6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Photography Canon EOS 30D, Here we share our experinces...

julchin_09
post Jun 7 2007, 03:13 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(matcom @ Jun 7 2007, 02:36 PM)
Congrat Julchin... rclxms.gif
Yours more power than mine. Actually one shop in Kelantan got the item from YL. YL has a good network. Beside that I bought a used 75-300 lens. Just to learn more. Well your lens is the great. With IS L series nothing cant be captured. I loved to have one. How much you get it? Where?
May I know are a you a fulltime? I need to learn more on photography. I used to slr film long ago. Then I bought fuji 5500 semi slr digital. Then I think its time for dslr. Looks for review here and there. I ended with 30D though nikon is my favour. I hope its a right choice.
Be friend  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif
Oh. So you got your package from Kelantan? I had to make a trip to KL to get the camera as the prices here in Johor not as cheap. Plus they say have to call Canon and ask and wait etc..... I got the body at Low Yatt and the Lens at KLCC Canon. Supposed to get at YLCamera but they sold out their Canon Msia unit leaving only GREY Units.....

No I am not a fulltime photographer, just an enthusiat. I got the L lense due to the many suggestions from my seniors and that I would be selling the kit lens in no time coupled with the fact it has received many good reviews from users over its F2.8 counterpart..

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 7 2007, 02:41 PM)
Better get 5D with 28-105mm IS F4L
lol
QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jun 7 2007, 02:49 PM)
dude, is 24-105mm IS F4L...
QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 7 2007, 02:58 PM)
you DO know the price for a 5D with its bundled kit lens rite?  Calculate la 70-200 F4l IS +50mm witrh 30D and compare the price.
How much is the 5D with the 24-105 F4 L IS? RM12k? Thats like adding another EOS 30D Body to what I paid for mine.... Nairud, whats the breakdown in that particular package? Curious to know......
nairud
post Jun 7 2007, 03:16 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 7 2007, 03:13 PM)
How much is the 5D with the 24-105 F4 L IS? RM12k? Thats like adding another EOS 30D Body to what I paid for mine.... Nairud, whats the breakdown in that particular package? Curious to know......
well, the price me and shinchan saw at the price tag is 11999/12999. Give and take off some discount, i'd say it is still above 11k

5D kit lens IS the 24-105 F4L IS
julchin_09
post Jun 7 2007, 03:18 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Wow...cool....Kit lens already so powerfull. 1D Mkiii ler? Kit = 50mm f1.2L? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: Jun 7 2007, 03:18 PM
matcom
post Jun 7 2007, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 7 2007, 03:16 PM)
well, the price me and shinchan saw at the price tag is 11999/12999. Give and take off some discount, i'd say it is still above 11k

5D kit lens IS the 24-105 F4L IS
Waa cry.gif
All aaa talking about 5D.
Poison lor...
julchin_09
post Jun 7 2007, 03:35 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Yeah..lots of poison.

But the 24-105 seems to have a problem with some of the batches.
Announcement by Canon: http://www.canon-asia.com/index.jsp?fuseac...e=lenses_notice

Abnormal images on EF24-105mm f/4L IS USM lenses

We discovered that ghost-like images could appear in some mass manufactured EF24-105mm f/4L IS USM lenses and we would like to offer free repair services for affected products.

The ghost-like images may appear under certain conditions such as backlit or night scene shots where a strong light source shines into the edge of the viewfinder. In these cases, customers can avoid the phenomenon by slightly changing the camera's direction or focal length (angle of view) while checking for ghost-like images through the viewfinder. This phenomenon will not occur under normal shooting conditions.

We will provide support for any enquiry about this phenomenon and free repair services at Canon Service Centers.

How to identify a possible affected model:

If you encounter this problem, please check the control number of your equipment. The control number can be found on the back cover of the lens as "UTxxxx" (see the number magnified in the red ellipse below). If the control number contains the letters "UT" followed by a number that is less than 1,000, your product may be affected.

matcom
post Jun 7 2007, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 7 2007, 03:35 PM)
Yeah..lots of poison.
Put some of your pics here. I would love to see some of 30D made. icon_rolleyes.gif

nairud
post Jun 7 2007, 04:06 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

30D pics

shinchan^^
post Jun 7 2007, 04:10 PM

K66
21,256 posts

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

nairud
post Jun 7 2007, 04:14 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

you edited that pic and replaced 30D with 350D doh.gif
julchin_09
post Jun 7 2007, 05:25 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Hehe.... Foul Play.... tongue.gif

Nairud, you always at Dog/Pet events?
nairud
post Jun 7 2007, 05:28 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

Been attending all dog events held at Central Park.

what what? what foul play? tongue.gif
neoro_blitz
post Jun 7 2007, 05:33 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(matcom @ Jun 7 2007, 03:29 PM)
Waa cry.gif
All aaa talking about 5D.
Poison lor...
Well , if you're all 70-80% portrait and landscape, the 5d is realy poison, but if you really shot everything , including sports, the 30D is really just at the right place.

the 5d wont give you the .6 extra magnification due to the crop sensor of the 30D , which the 1ds... well.. they are just in another league.

Camera wise... not so much poison... lens wise.... Wicked poison... almost corrosive

let me share a shot too

This post has been edited by neoro_blitz: Jun 7 2007, 05:35 PM
Gadget_Freak
post Jun 7 2007, 05:49 PM

414 posts

so bokeh sweat.gif
julchin_09
post Jun 7 2007, 08:12 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Wow...

Looks like the 30D thread is alive again. More photos more!
matcom
post Jun 7 2007, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(neoro_blitz @ Jun 7 2007, 05:33 PM)
Well , if you're all 70-80% portrait and landscape, the 5d is realy poison, but if you really shot everything , including sports, the 30D is really just at the right place.

the 5d wont give you the .6 extra magnification due to the crop sensor of the 30D , which the 1ds... well.. they are just in another league.

Camera wise... not so much poison... lens wise.... Wicked poison... almost corrosive

let me share a shot too
Waa shocking.gif shocking.gif
Are these 30D made. Mua... You are pro man...

Just for sharing. Do advise... blush.gif

(C)user posted image

Canon EOS 30D + EFS 17-85 IS USM

(C)user posted image

Canon EOS 30D + EF 75-300

(C)user posted image

Canon EOS 30D + EFS 17-85 IS USM

(C)user posted image

Canon EOS 30D + EF 75-300

This post has been edited by matcom: Jun 7 2007, 09:42 PM
neoro_blitz
post Jun 7 2007, 09:48 PM

492 posts

well, a discontinued prosumer from Canon, the Canon Pro1 have optics close to L grade lens which in the right hands made excellent pictures , and P&S can do the same as well, its just that having a dslr, like the 30D gives you the advantage to control more elements which is often limited by Prosumers, P&S and also entry level DSLRs.

Ur pictures, check the white balance , exposure and maybe a lil' touch up on the tone, and it will be all good.

some people does wonders with Kit lens alone, depends on the tools mainly. If you have the 30D, see its advantage, be it , better handling , cleaner image , faster focus, and use it to your advantage.

a few pictures , Canon 30D + Canon 135mm F2

a Canon 10D or 300D could easily reproduce this or even better in the right hands
clkok
post Jun 7 2007, 10:55 PM

97 posts

Not sure 30D user have this issue or not.. biggrin.gif

Auto White Balance is quite not accurate.. Sometime the photo is taken with correct color but sometime not.. Hence need to set to manual white balance like Flash, Sunlight, Shadow or etc...

Any past experince or comment? Thanks..
matcom
post Jun 8 2007, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(neoro_blitz @ Jun 7 2007, 09:48 PM)
well, a discontinued prosumer from Canon, the Canon Pro1 have optics close to L grade lens which in the right hands made excellent pictures , and P&S can do the same as well, its just that having a dslr, like the 30D gives you the advantage to control more elements which is often limited by Prosumers, P&S and also entry level DSLRs.

Ur pictures, check the white balance , exposure and maybe a lil' touch up on the tone, and it will be all good.

some people does wonders with Kit lens alone, depends on the tools mainly. If you have the 30D, see its advantage, be it , better handling , cleaner image , faster focus, and use it to your advantage.

a Canon 10D or 300D could easily reproduce this or even better in the right hands
Yap, I should experiments and learn more. I'm new in digital slr and film slr 10 years back. Need to learn from none. Its shows through your experience and others too, how should pictures should be.
neoro_blitz
post Jun 8 2007, 07:37 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(clkok @ Jun 7 2007, 10:55 PM)
Not sure 30D user have this issue or not.. biggrin.gif

Auto White Balance is quite not accurate.. Sometime the photo is taken with correct color but sometime not.. Hence need to set to manual white balance like Flash, Sunlight, Shadow or etc...

Any past experince or comment? Thanks..
yeah... i experience that.. once a while , oh well. ... there is always post processing... tongue.gif

I normally do Custom WB using White A4 paper
hehhee
ymjay
post Jun 8 2007, 09:59 AM

The Sandman
601 posts

hey... how much is a bp 511a battery for the 30d?
can the battery work with the charger that came with 10d?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0164sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:24 AM