New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V3,, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
andyzai91
Aug 28 2017, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(felixcchqwerty @ Aug 28 2017, 01:45 PM) Hi all the PersonaVVT Car Owner. I feel annoying some time when I change shift gear it doesn't have no beep sound... same goes to car reverse shift gear... It happened once in a weeks. Please give advise or solution before I'm sending to SC. Thanks Car Model: Persona 1.6L Auto Executive, 4months old, 35XXkm As far as I know the buzzer only will 'beep' when you shift to gear R. Is not it?
andyzai91
Sep 5 2017, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(alanchan81my @ Sep 5 2017, 04:30 PM) On the display showing FC average, press and hold the button at wiper stick side, to reset, and test again... Noway always 11km/L... I wonder why some owners manage to get 14 to 15 or even 16 km per liter but not for me. Based on my manual calculation, my 3 months plus old (clocked at 6100+km) Persona standard cvt only manage to get 12+km per liter. The fc show on the multi info display is not accurate at all. It show 7.2 liter/100km which equivalent to 13.89 km/liter. My method to calculate is refuel until the nozzle stop, drive and refuel again until the nozzle stop. When I tell my friends my fc, they thought I'm driving a D segment car. LoL
andyzai91
Sep 5 2017, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(Lez Pall @ Sep 5 2017, 05:31 PM) 12km/l on city, highway or mixed. If mostly in city then it's not too bad but if on highway/mixed then not good enough. Mixed but more on highway/smooth traffic. Even I travel from kl back to my hometown with speed around 110 and 120, the fc improve not much. I don't know what problem with my car. May be reset ecu would help? Before my 1st service, average fc is around 6.4 to 6.6l/100km on multi info display. After 1st service, it never fall below 7.1l/100km. T.T
andyzai91
Sep 5 2017, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Sep 5 2017, 08:56 PM) The FC Average is not really accurate one, already mentioned is FC Average. So you need calculate yourself. Other owner they can get 14 to 16km per liter if they 90% highway with no jam then is able to achieve. If fully city , if still manage to get 14km per liter. I think mine car got problem already.  Ya. I know the fc average is just for reference. The outcome of my manual calculation is even worse. My fc in the past week was 12+km/liter. Last week the traffic was so smooth due to holiday and I still get this kind of shit figure. Haiz. The car itself is ok. Good handling, sufficient power from the engine, stable, and comfortable(for this price range). Just the FC is quite high for a B segment car. May be is my car problem? Who knows?
andyzai91
Sep 5 2017, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ Sep 5 2017, 08:54 PM) Looks your condition same as mine Driving condition ? Fully City or mixed ? Jam alot ?  Mixed. More on highway/smooth traffic. How about yours?
andyzai91
Sep 6 2017, 09:01 AM
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Sep 5 2017, 11:04 PM) Watch out your driving behavior too, light foot vs heavy foot shows very significant different on this car. How much RPM are u at during normal acceleration? better to keep it low like not more than 2k RPM and keep the eco light on most of the time as a guidelines too Mine is MT, mostly getting 15km/l, mix highway and city 70% and 30% but no jam involved, I don't drive too slow too, mostly on fast lane 70% I don't accelerate hard. Usually the RPM is around or slightly below 2k during acceleration unless driving uphill.
andyzai91
Feb 1 2018, 11:58 AM
Just realized there is a slight difference in tread pattern of stock Silverstone tyre of my 2017 Persona. 
Front 
Rear This post has been edited by andyzai91: Feb 1 2018, 11:59 AM
andyzai91
Feb 1 2018, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Feb 1 2018, 12:04 PM) Looks like your front tyre wears out faster than your rear tyres. Isn't it normal for front tyre to wear out faster? Anyway, what I trying to say is the tread design, not the tread wear. Did you notice the tread in red circle? The one at the front tyre is wavy, while the one at the rear is straight line.
andyzai91
Feb 1 2018, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(NSajat @ Feb 1 2018, 01:19 PM) Mileage is 14000km++. Going to do tyre rotation soon. Anyway, what I trying to say is the tread design, not the tread wear. Did you notice the tread in red circle? The one at the front tyre is wavy, while the one at the rear is straight line.
andyzai91
Feb 21 2018, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(scarxxx @ Feb 20 2018, 10:51 PM) Anyone here install IP Kit? How much does it cost? There is some “tik tik tik” sound whenever I go over some stretch of road which full of patches and on a hot weather. Still bearable with the sound but try to eliminate all of them la. Sent my car to COSE on 9/2/18 to fix dashboard rattling (left side) , door rattling, power window go up slow(driver side) and suspension knocking. Collected my car on 13/02/18. All issues solved except dashboard rattling even installed IP Noise Kit. So, don't expect too much from this IP Noise Kit.
andyzai91
Feb 21 2018, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(scarxxx @ Feb 21 2018, 01:30 PM) thanks for the feedback. Actually I also didnt expect much from the kit. I feel I rather fill those empty space with soft foam might solve the issue. Since my car is still new, I would not want to go ahead with the solution until I really beh tahan. at this moment, I just use the radio volume to cover up the noise whenever I go over those bad condition road. Same to me. Always raise my music volume to 'eliminate' that noise. Tried rubber seal but still the same. I think this noise is one of the 'features' of this car. Haha. I have already given up. COSE also can't solve it, I don't think other sc can.
andyzai91
Feb 21 2018, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 21 2018, 04:40 PM) I can confirm the bolded part for the rattles. I guess all new modern cars nowadays have this issue. At least for local car and CKD foreign brand car. The HRV has this rattle fest going on near the seats and at the back. While a 8 yeat old CBU Accord is almost 100% perfect What do you mean by bolded part?
andyzai91
Feb 28 2018, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Ashhh @ Feb 28 2018, 11:07 AM) Sending my car to SC Chan Sow Lin for the dashboard issue this morning. Cross-finger, hopefully it'll solve at least the major rattle. Not to pour you cold water but the dashboard rattling at the left side still cant be solved even I send my car to HQ COSE. Their dashboard design is just that bad.
andyzai91
Feb 28 2018, 02:30 PM
Any DIY method to reduce the dashboard noise at the left side? Put rubber seal, still the same. Installed ip noise kit, still the same. Really Pek Cek already.
andyzai91
Mar 20 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(ic3rock @ Mar 20 2018, 12:39 AM) Mine almost every time i drive 120km/h and above will feel that, the road is ok, just feel it not stable as my Gen 2 last time. My highest speed with this Persona is 150km/h and I did not feel any 'flying' or unstable. May be my previous car is too crap already. It's tremendous improvement from my previous car to this Persona. But compare to some Proton old cars like the Waja, this Persona still loss. Waja's handling is superb.