128 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V3,, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

tctham
post Mar 19 2018, 05:46 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(scarxxx @ Mar 19 2018, 05:37 PM)
Perhaps u wanna to put some WD40 then pull it out?
I suspect the spring in the charger is smaller than the hole in the port. Once inside and expanded, it just refuse to budge d. Not sure bad design with the charger or with the port. So far no hear people complain, means the issue is with me d lol.
coolguy99
post Mar 19 2018, 08:41 PM

7,353 posts

Anyone encountered issue when u in reverse gear the car does not move and the abs signal is on? Oh
tctham
post Mar 19 2018, 10:53 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 19 2018, 08:41 PM)
Anyone encountered issue when u in reverse gear the car does not move and the abs signal is on? Oh
Turn off and start car again still same thing?
scarxxx
post Mar 19 2018, 11:38 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 19 2018, 05:46 PM)
I suspect the spring in the charger is smaller than the hole in the port. Once inside and expanded, it just refuse to budge d. Not sure bad design with the charger or with the port. So far no hear people complain, means the issue is with me d lol.
So far I never use that cigarette port la. I seen people in FB use that port and no issue. Maybe your charger too big liao la.. need some lubricant to remove it. Hahaha.. KY Jelly might help.

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 19 2018, 08:41 PM)
No wor... if replicable then send to SC to check lo.
coolguy99
post Mar 19 2018, 11:48 PM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 19 2018, 10:53 PM)
Turn off and start car again still same thing?
after turn off and start car becomes okay liao. luckily this happened when i was trying to park my car, not when the car is moving or something
ic3rock
post Mar 20 2018, 12:37 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(scarxxx @ Mar 19 2018, 09:06 AM)
Thanks for the feedback. Definitely will ask Senaxis to get it fix for me in the next service la.  biggrin.gif
I would says it is very wobbly la. Even 120km/h already feel like that. If lorry or bus which is overtake you, you definitely feel the car being "suck-in". After I lowered and changed to a wider tyres, no longer have such feel liao.
How low you lower your Persona?
ic3rock
post Mar 20 2018, 12:39 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 19 2018, 10:14 AM)
I have speed before at 180km/h. I think it could be tires. Iwas speeding at plus highway. Could it be the raod is not completely flat?
Mine almost every time i drive 120km/h and above will feel that, the road is ok, just feel it not stable as my Gen 2 last time.
coolguy99
post Mar 20 2018, 08:15 AM

7,353 posts

do we need to follow the service schedule mentioned in the booklet? what will happen if we don't?
scarxxx
post Mar 20 2018, 08:52 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Mar 20 2018, 12:37 AM)
How low you lower your Persona?
around 3cm..
you can see the before and after here
afiqishak
post Mar 20 2018, 09:21 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 20 2018, 08:15 AM)
do we need to follow the service schedule mentioned in the booklet? what will happen if we don't?
if something happen to your car, they "might" use it as reason to void the warranty.
scarxxx
post Mar 20 2018, 01:25 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(Premium Polishing @ Mar 20 2018, 09:45 AM)
Ultimate car paint protection. Ceramic coating from RM90 onwards Myvi and Jazz size cars, last up to 12 months.
- Seat cleaning RM10 per seat.
- Front Windscreen cleaning and coating RM30 only.
Feel free to wassap for this awesome promotion. Watsapp us at www.wasap.my/60169162701 or visit our FB page to read our Customer Reviews https://www.facebook.com/premiumcarwashpuchong/
Before any coating to be done, is there any washing, claying and polishing (to remove swirls and hologram)? If yes, how much does it cost?

This post has been edited by scarxxx: Mar 20 2018, 01:26 PM
andyzai91
post Mar 20 2018, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Mar 20 2018, 12:39 AM)
Mine almost every time i drive 120km/h and above will feel that, the road is ok, just feel it not stable as my Gen 2 last time.
My highest speed with this Persona is 150km/h and I did not feel any 'flying' or unstable. May be my previous car is too crap already. It's tremendous improvement from my previous car to this Persona. But compare to some Proton old cars like the Waja, this Persona still loss. Waja's handling is superb.

ZaiZai1989
post Mar 20 2018, 01:39 PM

275 posts

Just went for 1st service. Poured in fully EO, asked them to adjust the water nozzle too, my TCU n ECU firmware also latest.

But immediately after the service, engine noise very much quieter now, more subtle.. also less jerky.. overall drive a lot smoother..
tctham
post Mar 20 2018, 02:29 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 19 2018, 11:48 PM)
after turn off and start car becomes okay liao. luckily this happened when i was trying to park my car, not when the car is moving or something
Btw, for brevity, yours is cvt or manual?

I have not encountered such thing le. But if it occurs again or if you can simulate this again, can highlight to SC.

Otherwise for peace of mind, can bring over to SC for inspection but if scenario cannot be reproduced, i doubt SC would be able to get much findings
scarxxx
post Mar 20 2018, 02:52 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 20 2018, 01:39 PM)
Just went for 1st service. Poured in fully EO, asked them to adjust the water nozzle too, my TCU n ECU firmware also latest.

But immediately after the service, engine noise very much quieter now, more subtle.. also less jerky.. overall drive a lot smoother..
Do you ask them to do it for u or they automatically do it for you?
ZaiZai1989
post Mar 20 2018, 03:21 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(scarxxx @ Mar 20 2018, 02:52 PM)
Do you ask them to do it for u or they automatically do it for you?
I asked them to check one.. since I experienced jerky driving experience during low speed..so I asked them to check. But after changed to fully.. less jerky.. less noisy too.
Gane2390
post Mar 21 2018, 01:38 PM

Hey guys want to ask what is the best tyre option to upgrade my persona to?
scarxxx
post Mar 21 2018, 01:45 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(Gane2390 @ Mar 21 2018, 01:38 PM)
Below are the questions you need to consider:

1. Do you need a comfort and quiet tyres or performance tyres?
2. Using back the stock rim or upsize the rim?
3. What tyre size you have in mind?
amscouzach57
post Mar 21 2018, 02:42 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(Gane2390 @ Mar 21 2018, 01:38 PM)
Michelin Pilot Sport 3, if you have the budget 🤗
scarxxx
post Mar 21 2018, 03:11 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Mar 21 2018, 02:42 PM)
Michelin Pilot Sport 3, if you have the budget 🤗
This one... racun lo!! brows.gif brows.gif

128 Pages « < 122 123 124 125 126 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:36 AM