Emerald Hills Alam Damai Cheras, Garden Terraces & Lakefront Condos

BEANCOUNTER
post May 13 2019, 09:33 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ May 13 2019, 06:03 PM)
Emerald Rawang starting very successful... Emerald Anggun...
Before I move to Cheras 10 years back, I did survey Emerald Rawang...
But maybe too big to maintain the township... I do not know the latest news after I have moved from Rawang... From from North South highway still can see the development
After emerald gardens (which is a disappointnent with move in and rental yields) they launched theor bungalow enclave with the rise. Not too sure if the rise has smd boh...

But in the past 3 yrs....hardly read aby new launches beside the relaunching of The Rise.

The retail enclace of shops also biz very slow.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 13 2019, 10:12 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ May 13 2019, 09:40 PM)
Wow... You really study and research a lot... I thought AEON there will help to boost the market... Seems like not...
Aeon very busy n crowded...

Even mcd.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 13 2019, 10:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 13 2019, 09:40 PM)
The shoplots? You mean the one by the Aeon or there are more elsewhere?

Whole place seemed dead and the only thing successful there is the McDonalds.

Heard they were quite expensive during the launch.
The enclave closer to mcd and one smd enclave.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 13 2019, 10:15 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ May 13 2019, 10:03 PM)
If Emerald Rawang not that expected, I don't think Guocoland will use this Emerald as their "branded name" for emerald Hills and emerald 9
They cant exactly use damansara city 2 cheras selatan rite?

When you have no other more popular projects b4 this, you either create a brand new name or stick w existing.

Beside how many buyers or buyers would be survey emerald rawang b4 making their decision?
BEANCOUNTER
post May 13 2019, 10:16 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ May 13 2019, 10:05 PM)
Retail manage by emerald or sell out?
Sold to individual buyers.
There is no mall there..just shoplots.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 13 2019, 10:17 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ May 13 2019, 09:40 PM)
The shoplots? You mean the one by the Aeon or there are more elsewhere?

Whole place seemed dead and the only thing successful there is the McDonalds.

Heard they were quite expensive during the launch.
Not that expensive given it was during popety bullrun time.
Take up rate was good...
BEANCOUNTER
post May 14 2019, 01:36 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ May 14 2019, 08:29 AM)
Here are my surveys on bank loan after my booking...
Initially I was to have semi flexi, so I submitted doc to ocbc, MBB, RHB, HLB, PBB... But UOB banker not bother to answer my request... Paiseh...
Then I have changed mind to go for full flexi... Then I found out there is no exact full flexi features that our banks can provide...

1)OCBC no full flexi
2)MBB have to pay fixed principal monthly... I simulated and found out the chargable interest amount is more than the normal fixed monthly instalment
3) PBB got 70% capping... How to cap I didn't ask in details... RM400 for setup and processing fee
4) HLB got capping 70%...Your extra cash cannot more than the principal balance, else not counted... Example if your balance principal got RM500k, you can pump in RM400k to offset interest but bank only consider rm350k
5) CIMB got Rm40 monthly utilisation fee... Meaning if your extra cash for offset interest is more than 30% of your principal balance... Then bank will charge you this cost...
6) RHB multiple of rm1k... Meaning if you pump in rm1500 to offset interest, only rm1000 is counted... If rm4679, only rm4000 is considered....

And during this process, I learnt to request Product Disclosure Sheet PDS from banker.... If you already filter out which bank to go for, you can request for a draft LO and bank T&C for further reading.... Don't sign any LO before you reading it.... The banker may interpret differently...

Hope it helps to minimise a little time when you talk to your bankers later...
I really really really salute you guys for having such passion and involvement in securing yr property. notworthy.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post May 14 2019, 10:18 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ May 14 2019, 05:48 PM)
The next thing I should survey is life insurance and Will writing...
Life is assurance...to assure you enjoy yr life without worried.

Other than life they are insurance....to insure yr assets.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 25 2019, 01:19 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 24 2019, 06:52 PM)
Flat roof is harder to maintain, requires waterproofing, and regular maintenance to keep it clean which are added cost, however, brings contemporary design to a building. Sloped roof with roof tiles is easier cheaper and easier to maintain, typical roof insulation like Rockwool is effective in heat and sound insulation, it's more cost-effective to maintain in the long run.
it depends on your so called flat roof is rc roofing or metal bond roofing.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 25 2019, 01:22 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ May 24 2019, 06:44 PM)
not a problem for Guocoland... at least the major general areas are ready already... they just need focus on landscaping within the taman....
you guys need to understand ah....

this is strata township, so landed home also got 3 yrs vp period.

but landed homes don't need 3 years to complete....even main con also wont be given 3 yrs to complete, just normal term for them only.....i.e 2 yrs or 18mths.

there is absolutely no advantages for developer to award contract earlier to main cons to complete the house earlier, and they have to pay main con earlier.....
BEANCOUNTER
post May 26 2019, 12:24 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ May 25 2019, 07:48 PM)
Maybe will be Easier when the developer have our contact and add we in....
Privacy liability..

Developer is not allowed to share other buyers name with anyone, except for themselves.
BEANCOUNTER
post May 27 2019, 11:25 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ May 26 2019, 04:35 PM)
You are right then....

So, only after VP or during JMB meeting can create the owners whatapps group...
Too late already.

These days ppl wanr to join the wassup group after they paid the booking fee....

Seriously i have no idea what they want to talk abt for the next 4 to 5 yrs....
BEANCOUNTER
post May 27 2019, 09:36 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ May 27 2019, 07:36 PM)
My current residential whatapps group asking... Where to buy gas, who is plumber, electrician, no water, no electricity, guard no good, and etc
that is after vp.

if you join now, what you guys are going to talk about????

someone takes time off to measure the height of trees around club swimming pool and report back weekly?
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 3 2019, 10:41 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(khieni @ Jun 2 2019, 05:52 PM)
1% from purchased price... That's a lot....
1% is common for higher end popety.

In fsct i never hear anything less than 1% until plantinum arena
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 3 2019, 10:43 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(vipervr @ Jun 3 2019, 12:09 AM)
Shot a short vid on the progress yesterday.

Green tea lake.....

It will never ever get clearly than this....from experience.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 10 2019, 10:32 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Lucky_Wishes @ Jun 10 2019, 09:11 AM)
SA told me washing machine area or car porch.
car porch????? great...…..

your national flags all proudly display for everyone to take a view.
BEANCOUNTER
post Jun 10 2019, 10:55 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Jun 10 2019, 10:51 AM)
That is true. I once seen one Uncle hang almost 24 of his national flags nicely, according to colour. (Saw this at Sierra12) 👍🏻
Instagram worthy pix……. devil.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Aug 19 2019, 03:15 PM

20,146 posts

10' door ....watlou.....

Either need a motor to pull open or hire a permanent guard to open the door for you.
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 17 2019, 03:50 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(goblin234 @ Oct 17 2019, 11:31 AM)
Stupid ad...

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0558sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:58 AM