speed at almost 75% of my double storey house area. But too bad the pc is my study room is in the 25% weak area where i can only get 85Mbps/35Mbps (wifi) and connection is very eratic. Thinking if i should also change for a better router or not

This post has been edited by arrsoo: Nov 17 2017, 11:23 AM
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:25 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 17 2017, 11:22 AM)
Just called 100. U know what..they said no such upgrade in their system. WTH...
what the....maybe you can call again later, hopefully another CS will pick up your line
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:41 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 17 2017, 11:30 AM)

i called just now... heavy calls, on hold 10 min, line went dead.

called again, finally got to speak to someone.

"your name no offer for this promo... if u r, we will call or sms u...".
seems it is selective... maybe for heavy maxis/time competition areas... maybe for customers still on contract to lock up further...??

anyway, the usual TM unifi style - no consistency, no transparency... monopoly power!! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(izputra @ Nov 17 2017, 11:33 AM)
I received their offer by SMS..also say no such offer. Hampeh...
or maybe go straight to tm point to try luck but dont expect to get the jumbo pack la. Upgrade will be done within 2 hours. BTW, i did not get any sms about the upgrade too. Good luck!
arrsoo
post Nov 17 2017, 11:54 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 17 2017, 11:44 AM)
Currently using Mikrotik RB2011. I have lotsa firewall rules and queues and it's also handling load balancing for mine and my neighbour's Unifi50 so it starts to reach 100% CPU usage at around 80mbps. Because of that I got a new RB750Gr3. It's a router only, wifi is handled by various APs around the house. Currently one DIR-868L upstairs and a RB2011UAS-2HnD downstairs. but I keep changing APs.
wah...seems complicated. I only wanted a clean and reliable setup. install and forget bcos I m not a techie... blush.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2041sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:39 AM