19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Guitars -The 7 String Sanctuary-, everything and anything about the 7!

RustReaver4D1
post May 28 2007, 11:24 AM

1,100 posts

LedZep, Blackdawn, Gaps and gang... thanks for coming! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ May 27 2007, 11:26 PM)
i'd say for 3.2k K7 is quite a gud price when bentley gave me a quote of 6999 for the K7 yikes..
...there's still one more 2nd-hand K7 up in Ishibashi IIRC going for about the same price as Val's... how bout it? add another 7 to your veritable arsenal of low-end doom!!!! biggrin.gif

RustReaver4D1
post May 28 2007, 09:01 PM

1,100 posts

hmmm... also the K7 comes with one volume knob and a 3 way pickup selector as opposed to the RG7s which come with the typical 1 volume 1 tone and the 5-way selector...

Yeah, the abalone neck binding roxxors... fret markers on it glow in the dark too! thumbup.gif
RustReaver4D1
post May 29 2007, 10:21 AM

1,100 posts

Hehe... too busy chugging on the low B issit? tongue.gif
RustReaver4D1
post May 30 2007, 09:56 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ May 30 2007, 08:11 AM)
Oh that! That is a G power chord isn't it....we've been playing that 'Instant Metal' chord all this while and I didn't know it's called an Inverted Fifth  doh.gif

I just call it 'the chord with an added lower fifth' in Delinquent Terms. Thanks for explaining, Mr Petrucci!  tongue.gif
Eh? Everytime I've called it an inverted 5th (since 2004 at least!) you've mati-mati said it's just a power chord with an added 5th... Grrr... vmad.gif

Hehe.. tongue.gif

RustReaver4D1
post May 31 2007, 07:09 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ May 30 2007, 09:06 PM)
I don't really get it... rclxub.gif
hehe, I remember the first time valkyrie told me that joke... I was thinking: "Yeah, so what? Why else would you go to Burger King?" blush.gif

...Elnor! ...Thorald!

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ May 30 2007, 08:50 PM)
*resist.....sist....sist..sist...*
Rhapsody ROXXORS FTW!! thumbup.gif

RustReaver4D1
post Jun 1 2007, 06:58 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie1232 @ Jun 1 2007, 08:11 AM)

Added on June 1, 2007, 8:12 amOk this isn't actually related to 7 String but I was browsing thru the Ishibashi U-box and there was this lurvely Jem7V going for like about 148K yen. The finish is like some kind of burnt green or something...sweeeet !  thumbup.gif
Blasphemy! How dare thee poste such foul postings about un-seven string'ed axes?! ohmy.gif

Eh, EQ... you're going MIA? Missing In Action? Made In America? Malaysian Institute of Accountants? Massively Inverted Arpeggios? unsure.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 1 2007, 08:02 PM

1,100 posts

Poor Japs, don't they realize that "Re" is just used to connote the subject you are referring to?

But if you want really really fast replies from them, use:

"FTW: RG8247FM"

...jk jk... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Jun 1 2007, 08:03 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 4 2007, 12:42 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(gapnap @ Jun 4 2007, 01:05 AM)
woi woi !!

http://www.ishibashi.co.jp/u_box/ubox.cgi?...%2Ejp&tid=list3

chop chop chop !

buy ! buy ! buy !

anyway , why is most 7 stringer comes in dark colors ?

any ..er..lighter colors ? yellow ? white ? orange ? ...
bloody misleading lah you... I thought it was some damn brutal 7-string going for cheap price... tongue.gif

anyway, claypot... see first, comfirm later... brows.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 4 2007, 05:32 PM

1,100 posts

Hehe, no worries... damn Japs played us out... wink.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 10:47 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jun 11 2007, 09:31 AM)
Alot of early EBMMs on in the u-box; that means tons of birdseye!
So much, it's just sick.
The Axises... The EVH!!! drool.gif

I'm doing Banking and Finance/Accounting in Monash.
Hey EQ, you're doing accounting too right?

Hmmm... DT and accounts seem to go hand-in-hand huh? smile.gif

RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 11:37 AM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jun 11 2007, 10:51 AM)
Yup... Gives you the edge in calculating how many notes to play per second laugh.gif
Haha, damn accountants! Read law lah... then you'll know what's the maximum speed limit.... and how to break it without getting caught! biggrin.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif

RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 01:11 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Silver Isle @ Jun 11 2007, 12:19 PM)
How about science then? tongue.gif

Added on June 11, 2007, 12:28 pmP/S: Someone please quickly change the chat back to our topic before blacktrix comes in again. LOLz.
According to the Institute for 7-String Research, science students who play 7-string guitars on average tend to perform better in their studies than students from other disciplines. Empirical studies undertaken by researchers indicated a strong correlation between the number of distinctions achieved by the students in their examinations and the number of strings that their guitars have.

Although further research is required, it is believed that this caused by Roxxorz Law of FTW, i.e. " 1337 isn't spelled with a 6". tongue.gif

anyway, not-Asura86, the Apex with the FR should set you back about RM7k plus or so. 2nd hand K7s can be found going for around RM3k or so...

and the crunch is no doubt the result of the Evo7 mou...

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Jun 11 2007, 01:12 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 01:34 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jun 11 2007, 01:30 PM)
hmm interesting..evolution 7 sound pretty gud as well. nvm still waiting for val's PAF7 pups..my last 2 weeks in srwk going bck kL soon. this part i dun like..bringing axe into plane..n keeping eye on effects. troublesom
hey, just wondering, when you bring your axe, do you check it in or bring onboard as carry-on?

RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 03:00 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jun 11 2007, 01:42 PM)
Nope... Although I'm studying accounting, my only reason is to compliment my banking subject. So technically, I'm a banker tongue.gif
My parents could handle the law and account portions thumbup.gif
I need to be a banker because as everyone knows, guitar stuff is expensive mad.gif

Whenever I listen to The Dark of Eternal Night, I always kick myself for not ordering a 7 when I had the chance... cry.gif
...ok, tell you what...

1. we ask val to apply for a revolving credit facility up to RM70k (70k coz this is the 7th String Sanctuary and all tongue.gif)...
2. we get Beatmasta to stand as guarantor
3. I'll help prepare the loan documentation
4. you, as the banker, can approve the loan cool2.gif
5. and we'll get EQ777 to handle the "creative" accounting for us... whistling.gif

and ta-da... enough cash to buy us all our dream 7-strings... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 03:29 PM

1,100 posts

EQ, seriously man... how much is Washburn paying you to promo that axe? tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 04:01 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Jun 11 2007, 03:44 PM)
yea brought it in as carry-on, didnt have the nerve to use the hard case heh..funny bit is when i put on the xray machine the security guy ask me to open and have a look.. hmm.gif  he ask how much i buy? looks pretty brutal with 7strings never see before, u filipino rock band? lmao..wat the heck!
hehe...

so you gotta keep it with ya next to your seat? ...there's no way it'll fit in the overhead compartment right?

RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 05:10 PM

1,100 posts

sorry lah... modern consumer mentality: I'd rather pay someone else to do it and let them take the risk... hehe... wink.gif
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 05:25 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jun 11 2007, 05:13 PM)
But but but...
Local guitar techs don't have insurance!
there's always the threat of breach of contract what... wink.gif

RustReaver4D1
post Jun 11 2007, 06:43 PM

1,100 posts

QUOTE(Rossie @ Jun 11 2007, 06:21 PM)
I know, but how would you ask that tech who damaged your guitar to pay you back?
haha... yup, that there be the tricky part... especially if you don't want to use a parang! biggrin.gif

but, seriously, my best bet would be to give it to a guy I trust and who knows his stuff... and hope that nothing goes wrong! thumbup.gif

...anyway, if anything goes wrong, at least the tech would be in a better position to minimize the damage... if I do it myself and things go screwy, I'd be dead man! tongue.gif

Added on June 11, 2007, 6:46 pmOh crap, and before Blacktrix shuts us down... err... hmm... 7-string ROXXORZ FTW!!! thumbup.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by RustReaver4D1: Jun 11 2007, 06:46 PM
RustReaver4D1
post Jun 12 2007, 02:21 PM

1,100 posts

IIRC there's a guy in Shah Alam (Alam Sentral or something) that supposedly does custom guitar paint jobs... not sure tho, remember reading sumthin like that in jamtank...

19 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 08:52 AM