209 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

johnnycp
post Aug 21 2017, 02:37 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Aug 21 2017, 02:00 PM)
Hi Guys,

Is Obsidian Blue Pearl color hard to maintain like balck color? I don't see much CRV on the road with this color so it's either not popular or too popular that it's out of stock 😅

Any advice ?
All dark color are the same. Hard to maintain. Mine is obsidian blue pearl
belfong
post Aug 21 2017, 03:02 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(harryboy @ Aug 21 2017, 12:54 PM)
I didnt realise and been driving on hway to sban and back kl with 1 nut on one wheel. Luckily it didnt come. Although got ngek ngek sound coming from that wheel on slow speed. Only after 2 days only saw with 1 nut left
These thieves did not realise they almost cost a life! ranting.gif Glad to know that your wheel didn't come off .. you must be a safe driver too. Imagine if you are the type that swerve here and there. Really need to check our wheels once a while too shocking.gif
Sitting Duck
post Aug 21 2017, 03:16 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Aug 21 2017, 11:22 AM)
hi guys, i have tried CRV a several time. i found CRV 1.5 t, engine sound quite obviously heard in the cabin and its quite bumpy..... wonder is it normal for CRV to be bumby? like to hear some your opinion.  rolleyes.gif
Really? I thought 1.5 TC engine will be more quiet. Aren't all the models uses the same absorbers? Hmm. Got more reason for me test drive again. 😅

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 21 2017, 02:37 PM)
All dark color are the same. Hard to maintain. Mine is obsidian blue pearl
Oh. Thanks. I thought blue would be easier to maitain than white or black. Guess I need to reconsider my color choose then.
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 21 2017, 03:22 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 21 2017, 11:37 AM)
After seeing this i feel like changing to security nut.
QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 21 2017, 11:57 AM)
We just need one security nut per tyre right?
Good idea to change too.. I am thinking as well ..
QUOTE(johnnycp @ Aug 21 2017, 12:51 PM)
What the heck.. even stock rim people also want to steal!?
yeap, one for each tire shud do the job

many reasons rims get stolen

some for the tire, cause mahal

sometimes i heard of cases for eg

car A using 4 aftermarket rims , so his ride rim kena stolen

but he only have 1 spare tire

hence CAR B unlucky, same tire size like Car A so car B tires kena stolen lo rolleyes.gif

those lock nut shudnt cost much

use to recommend our customer to do at a tire shop 4 for 50

talking about crv, boot tray for this model now available thumbsup.gif
kianwee
post Aug 21 2017, 03:30 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(harryboy @ Aug 21 2017, 12:54 PM)
[attachmentid=9062574]

I am changing to this. I didnt realise and been driving on hway to sban and back kl with 1 nut on one wheel. Luckily it didnt come. Although got ngek ngek sound coming from that wheel on slow speed. Only after 2 days only saw with 1 nut left
https://www.ubuy.com.my/en/brand/McGard

Here cheaper, but does anyone know which spec should we get for CR-V?
belfong
post Aug 21 2017, 03:47 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 21 2017, 03:30 PM)

great find rclxms.gif
I am guessing if it is $100 difference from Honda, maybe advantage of getting from Honda is the fact that they can help order key if we lost it and they include installation?

But aftermarket one probably cost much lesser..
harryboy
post Aug 21 2017, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 21 2017, 03:47 PM)
great find  rclxms.gif
I am guessing if it is $100 difference from Honda, maybe advantage of getting from Honda is the fact that they can help order key if we lost it and they include installation?

But aftermarket one probably cost much lesser..
Yes the price 230 includes installation. Not sure if after market ones can get the key replacement or not.
harryboy
post Aug 21 2017, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 21 2017, 03:02 PM)
These thieves did not realise they almost cost a life!  ranting.gif Glad to know that your wheel didn't come off .. you must be a safe driver too. Imagine if you are the type that swerve here and there. Really need to check our wheels once a while too  shocking.gif
Haha. Before knowing, was driving fast. After realise, 🐢 slow
voncrane
post Aug 21 2017, 04:00 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Aug 20 2017, 08:19 PM)
If can 360 view cam is the best
brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(harryboy @ Aug 21 2017, 10:25 AM)
Becareful..... not sure if someone is trying to steal the rim or it came loose
I check my tires at least once, nearly every single day before it's driven.. Except its a cursory check for sufficient pressure or leakages.. Not to inspect the nuts. shocking.gif sweat.gif Gotta be more careful.
Yellow lemon
post Aug 21 2017, 04:08 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Aug 21 2017, 03:16 PM)
Really? I thought 1.5 TC engine will be more quiet. Aren't all the models uses the same absorbers?  Hmm. Got more reason for me test drive again.  😅
Oh. Thanks. I thought blue would be easier to maitain than white or black. Guess I need to reconsider my color choose then.
hey bro, im considering the Blue too.. nice colour.. but my comment on noise and bumpy ride is true.. frankly. i have tried 3 times in different showroom.. any SC here sorry ya.. hahaha... need to really knowing a car 1st before commit. biggrin.gif

i just comparing with CX5, & Forester only.. both cabin is quiet and less bumpy than CRV. and price is so much cheaper~ im just comparing the cabin noise level and comfort level...

belfong
post Aug 21 2017, 05:54 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Aug 21 2017, 04:08 PM)
hey bro, im considering the Blue too.. nice colour.. but my comment on noise and bumpy ride is true.. frankly. i have tried 3 times in different showroom.. any SC here sorry ya.. hahaha... need to really knowing a car 1st before commit.  biggrin.gif

i just comparing with CX5, & Forester only.. both cabin is quiet and less bumpy than CRV. and price is so much cheaper~ im just comparing the cabin noise level and comfort level...
Sounds like you found your answers smile.gif
tankiasu
post Aug 21 2017, 05:56 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(harryboy @ Aug 21 2017, 03:52 PM)
Yes the price 230 includes installation. Not sure if after market ones can get the key replacement or not.
Pls tell me it's RM230 for all 4 ohmy.gif
harryboy
post Aug 21 2017, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(tankiasu @ Aug 21 2017, 05:56 PM)
Pls tell me it's RM230 for all 4 ohmy.gif
Yes a set of 4 pc for 230 incl installation (excl gst)
harryboy
post Aug 21 2017, 06:06 PM

QUOTE(kianwee @ Aug 21 2017, 03:30 PM)

SC told me that the size of the bolt is 19mm so better make sure before buying or else cannot fit. Also to note the length as well
Yellow lemon
post Aug 21 2017, 06:07 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Aug 21 2017, 05:54 PM)
Sounds like you found your answers smile.gif
i was hopping someone will tell me, may be the tire too full of air that the pumby..
biggrin.gif too like this CRV. but hate the pumby ride sweat.gif
belfong
post Aug 21 2017, 06:11 PM

click clacking
864 posts

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Aug 21 2017, 06:07 PM)
i was hopping someone will tell me, may be the tire too full of air that the pumby..
biggrin.gif  too like this CRV. but hate the pumby ride sweat.gif
I'd think that by now, the test drive cars would have been on the roads enough times such that the tires have settled down somewhat?

I didn't think it was bumpy at all but probably different people have different feel.

Honto
post Aug 21 2017, 08:48 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Yellow lemon @ Aug 21 2017, 06:07 PM)
biggrin.gif  too like this CRV. but hate the pumby ride sweat.gif
They didn't bleed the tyres pressure to the recommend pressure. All those cars come from the assembly plant are pump to high pressure for storage. I can feel the crv tyre that I test drive as hard as a rock.
Sitting Duck
post Aug 21 2017, 10:19 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(Honto @ Aug 21 2017, 08:48 PM)
They didn't bleed the tyres pressure to the recommend pressure. All those cars come from the assembly plant are pump to high pressure for storage. I can feel the crv tyre that I test drive as hard as a rock.
Does all CRV come with the same brand of tyres ? I was hoping I could Neto with SA to get Michelin tyres instead.
belfong
post Aug 21 2017, 10:27 PM

click clacking
864 posts

Mine came with Toyo.
belfong
post Aug 22 2017, 08:12 AM

click clacking
864 posts

New Mazda CX-5 !
edit: go paultan dot org to read; don't know why LYN don't allow links now?

I find it interesting that their lowest end car, 2.0L is RM155K. And the design was basically same as previous model with some slight changes. How are they going to compete with CR-V or is Mazda the leading brand now in Malaysia vs Honda?

This post has been edited by belfong: Aug 22 2017, 08:16 AM

209 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:31 PM