10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

kentbong92
post Dec 5 2017, 04:33 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(nicky5879 @ Dec 5 2017, 12:22 PM)
Hi All Sifu,

May I know Toyota (New Car) have how many years warranty? I hear my friend said Toyota only have 3 Year warranty or mileage 100,000KM. Is this true
More info, can refer this page --> https://toyota.com.my/aftersales-services/w...nty#5y-warranty
kentbong92
post Dec 6 2017, 09:25 AM

22 posts

Hi guys,

just found out this scratch mark on my front bumper, right above the DRL, I believe it caused by the stone chip, and left a mark there.
Anyone has solution to fix this?

kentbong92
post Dec 6 2017, 10:37 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Dec 6 2017, 09:26 AM)
I got a few. Try use soft 99 metalic liquid wax. Those light scratches can disappear.
Is it? how do you apply it? this scratches already create some uneven feeling surface.. hmm....

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Dec 6 2017, 09:27 AM)
Just live with it since it's not that obvious too. You can have touch up paint to cover it up, but the touch up surface wont be smooth as the original paint though.
It's not obvious though, but just that when u go through your car body inspection for scratches, then I will be like Isshhh.. bila kena scratches nih.. haih.. maybe I have OCD on car? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Dec 6 2017, 10:00 AM)
i got kissed at the side of rear bumper leaving some surface level scratch~ less than a month from the day i took my car~ i spell all kinds of curse to that person who did it and continue live with it~ hahaha~
I see.. haha.. but mine, suspect kena from lorry lor.. last 2 weeks went Ipoh, super many heavy load lorries, the worst part is they use mid lane, while left lane is empty! my avg speed is 120km/h, and try to avoid those lorries already, still kena stone chip... urgh.. I believe it kena when I overtake those lorry, cause this scratches found on the passenger side area.. Ish!! so can I curse the lorry?? haha..
kentbong92
post Dec 11 2017, 10:59 AM

22 posts

Hi everyone, have anyone tinted the front windscreen sun shade visor film? As the car come default with the car DVR, its kinda hard to apply the sun shade visor film.. as the DVR is blocking the area to apply the visor film, if dismantle the DVR, afraid it screw up something pulak.. any advice?

kentbong92
post Dec 18 2017, 09:58 AM

22 posts

Caltex RON97 full tank.

250KM highway trip.
100KM Kampung driving.
The rest are City drive..

Impressive~~

kentbong92
post Dec 18 2017, 05:53 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Dec 18 2017, 01:59 PM)
wow~ not bad~
when u drive in city, is it involved a lot of jam?
City drive covered below route,
1. Seri Kembangan - KL Sentral - Seri Kembangan. (Mild traffic)
2. Seri Kembangan - Sunway Pyramid - Sg. Long - Seri Kembagan. (Mild traffic)
3. Seri Kembangan - IOI City Mall Putrajaya - Sg. Chua, Kajang - Seri Kembangan. (No traffic jam)
4. Others short distance driving (Around the Mines), due to Big Bad Wolf last weekend, stuck in the traffic for around 30 minutes.
kentbong92
post Dec 18 2017, 07:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(kakashi-k85 @ Dec 18 2017, 06:28 PM)
ic~ i believe mine not able to reach 500km as of now due to my route has lots of traffic lights n quite jam in working days~
probably after 10k service change engine oil to 0W20 the fc would be better~
Yea. Mine also havent done 10k service yet, going to get it done next Wednesday.. huhu..
kentbong92
post Dec 25 2017, 07:32 PM

22 posts

Guys..last night back to KL from Ipoh and during the trip, there's a stone being fly up and hit my car engine hood and last and the windscreen...

Now windscreen has that tiny mark at there aldy... While engine hood sustain damages from medium deep scratch and also a tiny dent on it.. Is it possible go seek help from toyota SC? Thanks..
kentbong92
post Dec 26 2017, 11:13 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Dec 25 2017, 08:14 PM)
I also got a few tiny chip off infront. Save the $$ and do overall touch up later.
Sad to see the damage.
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Dec 25 2017, 10:13 PM)
Any photo of the damaged??

1) Perhaps go to SC, assess and quote the repair/ replacement cost..If you can afford, just repair and replace using own $..

2) Otherwise, save yr $$ and live with it, who want to notice tiny marks?? or if got major replacement in future, fix it all 2gether. Either thru NCD, 3rd party or other.
QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ Dec 26 2017, 08:55 AM)
yes, for engine hood, you may seek for body & paint at Toyota SC
for windscreen, not sure about that but Toyota SC normally will do replacement only but not patching.
At SC now, they quote me rm406 for the hood repair, respray, cement and etc.. For the engine hood. Should I go for it? Theres a tiny dent and scratch quitr deep, can see another coating layer aldy.. Shit..

Refer link below for the pic..

https://photos.app.goo.gl/8wxKO4K6PMS2hOkF2
kentbong92
post Dec 26 2017, 11:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(DreamerTKM @ Dec 26 2017, 11:19 AM)
Buy touch up paint for RM20++, clear coat RM10++ then touch up yourselves can already. End result all depend on how good your hand and the precision of the brush tip, if everything is good it will barely noticeable from 1m distance.
QUOTE(Chyan @ Dec 26 2017, 11:31 AM)
This. Applying more clear coats won't be a problem also. Can always use compound polish to smoothen out the surface. It is pretty minor to prepair for RM400.  ohmy.gif
Heck, I think some detailing centers will do a good job for a lower price.  hmm.gif
I wish I could do it myself also.. But as per what dreamer mention, its all depend how fine and precision of your hand to manage on the scratch, but still I am not confident, afraid if I do it myself, it will getting more worse..

Thats the thing, 400 for that minor repair, but it got dent aldy, means the thing hit quite strong on the hood..

This happened when I followed a wira with staggered size tyre on the highway from Ipoh back to KL, and at that time, our speed only 80 to 90km/h only.. Suddenly a stone hit on my windscreen quite loud, so I make a stop at rnr to check on the windscreen, heck, a tiny scratch. So I leave it first. And when back to KL, just realize the hood got scratch already, tiny dent some more..

Lesson learned, never follow behind a car that use staggered size tyre, which that exceed the fender width aldy.. Haiz...
kentbong92
post Jan 8 2018, 11:05 AM

22 posts

Hi guys, is it normal the FC will slightly higher after the 10k service? using 5W-40 fully snyc oil.

Previously is using semi sync oil, very good FC, half tank i can get up to 330 - 350 KM.
but now after oil change, I can only get 250 KM for half tank.
kentbong92
post Jan 12 2018, 09:39 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ Jan 12 2018, 12:45 AM)

Philips White vision 3700K with Osram 6000K LEDs
Looking pretty bright for a 60% white halogen light.

The free t10 blue tinted halogens were fixed for the rear license plate but it's still yellow unfortunately.
Ordered another 6000k Osram LED to match the front.

Thanks to @kentbong92 for sharing his similar set-up months back.
NICE!!! you are welcome .. =D
kentbong92
post Jan 13 2018, 10:30 PM

22 posts

Guys, my 360 and reverse cam seems like haywire by display nothing on the HU when I switch from P to R or D, or from N or D to R... Anyone encounter same issue?
kentbong92
post Jan 13 2018, 11:59 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Jan 13 2018, 11:41 PM)
Does it happened after you press the home button on the centre console?
I am not sure when it happened..

You mean the home button that placed beside the usb charging port right? I tried that, no luck.. My HU does not display any image despite I pressed on the camera switching button, the one beside the charging port. Tried with reverse gear.. Also no luck..
kentbong92
post Jan 14 2018, 10:18 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Jan 14 2018, 10:05 AM)
No, i mean the home button on the dvd-avx/avn display. It used to happened to me, whenever i want to quickly change the display from reverse or other camera to media player, i use the home button. But after i done that, i can't get it to go back to reverse cam even after i tried changing gear. It only can be restored by turn off the car and start it up again. Now whenever i want to change to media player, i just long pressed the 360 camera button beside the charging port.
Nope... I never use home button to switch from camera view to media player, but I always use the 360 cam button to switch back to media player view. I tried restart the car, still no luck.. haih.. possible fuse? Last night been through the user manual, didnt found any fuse for reverse/360 cam.. so I am clueless now.. lol.. need send back to SC?
kentbong92
post Jan 18 2018, 12:04 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jan 18 2018, 10:00 AM)
CVT model? Ron95?
Hi bro, how's your fuel consumption so far after you done your 10k service last time?

QUOTE(investgal @ Jan 18 2018, 10:13 AM)
Is latest G spec, i think is CVT.. Yup, RON 95. RON97 more save petrol?
Full time RON97 user here, it depends where you drive, city or out of city? stuck in traffic jam a lot? etc.. plus your right foot also play important roles.
Mine is getting 16KM/L average using RON97 Caltex.. 60% highway + 10% out of town + 30% city

kentbong92
post Jan 18 2018, 04:19 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Jan 18 2018, 03:33 PM)
Hi bro, now 17k d. Will service before cny.
FC 100% city driving around 400km
How about yours?
wow.... 17k...
hmm.. mine clocking to 8k soon..
FC started to drop a bit after 10k service last month.. hmm.. possible the oil still new, and need to run it for few k mileage first and see if the FC improve later.. tongue.gif
kentbong92
post Jan 19 2018, 10:46 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(amoura @ Jan 14 2018, 10:32 AM)
Yeah, you should do that. The warranty will cover it right? Just don't do anything to it before handing it over to sc.
Just back from SC, two parts to be replace, PVM harness kit and PVM ECU kit.. The have similar case reported before... And they switch to use newer version of the PVM kit... But luckily its under warranty, no payment needed..

Ordered parts... ETA in 1 week time.. Then need to go SC again to replace the parts.. Haih..
kentbong92
post Jan 31 2018, 08:30 AM

22 posts

I also have rattling noiae coming from driver side meter panel area.. Its getting noticeable day by day.. Haih..
kentbong92
post Feb 5 2018, 10:31 PM

22 posts

Update for my newly changed ECU for the PVM last 2 weeks .. Today went to SC and changed new replacement part and finally it worked.. But the images are quite baggy for front and the rear camera. Does anyone facing same scenario? As remember last time, the images quite smooth when car is moving slow.. But now quite laggy.. Any idea?

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0833sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:18 AM