Emerald Hills Alam Damai Cheras, Garden Terraces & Lakefront Condos

BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 29 2018, 12:56 PM

20,146 posts

true what.....

they prefer to spend their money on maximizing every available sq within the land to extend kau kau than keep piece of land for landscaping,

in general lah I mean.

how many homes you see they paved the entire outdoor space?
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 22 2018, 02:21 PM

20,146 posts

whoa....link houses open for sale jor….

why this thread still so quiet wan?

I thought the interest in this link house is super high?

no pic of overnight queuing buyers, no pic of 1st day croatic scene from sales office?

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 22 2018, 09:14 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 22 2018, 05:27 PM)
how to queue when its not really open to public or letting every registrant snatch the units first... haha... most of those who got it have their own priority registered with guocoland... guocoland choose who can buy who cannot buy... haha
Ic....

No people got upset meh?????
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 23 2018, 09:18 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 23 2018, 09:10 PM)
i think the buyers quite able to accept it... even my relatives who interested to buy but have no priority in getting unit... he also say its expected to kena sapu habis before open to public... lol
Monoland style...

Buy big unit to get entitlement to buy small unit.

This is the other way around.

Buy condo to get entitlement for landed.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 10 2019, 11:23 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 4 2019, 04:15 PM)
alot of those Ecoworld products also have to pay so much fees for strata title landed project.... i guess alot of ppl will still accept it as long as its uniformity of class gonna be maintain accordingly... plus the hse already paying so much for... maybe the monthly maintenance fees are kacang to them....
Why quote em and not dpc?????
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 13 2019, 11:29 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(elawrenceong @ Jan 13 2019, 08:27 PM)
Good to hear that. Mostly for own stay. Received invitation to sign the SnP this coming 20 Jan
Haha....1st time reading 'received invitation to sign spa'....
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 11 2019, 09:15 AM

20,146 posts

Guocoland is reputable?????

Can name one highend development by guocoland project that turn head 180 degree?
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 12 2019, 12:12 PM

20,146 posts

all I can say is your thinking is very dated.

1. if you want yr house to be just like normal housing estates, sooner or later it will become what you now called unmaintained houses, a sign of bad location.

2. more road access also mean more traffic in and out of the place.

3. if you see western countries, most if not all houses are without gates....and people there still keep pets. its all about how you train your pets and not let your pets to train you.

tell me one thing, if your neighbour home is without gate, will you day day go there and peep at what your neighbour doing inside the house?????

4. when you bought a house, make sure the built up and layout are suitable for you now and near future. you don't buy a house that is much smaller than what you expectation and do reno kau kau. this is pretty old and dated thinking. always wanted the biggest and extraordinary home in the street.....bragging rite perhaps?

the corner unit is meant for you to create a nice outdoor space. Not every sen you paid for indoor need to be your indoor space.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 12 2019, 01:45 PM

20,146 posts

I don't renovate my landed properties. Never. Even my bungalow. it defeat the purpose of buying a house and do extension and reno.

human greed never end. buy 2000sq home, want to extend to 2500sq.

buy a 2500sq home, want to extend to 3000sq

buy a 3000sq home, want to extend to 3500sq.

there are 'indoor' pets or dogs. and you just need to walk them once a day outside the house.

for corner unit, you can plant natural barrier with a small non permament gate. I doubt that JMB will stop you.

am not sure if you want a guard dog or pet dog...….

normal people curious about what? how you make baby? how you cook meth inside your house?

I stay at gateless home for 7 yrs. NOT ONCE someone knock on my door before pressing the bell at refuse chamber/mail box pillar.

lets put it tis way, if people have no bad intention, they will do the right thing by announcing their arrival.

if people have bad intention, it doesn't matter if you have gate grilles or wat not.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 12 2019, 02:41 PM

20,146 posts

pls distinguish debate and forcing.

this is not a competition. I don't take numbers of who support who 'more'. wheher there are more ppl think like you or less ppl think like me, its just my opinion that your thinking need a 21st century update, much like mobile phone with update version every now and then.

I need to bring out good example bcos you said EVERYONE makes reno. I just telling you even I had have a bungalow, I didn't do reno. I had have link house, I didn't do reno.

not everyone think like you bro/sis. stop 'forcing' everyone that you are the ONLY rite one here.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 12 2019, 04:15 PM

20,146 posts

For someone that never lived on gateless concept talk negative about gateless concept and claimed i force him to accept this concept.

Your money your choice. If this property tak ngam you, you can stay in caged box for life. Nobody really cares, certainly i dont care.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 13 2019, 09:35 AM

20,146 posts

hioniq

what you said is true IF your taman is those without FnG and GnG. I grouped those with made shift boom gate taman as non FnG.

You need to live in those proper FnG and GnG before you get a clearer pic.

Its like saying NEVER EVER visit Malaysia bcos Malaysia streets are full of robbers and thieves. Once you out from your hotel, you will get robbed of your bag, guarantee.

BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 14 2019, 09:38 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Feb 13 2019, 09:44 PM)
alot of kids grown up safely in the gateless environment of setia eco park wor... my cousins are the best example... and in my current F&G taman... alot of kids playing on the road also... so far nothing happen and owners also drive safely... in the end wad im saying is anything will happen be it gateless or with gate... its about your education to the kids and how u handle living in different environment...
aaron, u r wasting gas talking to people that never experienced living in gateless community YET they are eminent about all the negativity about gateless community.

Kids lah, dogs lah, husbands lah….all running wild to the neigbours and streets once the gate is removed...….
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 14 2019, 09:58 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Feb 14 2019, 09:42 AM)
haha... for me i just kinda like the concept of gateless... feel so ang moh... and for over the years i visit my uncle... i still feel its not as bad we thought to live on a daily basis in this kind of gateless concept with proper F&G or G&G...

but you can't stop ppl from wary about the negative points geh... maybe they have thought of living in such community before just that the con outweigh the pros in their mind...
trust me, if your taman is good fnG or GnG, the gate really serves little purpose. Its just a false security.

and its not about what ang moh or not ang moh feel.......

i feel that if your taman is GnG/FnG and you are in the link house section, the most annoying thing is people will fight for their outdoor parking space......its not about safe for kids dogs or husbands. this one I really cannot stomach.

and usually there are so many speed humps that when you drive inside fng/gng estate, you legs also cramp jor.

BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 14 2019, 12:31 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(hioniq @ Feb 14 2019, 11:41 AM)
But you also cant install polycarbonate at car porch. My current house has one, it is very convenient during rainy days. Imagine how troublesome to get in/out from car during raining, use umbrella?? Come on, no way
if you need to pick bones, of course everything also got bones inside an egg lah……

if you prefer to live with polycarbonated awning at carporch, and grilled the whole house macam inverted zoo, then its your living lifestyle forced by circumstances.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 16 2019, 11:42 AM

20,146 posts

I personally find that in landed homes, especially link homes, there is no love lost btw neigbours…

if they are not fighting over outdoor parking space, it will be the pets and some other silly things...…

what happens to the tradition of exchange goodies during festive seasons? I remembered when we were younger, my mother always make sure we prepared a plate of cny goodies and delivered to all of our neigbours, 6 or 8 households. and during their respective festive seasons, we also received the same.

my sisters' house is sandwiched btw a singh and malay…..and they don't talk to any one of them, ever, never...….

Malaysia, truly asia. Sad.

BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 17 2019, 08:47 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(blancpain4470 @ Feb 17 2019, 08:43 PM)
Not only that ... The lack of civic mind and common courtesy is lacking here. Some people are selfish and are not considerate of others. To be honest Malaysians are generally warm and helpful but for some strange reasons we just seem to have problems with our neighbors! We also seem to end up with asshole neighbours too 🤣🤣
Not keep yr your close but
Keep yr enemy closer????
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 25 2019, 11:37 AM

20,146 posts

I will not buy any project with condo+landed concept...all share share or partial share...…

there just wont have any amicably split of cost to maintain the entire project.

and so far I have yet to see the landed in such project out performed 'only landed' development.
BEANCOUNTER
post Feb 25 2019, 11:39 AM

20,146 posts

Gita Bayu is FnG with individual title. Security fee is much more chewable.

EH is strata title. No worried abt fee collection as there are adequate laws to handle these non payer culprit....but fee will not be cheap now and future.
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 10 2019, 09:34 PM

20,146 posts

In a nutshell

Cheras nangs wont leave cheras.....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0575sec    1.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:31 AM