Photography Canon EOS 30D, Here we share our experinces...

matcom
post May 18 2007, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(beehawk @ Apr 26 2007, 03:08 PM)
4k is the lates price for the 30d??
but still no cash to get one....sad.gif
I just get email from Mr.Liew - ylcamera@yahoo.com. U can get it 30D body + EF 17-85 IS USM for $5300 and a few items more. His shop in Pudu if I'm not mistaken.

Added on May 18, 2007, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(beehawk @ Apr 26 2007, 03:08 PM)
4k is the lates price for the 30d??
but still no cash to get one....sad.gif
I'm still looking for d best price. It is my dream to grab a 30D. Mr.Liew offer me quite good offer. But donno if its grey/china/japan made. Sori to ask is Canon manufactured in china? or just japan. Better be careful... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by matcom: May 19 2007, 11:36 AM
matcom
post May 19 2007, 03:46 AM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 19 2007, 02:52 AM)
Bro. Sure or not? If that price I will head to KL and buy straight away....

I called ylCamera few times the last few days already. One regarding the 2nd hand 6mnth old EOS 30D he's selling together with battery grip for RM3800. His name was Desmond. But buying 2nd hand good require inspection and in my hesitation, it was sold hours later that same day it was advertised.....(Lucky KL'ites)

Regarding prices for NEW Set. He quoted me RM4K(Cash) for the Body only and somewhere around the lines of RM4299 With kit. I'd rather get the offer you stated... If you certain about this because maybe you're a regular there, then lucky you..... But confirm it and I will try to haggle with him when I go there.....

thanks very much for the info..... notworthy.gif
I can't confirm though. Cause 30d + 17-85 IS USM (kitlens) RM5300 is in his advert ???
hmm.gif

UGPM...

This post has been edited by matcom: May 19 2007, 04:18 AM
matcom
post Jun 7 2007, 02:04 AM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ May 22 2007, 01:36 AM)
OK. Checked out the package. Its a CANON EOS 30D Body(GREY UNIT) paired with the EF-S17-85mm f4-5.6 IS USM lens.

Its a no no for me  sweat.gif
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
bought already with 30D + 17-85 w hoya pro1 + lowepro + manfrotto monopod = RM 5850

but sad to say no more bucks to spend on flash rclxub.gif

any suggestion ? canon / metz / nissin or any brand blush.gif blush.gif

This post has been edited by matcom: Jun 7 2007, 02:12 AM
matcom
post Jun 7 2007, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 7 2007, 02:20 AM)
Oh cool. I guess we both new owners of the 30D. I got mine last Thursday. Paired with a 70-200 F4 L IS and a 50 F1.8, I too have no cash to spend on flash.... You have a Manfrotto Monopod somemore with that package? What else? What Lowerpro did he give you? From YL? Sounds like a great Price. But I am not well versed with the prices should I breakdown each item seperately...

You going for Japan GT with that Monopod? tongue.gif
Congrat Julchin... rclxms.gif
Yours more power than mine. Actually one shop in Kelantan got the item from YL. YL has a good network. Beside that I bought a used 75-300 lens. Just to learn more. Well your lens is the great. With IS L series nothing cant be captured. I loved to have one. How much you get it? Where?
May I know are a you a fulltime? I need to learn more on photography. I used to slr film long ago. Then I bought fuji 5500 semi slr digital. Then I think its time for dslr. Looks for review here and there. I ended with 30D though nikon is my favour. I hope its a right choice.
Be friend cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif

This post has been edited by matcom: Jun 7 2007, 02:45 PM
matcom
post Jun 7 2007, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Jun 7 2007, 02:41 PM)
Better get 5D with 28-105mm IS F4L
lol
Well this is the best I can get. Maybe one day I'll get the full frame dslr. For a time being I would like to upgrade my knowledge first. Hope all of you out there can give some tips and tricks.
Cherio...
matcom
post Jun 7 2007, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(nairud @ Jun 7 2007, 03:16 PM)
well, the price me and shinchan saw at the price tag is 11999/12999. Give and take off some discount, i'd say it is still above 11k

5D kit lens IS the 24-105 F4L IS
Waa cry.gif
All aaa talking about 5D.
Poison lor...
matcom
post Jun 7 2007, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 7 2007, 03:35 PM)
Yeah..lots of poison.
Put some of your pics here. I would love to see some of 30D made. icon_rolleyes.gif

matcom
post Jun 7 2007, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(neoro_blitz @ Jun 7 2007, 05:33 PM)
Well , if you're all 70-80% portrait and landscape, the 5d is realy poison, but if you really shot everything , including sports, the 30D is really just at the right place.

the 5d wont give you the .6 extra magnification due to the crop sensor of the 30D , which the 1ds... well.. they are just in another league.

Camera wise... not so much poison... lens wise.... Wicked poison... almost corrosive

let me share a shot too
Waa shocking.gif shocking.gif
Are these 30D made. Mua... You are pro man...

Just for sharing. Do advise... blush.gif

(C)user posted image

Canon EOS 30D + EFS 17-85 IS USM

(C)user posted image

Canon EOS 30D + EF 75-300

(C)user posted image

Canon EOS 30D + EFS 17-85 IS USM

(C)user posted image

Canon EOS 30D + EF 75-300

This post has been edited by matcom: Jun 7 2007, 09:42 PM
matcom
post Jun 8 2007, 01:09 AM

QUOTE(neoro_blitz @ Jun 7 2007, 09:48 PM)
well, a discontinued prosumer from Canon, the Canon Pro1 have optics close to L grade lens which in the right hands made excellent pictures , and P&S can do the same as well, its just that having a dslr, like the 30D gives you the advantage to control more elements which is often limited by Prosumers, P&S and also entry level DSLRs.

Ur pictures, check the white balance , exposure and maybe a lil' touch up on the tone, and it will be all good.

some people does wonders with Kit lens alone, depends on the tools mainly. If you have the 30D, see its advantage, be it , better handling , cleaner image , faster focus, and use it to your advantage.

a Canon 10D or 300D could easily reproduce this or even better in the right hands
Yap, I should experiments and learn more. I'm new in digital slr and film slr 10 years back. Need to learn from none. Its shows through your experience and others too, how should pictures should be.
matcom
post Jun 14 2007, 11:57 PM

Hi guys,
Just back from Peladang Setiu Resort in Terengganu. Snap around 200. But a few are good. Lots are crapt. I think. Will load the pictures next time. Want ur advice then.
But first of all want 2 know. Which is which the most important and the first should buy?
1. 70-200 4L (Poison ...Julchin)
2. 70-300 USM IS
3. 580EXII
Got already 30D + 17-85 USM IS + 75-300 USM
Actually I love to capture indoor & outdoor. Like to do potrait, event, macro and sightseeing.
Give me some advice.
matcom
post Jun 15 2007, 01:37 AM

Hi Julchin,
Hows urs. 30D coupled with L lens. I'm sure it work remarkably. Furthermore in the hand of good shooter. Back to the topic, my 75-300 USM I found not so good compared to 17-85 USM IS. Its not so sharp, the colour and contrast is quite upset me compared to another lens of mine. Need to do much post processing. Thats why I'm looking for another telezoom. About the 70-200 well I prefer 4L. Its just fit my budget. Whats the price now?
Hey, I want to see some of ur shoot with L lens. Come on. Show lar. Poison me...
matcom
post Jun 16 2007, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(julchin_09 @ Jun 15 2007, 02:49 AM)
Sharpness is truly an issue. As for the pricing for the 70-200 F4 L IS, Check my post above.
Woo bro, just a minute. Its out of my budget. I just looking for a used 70-200 F4L non IS for a time being. So a can buy both the lens + the flash. Maybe I can grab one if I'm lucky. So how u feel with the lens of urs. Quite heavy I think. Need monopod / just handheld is adequate? rclxm9.gif

0.0190sec    1.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:58 PM