post Nov 8 2021, 11:20 PM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

Any of u guys still waiting for car? Since when
kent1988
post Nov 18 2021, 05:58 PM

77 posts

Hi all, would you consider taking a year end car now with discount around 4k-5k? Or better to wait till Jan'2022 with a potential lowered discount?

PS : I'm not in a rush to change car
amir7298
post Nov 19 2021, 12:25 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Nov 8 2021, 11:20 PM)
Any of u guys still waiting for car? Since when
Ordered on 1at week Sept 2021, just saw it arrived at dealer's yesterday, now waiting to settle my interchange with JPJ.
chaukeng
post Dec 3 2021, 03:22 PM

2,345 posts

Anyone else bought the 2.0 base variant and feels satisfy with the engine performance? The 1.5tcp variant is abit over budget for me.

Also, the crv specs sheet seems to be abit outdated already compared to the new city or the coming new civic. Is it still a good buy now?

Test drive the car last week and love it instantly lol. But these two things are whats holding me back.
voncrane
post Dec 8 2021, 07:57 PM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 3 2021, 03:22 PM)
Anyone else bought the 2.0 base variant and feels satisfy with the engine performance? The 1.5tcp variant is abit over budget for me.

Also, the crv specs sheet seems to be abit outdated already compared to the new city or the coming new civic. Is it still a good buy now?

Test drive the car last week and love it instantly lol. But these two things are whats holding me back.
Erm, I don't think you should be comparing the CRV with the Civic or even the City at all... Completely different use case scenarios.. sweat.gif .. Can only compare with the current CRV model with its specs or wait for the next version. New look & should have updated specs.
chaukeng
post Dec 8 2021, 08:04 PM

2,345 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Dec 8 2021, 07:57 PM)
Erm, I don't think you should be comparing the CRV with the Civic or even the City at all... Completely different use case scenarios..  sweat.gif .. Can only compare with the current CRV model with its specs or wait for the next version. New look & should have updated specs.
Sorry maybe I din make myself clear but I wasn't comparing the car models. Instead the newest tech they offer for latest model and an older model like the current crv. One example is that the infotainment system on the latest city is even better than the current crv one. That's my gripe. knowing the new Crv may only be launched in earliest 2023, wondering ifs its still worth it to take the current crv
limkj
post Dec 9 2021, 10:19 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 8 2021, 08:04 PM)
Sorry maybe I din make myself clear but I wasn't comparing the car models. Instead the newest tech they offer for latest model and an older model like the current crv. One example is that the infotainment system on the latest city is even better than the current crv one. That's my gripe. knowing the new Crv may only be launched in earliest 2023, wondering ifs its still worth it to take the current crv
The infotainment on the new city is not better than the CRV or Civic. Only thing is it has a larger screen. Other than that the Civic or CRV is superior.
kani
post Dec 10 2021, 01:22 PM

103 posts

Anyone knows how to turn off the "check engine" indicator for crv 2014?
ftan
post Dec 25 2021, 03:13 AM

2,532 posts

Merry Christmas! How is everyone?

My crv is truly underutilized due to working from home the last two years. Looks like i can stretch the car ownership longer if I wish to.

7nuub
post Jan 7 2022, 12:52 AM

Black edition or the 4wd version? I'm struggling between these 2.
YahooGmail
post Jan 22 2022, 05:34 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(chaukeng @ Dec 3 2021, 03:22 PM)

Hi im very interested to know crv 2.0 owner of your answer to his question. I'm interested to buy crv 2.0 but also considering corolla cross 1.8 V. Cross does look like a modern car on paper but unfortunately lack of basic auto features like dual aircond, auto dim rear mirror and only 1 usb at the front.
YahooGmail
post Jan 26 2022, 10:47 PM

28 posts

Do you think honda will have Raya promotion this year? I want to save more money for downpayment >10%
jeffon01 P
post Jan 28 2022, 08:28 PM

Probation

Would like to check with you guys, after start engine, is the meter gauge always show the “rear seat monitoring”? After awhile only it will change to fuel consumption meter??

Please advice.. thanks..
mr_fazz
post Jan 31 2022, 01:57 PM

265 posts

Hi all guys! Just want to ask anyone of you has recently booked a CRV 1.5TCP? How long does it take to wait?

Actually I'm still in dilemma whether should take Mazda CX5 2.0H or a CRV 1.5TCP or VW Tiguan Allspace 1.4. Has test driven all those cars.

I know all cars have pro and cons. Mazda have this free 5 years service which is quite tempting. Premium feel interior.
Understand also normal service for CRV 1.5 also not that expensive and CRV is the most spacious SUV among these 3.
VW handling of course is superb since I also driving VW Polo 1.2T Hatchback currently.

Due to family is extending, i really need to change a car and to be exact an SUV.

Appreciate those CRV users can give some feedback.

evangelion
post Mar 24 2022, 04:22 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

Any sifu can share Honda CRV deals here
JB to Kulai area

Help fully appreciated. notworthy.gif

Arigato 1000%
RVN10
post Apr 10 2022, 10:34 PM

185 posts

Any idea when new crv coming?
matrix88
post Apr 11 2022, 05:01 PM

2,236 posts

Hi, wonder how long does it take for bankers to call for loan application. is it normal if it takes more than 1 week, banker still not yet call?
shasgen12
post Apr 14 2022, 10:49 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(matrix88 @ Apr 11 2022, 05:01 PM)
Hi, wonder how long does it take for bankers to call for loan application. is it normal if it takes more than 1 week, banker still not yet call?
I submitted the documents last week Fri n the bank called on Tuesday and loan was approved the same day. Did the salesman really submitted all the documents.
oldman-prime P
post Apr 29 2022, 02:56 AM

Probation

Am very curious... if u ignore the road depature mitigation warning and forcefully change lane, will the system put a hard brake to stop the car?
chaukeng
post May 27 2022, 09:38 PM

2,345 posts

Getting my car next week. Am I the only one still buying this old model?

209 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:51 PM