LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V6, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners

kentbong92
post Oct 12 2020, 06:31 PM

22 posts

Today just changed new set of front brake pads at toyota SC.

After new brake pad replacement, my head unit totally goes blank.

The car went in again for troubleshooting, in the end, SA told me they check all the fuses, check for power leak, etc.. and they will replace the PVM wiring harness kit for me AGAIN!

I think this is more than fifth time I sent in my car due to wiring harness issue.. Anyone facing similar issue like mine?

Kind of frustrated!
kentbong92
post Oct 18 2020, 05:27 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Oct 15 2020, 03:45 PM)
mind to share what year is your Vios and what spec?
Hi bro, I am driving 2017 Vios E, CVT version. Just done my PVM ECU replacement last Thursday. Now working fine already. I already write the complaint to Toyota Malaysia. This is the 2nd time I replace the PVM ECU, wiring and harness. I mean like come on la, so rapuh meh the PVM.. haha..

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Oct 15 2020, 03:48 PM)
Anyone changed their tyres (195/50R16) for 2019/2020 Vios G spec already? Any brand of tyre to recommend?
I changed mine from 185/60r15 to 195/55r15, from stock Conti CC5, to Michelin PS3. Trust me, the michelin tyre totally in a different level of giving you the true type of driving pleasure! For your size, can go for 16inch, Michelin PS4. But the price keras a bit la..

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Oct 17 2020, 11:34 PM)

Any one using this bulb on viols 2019 G projector?
I used the same Phillips Ultinon 6000k LED, but on H4 based bulb, in a reflector housing. But the beam pattern still good, I mean there's the cut off for the beam, not glaring the oncoming vehicle.
kentbong92
post Dec 22 2020, 10:51 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Dec 21 2020, 11:48 AM)
can order 17 inch sport rim only bo  biggrin.gif
Haha I got the same thought with you.. =D

QUOTE(Crocus_fern @ Dec 21 2020, 01:44 PM)
I think you can order from service centre..
3 years ago, I ordered 4x GX sports rim cost me about rm 15xx.
Use back 4x oem tires and fit into it together with schedule alignment and balancing.

For 17 inch rim, you need new 4x tires.. And your 4x old rim and tires
need to donate, sell in mudah or lelong, Lazada or shopee. Or Keep it well in store.
Yeap. Last time I also order from Toyota Service Centre, 4x GX sport rim.
kentbong92
post Feb 2 2021, 03:26 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Jan 22 2021, 01:53 PM)
ngek ngek or like knocking sound, just got my lower arm replaced at sc, knocking sound at driver side crossing speed bump in the rain.
Claimable or self pocket bro?
I am also facing this kind of problem.
kentbong92
post Feb 4 2021, 08:24 AM

22 posts

Any owner here installed rear dash cam?
Compatible with our stock HU?
Car model 2017 E spec.
kentbong92
post Feb 11 2021, 11:14 AM

22 posts

Happy CNY guys..
Stay home and stay safe.. wink.gif

kentbong92
post Feb 15 2021, 10:39 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Feb 12 2021, 08:14 PM)
Happy CNY everyone!
May i know how you all track your fuel average? I checked fuelly but theres no data after 2018..
Have you changed your phone recently? or switch to new account? You need to make sure those data are synced to your online storage, eg, google drive/cloud etc..

I am using "Fuelio" as my fuel usage tracking app, and periodically I am uploading/sync/backup my data to google drive.
Hence the data can be restored whenever I logged into my google drive account, and sync to phone app.
kentbong92
post Feb 26 2021, 04:00 PM

22 posts

Any vios owner changed their fuel pump as per SC advise?

Mine vios model 2017.
kentbong92
post Mar 1 2021, 08:48 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Feb 27 2021, 09:01 AM)
is this impacting all Vios model year 2017?
not sure though.. because SA quoted my next svc job included with fuel pump replacement, hence I am searching opinion here.
But replace fuel pump on the 4 years old car, is like, erm, that is new car, does the fuel pump need to be replaced so soon?
Any vios owner can provide some feedback or thought?

thanks.
kentbong92
post Mar 1 2021, 09:26 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Mar 1 2021, 09:08 AM)
Mine same years as yours 😆
My mechanic will help change those plastic joint coz start turn white already. And change water pump too.
Coming service is 100k d.
Change spark plug too.
Fuel pump he said no need.
wow bro.. yours 100k already? Mine only 52k, MCO time, the car very less driven. lol.. doh.gif
You mean those plastic joint like the door trim etc?
You sent car outside workshop to service already?
Haih, thats why, the SC quote fuel pump replacement for next svc, I was like, is it too soon to replace that part? maybe at least my mileage cecah 100k first? haha..
kentbong92
post Mar 1 2021, 11:34 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(piglover @ Mar 1 2021, 09:59 AM)
I use the car during mco for essential service
The plastic joint in the engine for radiator water hose.
Ya. I start service outside but still using ori engine oil and gear oil.
A lot cheaper.
I see... thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Mar 1 2021, 11:12 AM)
my 2017 is 110k ald, SC no mentioned fuel pump at last service, my warranty is 5 years, unlimited mileage thus i still need return to SC
I see.. hrmm.. not sure if I intend to postpone the fuel pump replacement until my car reach 100k mileage, not sure the warranty will void or not.. since warranty left about 1 year+ only.. haha..
kentbong92
post Mar 1 2021, 11:58 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Mar 1 2021, 11:40 AM)
speak with SA, tell him your friends of same car year was not inform of fuel pump change even at 110k, whats the reason for change? if its a recall, then ask them change cos its charged to them
Noted bro. Will talk to SA during next svc.
Thanks for the input.. Hehe.. thumbsup.gif
kentbong92
post Mar 4 2021, 10:03 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(giftfre @ Mar 4 2021, 09:45 AM)
I am using android phone with Cable type C.
Cable also related?
I think you need cable that support data transfer.
Certain cables in the market support only charging, but not data transfer..
kentbong92
post Mar 4 2021, 10:09 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(rabbitcal @ Mar 3 2021, 11:23 PM)
Since mco the last 2 services, SA not really follow the booklet dy, ask to do this add that even not necessary (eg. noviruclean 3471, engine flush...), and can't say no cz they insist so hard that it's part of the service, if not warranty void  rclxub.gif

oh well...
You can ask SA about the service items on your car, clarify with them, you can insist not to do it if you think that it is not necessary.
If they still hard sell you for the service items, just change the SA or change to other service center.

Certain major service will involved few parts that will cost a bomb, however you can discuss SA and get some service items done in advance before the major service come in.
So the cost can be average a bit.
kentbong92
post Mar 5 2021, 08:56 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(PPZ @ Mar 4 2021, 09:44 PM)
Hey guys, for those who buy the latest version vios (2019 to current), i am wondering what is your km per liter? so far my one is 12.6 km per liter now since just got the car.
Mine year 2017.
Avg town driving getting about 12-14km/litre
Avg highway driving getting about 15km-18km/litre
kentbong92
post Mar 5 2021, 10:18 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(calebong @ Mar 5 2021, 10:02 AM)
hmm how much km/litre of fuel consumption considered efficient?
For me, at least >10km/litre
kentbong92
post Mar 6 2021, 10:32 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(calebong @ Mar 5 2021, 09:38 PM)
during mco period, the f/c during night time is noticeably better than during day time, any reason why? o.O

daytime city driving around 13-15 km/L
night time can go 17 km/L
Density of oxygen in the air.
Day time, hot weather, less dense of oxygen, needed more air, hence need more fuel for mixture burning

Night time, cold weather, more dense of oxygen, needed less air, hence less fuel needed for the mixture burning.
kentbong92
post Mar 29 2021, 03:18 PM

22 posts

Just got quotation from the svc about the VIOS GR 17 inch rim.
Single piece of rim cost RM2450.3.
1 whole set (4 pcs rim) = RM 9801.2

Holy mama...

10 Pages « < 8 9 10Top

0.0462sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:24 AM