209 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Bottom

LYN Official Honda CR-V (Gen5/Gen6) thread V1, Gen5 CRV is launched

KingArthurVI
post Jun 29 2025, 08:42 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

My low tire pressure indicator popped up today and scared me to death… went to petrol station right away to top up all four tires. Visually all looked fine and all were around same pressure, so not sure why the alert tripped…

Will observe over the next few days and see if one of them drops more than the rest

Update a week later: all good, probably just under inflation after so long never pump.

This post has been edited by KingArthurVI: Jul 7 2025, 01:12 PM
ayamxxx
post Jun 29 2025, 09:31 PM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jun 29 2025, 08:42 PM)
My low tire pressure indicator popped up today and scared me to death… went to petrol station right away to top up all four tires. Visually all looked fine and all were around same pressure, so not sure why the alert tripped…

Will observe over the next few days and see if one of them drops more than the rest
What tyre pressure u put after that sign pop up
fazleysyam
post Jun 30 2025, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jun 29 2025, 08:42 PM)

no need to worry if only the indicator appeared. usually it will appear if one of the tyre pressure is below threshold. however not sure the threshold. if it has been a while since u last pump the air, then its normal.

the only time u need to worry is when the warning appeared, followed with a flat tyre sound. hehe
KingArthurVI
post Jun 30 2025, 03:01 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 29 2025, 09:31 PM)
What tyre pressure u put after that sign pop up
I put all four sides 240 kPa coz that's what the tire shop I went to to change Toyo Proxes to Michelin Primacy SUV+ told me to do.

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Jun 30 2025, 11:02 AM)
no need to worry if only the indicator appeared. usually it will appear if one of the tyre pressure is below threshold. however not sure the threshold. if it has been a while since u last pump the air, then its normal.

the only time u need to worry is when the warning appeared, followed with a flat tyre sound. hehe
Yeah... it's indeed been a long time since I pumped. When checked at the petrol station, they were all around 205–209 kPa when they should be 240.
headhunter7
post Jul 1 2025, 03:31 PM

2,355 posts

My car is still pulling to the left, steering is lighter to turn to the left on a straight line. Don't wanna waste my time with the SC anymore.

Any recommendations for a good alignment/balancing shop? Preferably near Kota Damansara.

xSean
post Jul 1 2025, 03:59 PM

2,767 posts

i just collected my new car last week and just around 500km steering got sound

i think i heard some randomly tak sound when i drive out from showroom...

i thought it solved for model 2025....really unlucky and need go SC often

Any recommend good service center in klang valley?

This post has been edited by xSean: Jul 1 2025, 04:06 PM
fazleysyam
post Jul 1 2025, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(xSean @ Jul 1 2025, 03:59 PM)

i think the symptom for recent steering rack issue is about the vibration on the steering when u turn it. not about the tak sound. maybe due to other problem.

anyway which area u referring to klang valley?
xSean
post Jul 1 2025, 05:48 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(fazleysyam @ Jul 1 2025, 04:55 PM)
i think the symptom for recent steering rack issue is about the vibration on the steering when u turn it. not about the tak sound. maybe due to other problem.

anyway which area u referring to klang valley?
Subang, puchong, pj, shah alam

There is when turning the steering even little bit...

This post has been edited by xSean: Jul 1 2025, 06:12 PM
19 Degree South
post Jul 3 2025, 08:14 AM

1,681 posts

kecian my car. not sure why on earth the honda designer chose to put piano black finish on the front grille. few scratches liao coz i wash car twice a week. Also few stone chips discovered. sad ! lol
ayamxxx
post Jul 3 2025, 09:01 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 3 2025, 08:14 AM)
kecian my car. not sure why on earth the honda designer chose to put piano black finish on the front grille. few scratches liao coz i wash car twice a week.  Also few stone chips discovered. sad ! lol
rm100-150 for repaint that part for a normal car paint shop
Cavino
post Jul 3 2025, 09:04 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 3 2025, 08:14 AM)
kecian my car. not sure why on earth the honda designer chose to put piano black finish on the front grille. few scratches liao coz i wash car twice a week.  Also few stone chips discovered. sad ! lol
Coz looks classy...you know same like lots of women, sacrificing looks over everything. That's why plastic surgery is popular, who cares in the future there are potential future side effect...but the fact is most men still loves beautiful looks, what is a few scratches.

Actually you canPPF the piano black finish part. Last time I coat car, it comes with free frontlight PPF, I switched it the black piano side windows. I spend a couple hundred more to PPF the piano black grill (the one on the car bonnet for Honda City eHev) coz as you know the glossy black chip touch up paint is too obvious on glossy surface even if you can find one that is glossy. I don't bother with the car paint ppf, too expensive. I use touch up paint for that if needed.

Of course you can repaint that as ayam mentioned, same pricing or cheaper but repaint paint even easier to chip, will come back same issue in a short while, so ppf will be a better deal for longer term glossy surface.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jul 3 2025, 09:06 AM
Old1030
post Jul 3 2025, 08:25 PM

572 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Jul 1 2025, 03:59 PM)

That tak tak sound got to me after recall for the rack,,
Not that obvious, and not frequent only during traffic jam, and while my foot on brake

Since your car is new just do it during 1000 km checking
EpsilonStar
post Jul 3 2025, 10:29 PM

1,245 posts

Hey guys my wife just picked up her crv v. May I ask is the interior piano black parts like the door trim and dashboard easily scratched? Do u guys apply any tpu film on it?

This post has been edited by EpsilonStar: Jul 3 2025, 10:29 PM
xSean
post Jul 3 2025, 11:14 PM

2,767 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Jul 3 2025, 08:25 PM)
That tak tak sound got to me after recall for the rack,,
Not that obvious, and not frequent only during traffic jam, and while my foot on brake

Since your car is new just do it during 1000 km checking
I have monitor for few days. When cold start, it doesn't have this issue. After driving for 20 mins, the tak sound appears and it something loose. When go over some uneven road slowly and steering not turning, it got tak sound.

I suspect the steering coupling not tighten up.

Can I know which sc u normally go?
ayamxxx
post Jul 4 2025, 03:05 AM

4,052 posts

QUOTE(EpsilonStar @ Jul 3 2025, 10:29 PM)
Hey guys my wife just picked up her crv v. May I ask is the interior piano black parts like the door trim and dashboard easily scratched? Do u guys apply any tpu film on it?
If it Mazda cx5 which many parts are with black piano parts, yes easily scratch. But can survey a shop which offer interior ppf for this. Else, sending the car to repair interior like Preferred Wheels at FB when the car accumulated many scratch
Old1030
post Jul 4 2025, 05:32 AM

572 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Jul 3 2025, 11:14 PM)
I have monitor for few days. When cold start, it doesn't have this issue. After driving for 20 mins, the tak sound  appears and it something loose. When go over some uneven road slowly and steering not turning, it got tak sound.

I suspect the steering coupling not tighten up.

Can I know which sc u normally go?
I only go to Peringgit OKR or Millenium Damansara for this G6
I never complaint on this tak sound yet
patrickthissen
post Jul 5 2025, 04:58 PM

381 posts

Hello guys, anyone got good wireless dongle (Android auto) recommendation for CRV G5 (or G5.5)?

Also for pump tyre, the car door label mention front and behind tyre need to pump different pressure?

KingArthurVI
post Jul 7 2025, 01:12 PM

BWOAHHHH
1,126 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Jul 5 2025, 04:58 PM)
Hello guys, anyone got good wireless dongle (Android auto) recommendation for CRV G5 (or G5.5)?

Also for pump tyre, the car door label mention front and behind tyre need to pump different pressure?
I went to change tyres to Michelin Primacy SUV+ and the shop told me 240kPA all four sides settle, so I've been doing that... what's the door jamb recommendation again? 230 front and 210 rear?
xSean
post Jul 7 2025, 03:23 PM

2,767 posts

Do you think the gap for the fender - front bumper and body panel - rear bumpers on the Honda CR-V Gen 6 looks a bit wide? Some gaps measure around 1.5mm, others around 2mm. Is that considered normal or acceptable?

This post has been edited by xSean: Jul 8 2025, 01:27 PM
patrickthissen
post Jul 7 2025, 08:56 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jul 7 2025, 01:12 PM)
I went to change tyres to Michelin Primacy SUV+ and the shop told me 240kPA all four sides settle, so I've been doing that... what's the door jamb recommendation again? 230 front and 210 rear?
Yea 230 front 210 rear.

209 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:12 AM