QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 24 2018, 05:26 PM)
Hi bro,
4. If you take the time to read back, bro ramjade actually said he can buy a house in 10 years from now. His choice of funding is from his relatives. 10 relatives each loan him RM30k, and he can buy a RM300k house. And that is interest free because his clan don't charge interest for inter-family loan ! How realistic is it to have 10 relatives who can loan a person in our modern society now ? So, it is inaccurate to say he can escape bank loan. Just that his source of loan is his relatives instead of banks
5. As for his car, the case is the same. He is using a Kancil from his family. So, he has a choice not to have car loan. For many people, there is no daddykasi. And they have no choice but to get a loan to buy a car. While bro ramjade has a lot of "dedication" to be bank loan free
6. My daddy go sell "salty" duck egg since my primary school days. Does it count as "salty" ?

Er bro,
4. I said RM10k from relatives. The rest from your own pocket. There are many places outside KV where prices are way below RM200k (Semi D).
5. Again I said a second car can easily be bought at RM5-10k. Do one need the latest car? Even if one decide to buy a new car, 2-3 years worth of saving aught to be enough to buy a new car in cash assuming price of new car is in RM40-50k range.
If you want to talk about Daddykasi, I pay my own income tax, my own bills, petrol, groceries, credit card bills, buy my own clothes ok. If daddykasi, no need to fork out a sen for those things ok.
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 24 2018, 05:28 PM)
Anyone who insist on bringing in billionaires. See my above response.
Sure they spend "below" thier means, thats still a few gazillion times more then what you are spending. Understood?
Edit : Reading millionaire next door? Why bother? I might as well work hard to be one myself... oh wait I am....
Pls wake up, a million or 2 these days aint nothing. You still live in a terrace house while driving a
proton japanese car (sorry forgot my wife upgraded recently)
You may want to give in to lifestyle inflation, I won't. Why should I increase my spending just because I can afford it? Why should I "upgrade" when I am perfectly fine with my current lifestyle? Giving in to upgrades means one is easily tempted.
QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Jul 24 2018, 05:32 PM)
Bro, I know you never leave money in the bank because they are "blood sucker" giving you measly interest.
You invest when the brokerage reach minimum $10. So you don't save like 10k in banks
Why suddenly change tune already ?

Banks are still blood suckers. But it doesn't make sense if say you have RM1000 and you want to invest in bursa. RM8 x2 (commission for buy and sell) = 1.6% in cost alone. Better to wait until one have RM4000, then commission would only be 0.4%.
Same thing. With RM1k, which bank going to offer you nice juicy FD? THe only thing one can do with RM1k are
1) invest in amanah saham fixed price fund which works exactly like FD but you are getting 6% on the RM1k.
2) invest in UT
3) invest in stuff like funding societies.
This post has been edited by Ramjade: Jul 24 2018, 06:20 PM