128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V3,, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ZaiZai1989
post Mar 18 2018, 11:12 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 17 2018, 09:57 PM)
oops..same color ...next week collecting my persona as well

transistion from previous persona elegance H line as well
but bro... u will feel the previous persona actually is more comfy and better handling... but other than these, new persona is much better! definitely worth it
ZaiZai1989
post Mar 18 2018, 11:21 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 18 2018, 08:48 AM)
Done servicing.. Really good service at Senaxis, not really big place but at least staff are friendly.. Can walk to LRT station and go elsewhere if lazy wait at Service center..

Water sprinkler position now nice nice
Added cabin filter (RM25)
Mentioned to them throttle response lag.. Remapped and now faster d. Easier to drive.
Gears is standard apparently.. no issues there (means driver issue lol)
my water sprinkler position also too low.. need to highlight them during 1st service too
fantasy1989
post Mar 18 2018, 02:27 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 18 2018, 11:12 AM)
but bro... u will feel the previous persona actually is more comfy and better handling... but other than these, new persona is much better! definitely worth it
previous persona handling superb rclxms.gif
tctham
post Mar 18 2018, 08:17 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(scarxxx @ Mar 18 2018, 10:02 AM)
Remapped? Free??
QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 18 2018, 10:42 AM)
interested as well
They took a laptop to the car. Now throttle response is slightly faster (as mine is really lagging. Even the foreman say it's a little slow).

Is that consider remap?

Edit: forgot answer the question, yea i wasn't charged. Only charged for gasket oil drain, oil filter, engine oil and cabin filter.

This post has been edited by tctham: Mar 18 2018, 08:21 PM
littlegamer
post Mar 18 2018, 09:48 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 18 2018, 08:17 PM)
They took a laptop to the car. Now throttle response is slightly faster (as mine is really lagging. Even the foreman say it's a little slow).

Is that consider remap?

Edit: forgot answer the question, yea i wasn't charged. Only charged for gasket oil drain, oil filter, engine oil and cabin filter.
i think that is a remap, normally they need some software to read some "graphs", i think they indeed remapped your ecu.
ZaiZai1989
post Mar 18 2018, 09:50 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 18 2018, 02:27 PM)
previous persona handling superb rclxms.gif
yea bro.. really better.. as i am driving the new nana.. i tell the old nana is way way better.. significantly.. but the new nana isnt bad, its actually quite good too for a torsion bar setup.. and the car feels super solid! more solid than ever.. just some on n off rattling, guess its normal nowadays, even the new myvi or luxury has it..

If u want good handling with the new nana, change the stock laoya silverstone, lousy wet drip.. even dry grip also SOSO only..

This post has been edited by ZaiZai1989: Mar 18 2018, 09:53 PM
littlegamer
post Mar 18 2018, 09:53 PM

664 posts

Hi guys, i drove up Ulu Yam in the weekend. i can speed around 80-100 during corners, im using everything stock. is fun to drive, but i do notice if i brake at high speed car feels wobble, im not a car guy but does that means the brake is not good or the tires? silverstone is crap, i even had wheel spin from start stop
fantasy1989
post Mar 18 2018, 09:54 PM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 18 2018, 09:50 PM)
yea bro.. really better.. as i am driving the new nana.. i tell the old nana is way way better.. significantly.. but the new nana isnt bad, its actually quite good too for a torsion bar setup.. and the car feels super solid! more solid than ever.. just some on n off rattling, guess its normal nowadays, even the new myvi or luxury has it..

If u want good handling with the new nana, change the stock laoya silverstone, lousy wet drip.. even dry grip also SOSO only..
yup... my old persona used potenza RE003 rclxms.gif

thinking to change once get new car ..or wait until it wore off
ZaiZai1989
post Mar 18 2018, 09:54 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 18 2018, 09:53 PM)
Hi guys, i drove up Ulu Yam in the weekend. i can speed around 80-100 during corners, im using everything stock. is fun to drive, but i do notice if i brake at high speed car feels wobble, im not a car guy but does that means the brake is not good or the tires? silverstone is crap, i even had wheel spin from start stop
yea bro, the silverstone i just super shitty and crap, the lousy grip omg.. super bad... i driven for almost 700km liao.. feels sayang to change it vmad.gif
littlegamer
post Mar 18 2018, 10:37 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 18 2018, 09:54 PM)
yea bro, the silverstone i just super shitty and crap, the lousy grip omg.. super bad... i driven for almost 700km liao.. feels sayang to change it  vmad.gif
if you can change them, since 700km is consider new tyre, keep it and offer to sell it on mudah, or carousell, then can cover the cost. tyre shop trade in value low and some even take away your tyre for free.
tctham
post Mar 19 2018, 05:55 AM

653 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 18 2018, 09:48 PM)
i think that is a remap, normally they need some software to read some "graphs", i think they indeed remapped your ecu.
Haha okok i sked i use wrong term. The process pretty quick though. Less than 5 mins with the laptop. I don't feel comfortable to keep staring at the person while he work so i just patiently wait lo

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Mar 18 2018, 09:54 PM)
yup... my old persona used potenza RE003  rclxms.gif

thinking to change once get new car ..or wait until it wore off
Haha i had experience with silverstone back in saga blm days. So once i got persona. I straight trade in tires d
ic3rock
post Mar 19 2018, 08:49 AM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

Anyone found that new persona drive 130km/h and above, the car like "flying", not too stable? Or is because of the tyres?
scarxxx
post Mar 19 2018, 09:06 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 18 2018, 08:17 PM)

Is that consider remap?

Thanks for the feedback. Definitely will ask Senaxis to get it fix for me in the next service la. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Mar 19 2018, 08:49 AM)
Anyone found that new persona drive 130km/h and above, the car like "flying", not too stable? Or is because of the tyres?
I would says it is very wobbly la. Even 120km/h already feel like that. If lorry or bus which is overtake you, you definitely feel the car being "suck-in". After I lowered and changed to a wider tyres, no longer have such feel liao.

This post has been edited by scarxxx: Mar 19 2018, 09:14 AM
Azsas
post Mar 19 2018, 10:03 AM

113 posts

anyone pernah buat service atau claim kerosakan dengan proton service center plentong with any bad experience? claim kerosakan radio,tp mcm x repair apa..mention tukar soket,tp tgk mcm tak buat apa-apa..tambah lagi kerosakan ada la
scarxxx
post Mar 19 2018, 10:09 AM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(Azsas @ Mar 19 2018, 10:03 AM)
anyone pernah buat service atau claim kerosakan dengan proton service center plentong with any bad experience? claim kerosakan radio,tp mcm x repair apa..mention tukar soket,tp tgk mcm tak buat apa-apa..tambah lagi kerosakan ada la
i suggest you to switch to other SC instead of returning to the same SC which they did not resolve your issue.
littlegamer
post Mar 19 2018, 10:14 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Mar 19 2018, 08:49 AM)
I have speed before at 180km/h. I think it could be tires. Iwas speeding at plus highway. Could it be the raod is not completely flat?
tctham
post Mar 19 2018, 01:17 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(scarxxx @ Mar 19 2018, 09:06 AM)
Thanks for the feedback. Definitely will ask Senaxis to get it fix for me in the next service la.  biggrin.gif
I would says it is very wobbly la. Even 120km/h already feel like that. If lorry or bus which is overtake you, you definitely feel the car being "suck-in". After I lowered and changed to a wider tyres, no longer have such feel liao.
It's still not as fast as cable ya, just not so lag now. Haha.

But that place good. Will continue support them. smile.gif
scarxxx
post Mar 19 2018, 02:01 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 19 2018, 01:17 PM)
It's still not as fast as cable ya, just not so lag now. Haha.

But that place good. Will continue support them. smile.gif
Yeah i totally aware on the E-Throttle... I just want to reduce the lag. Hehehe.
Senaxis is very good just that they only have 4 bays to work with hence the speed will be slow compare with big SC la.
tctham
post Mar 19 2018, 05:34 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(scarxxx @ Mar 19 2018, 02:01 PM)
Yeah i totally aware on the E-Throttle... I just want to reduce the lag. Hehehe.
Senaxis is very good just that they only have 4 bays to work with hence the speed will be slow compare with big SC la.
Yeap i placed my car for almost 4 hrs there. But on the bright side, can walkover to kelana jaya lrt station then take lrt go other place to kill time

Btw, my SA gave me a 12V charger previously. Free gift. Today i tried to slot it in, it works but now it's stuck. I can't remove it nor turn it. Oh god

Send back to service center? But i scared they dun accept this case on Saturday.
scarxxx
post Mar 19 2018, 05:37 PM

1,509 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Mar 19 2018, 05:34 PM)
Yeap i placed my car for almost 4 hrs there. But on the bright side, can walkover to kelana jaya lrt station then take lrt go other place to kill time

Btw, my SA gave me a 12V charger previously. Free gift. Today i tried to slot it in, it works but now it's stuck. I can't remove it nor turn it. Oh god

Send back to service center? But i scared they dun accept this case on Saturday.
Perhaps u wanna to put some WD40 then pull it out?

128 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0339sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:34 AM