565 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

Digi Infinite Fan Club [V3], Infinite 150, 100, 80

usmanjailani
post Jul 19 2017, 02:40 PM

174 posts

already 1 day waiting to changing plan from prepaid to i150..how come you guys here get in 1 day..even those who need postage also got within a day..i dont ask for new sim or any physical transfer..just need to change my plan online meh.. doh.gif

i'm too excited to get yet can't get started..aiyoo..

still patiently waiting..haha
Neomax3
post Jul 19 2017, 02:52 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(usmanjailani @ Jul 19 2017, 02:40 PM)
already 1 day waiting to changing plan from prepaid to i150..how come you guys here get in 1 day..even those who need postage also got within a day..i dont ask for new sim or any physical transfer..just need to change my plan online meh.. doh.gif

contact Digi CS/Community won't do any good? This problem is on their side..
cicak.fakir
post Jul 19 2017, 02:54 PM

387 posts

Found one article that itself also increased my understanding on LTE signal.
I'm going to "angle" my rabbit ears when i get home, rather than its current straight-to-the-ceiling.

TLDR;

1) This - is where MIMO comes in to play - if we're unable to improve air transmission, why not increase the number of antennas?

2) By using multiple antennas we can forget about the difficulties in transmitting over air and instead place the burden on the signal processing hardware in your modem.

3) To take full advantage of MIMO (currently used in 4G LTE communications) two antennas must be used.

4) ... cannot use a 'Y' patch lead or some other trick to connect both ports of the modem into one antenna, ...

5) ... nor can we connect both external antennas into one port.

6) ... the first antenna must be rotated horisontally to a 45 degree angle and the second to a 135 degree angle. This is because of "polarisation diversity". LTE uses polarisation diversity to help distinguish between the two data streams sent from the tower.

7) MIMO is switched on and off by the modem. When signal strength or quality is low it's difficult for the modem to distinguish between the two data streams, so when signal levels drop below a certain threshold level, MIMO is switched off and the modem operates with only one antenna.

8) When using only one antenna ensure it is connected to Port 1 of the modem, which is often labelled on the plastic/rubber tag covering the port.

https://www.telcoantennas.com.au/site/how-does-mimo-work
hanzlim1988
post Jul 19 2017, 02:57 PM

Anyone mind sharing where i can get the Huawei E5186-22a ? don't dare to buy from taboo,scare get fake product. if you have any reputable seller from taboo pls share wit me. TQ. currently using alcatel device 25mbps my area happy.gif
usmanjailani
post Jul 19 2017, 02:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 19 2017, 02:52 PM)
contact Digi CS/Community won't do any good? This problem is on their side..
already live chat..he said "within 7days"..

malas to argue with SOP answer like that..
fruitie
post Jul 19 2017, 03:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(hanzlim1988 @ Jul 19 2017, 02:57 PM)
Anyone mind sharing where i can get the Huawei E5186-22a ? don't dare to buy from taboo,scare get fake product. if you have any reputable seller from taboo pls share wit me. TQ. currently using alcatel device 25mbps my area happy.gif
No fake routers in Taobao. So no worries, if you have the access to Taobao then buy from there.
Else, buy from Sing4G but expensive.
hanzlim1988
post Jul 19 2017, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 19 2017, 03:08 PM)
No fake routers in Taobao. So no worries, if you have the access to Taobao then buy from there.
Else, buy from Sing4G but expensive.
seriously bro ? i will get it now, looking forward above 50 mbps
Azureknight94
post Jul 19 2017, 03:18 PM

1,667 posts

Anyone with experience on the tp link Mr 200 or the d link dw-921? Saw some reviews on the tp link that they experience internet drops even when there's signal and have to restart router which is something I'm getting too on my Alcatel mobifi. Anyone experienced this too? Have to restart the router to get internet again
Neomax3
post Jul 19 2017, 03:20 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(hanzlim1988 @ Jul 19 2017, 03:17 PM)
how dare you called her bro.. hehehe biggrin.gif
SUSAmeiN
post Jul 19 2017, 03:25 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 19 2017, 02:19 PM)
Yes, though I'm using E5186 now but I only use B3 which is not CA and using MIMO.
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Jul 19 2017, 02:20 PM)
works.
Thanks!
fruitie
post Jul 19 2017, 03:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(hanzlim1988 @ Jul 19 2017, 03:17 PM)
I'm not a bro. Yes, I got mine and helped a few forummers got theirs from Taobao.
And no, I don't have time now, please don't PM me to help. tongue.gif
hanzlim1988
post Jul 19 2017, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 19 2017, 03:20 PM)
how dare you called her bro.. hehehe  biggrin.gif
I dint know tongue.gif
fruitie
post Jul 19 2017, 03:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(hanzlim1988 @ Jul 19 2017, 03:27 PM)
I dint know  tongue.gif
It's OK. Not the first and won't be last. tongue.gif
Anyway, back to buying this router in Taobao, please make sure to tell them it is 22a, too many 61a lying around and that's useless for our network. Only 4G and no 4G+ here.
Neomax3
post Jul 19 2017, 03:48 PM

981 posts

fruitie mind telling which oneplus 3 that supports Digi's 4G+?
kaiserreich
post Jul 19 2017, 03:49 PM

Pendekar Papan Kekunci
4,234 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 19 2017, 03:48 PM)
Official brightstar sets.
fruitie
post Jul 19 2017, 03:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(Neomax3 @ Jul 19 2017, 03:48 PM)
A3003 variant.
ajoi57
post Jul 19 2017, 03:55 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(usmanjailani @ Jul 19 2017, 02:40 PM)

those who get it within 1 day nor less than 1 hour is just a lucky person.

u must know got pipul wait more than a week still didnt settle for both, new sim or change plan. biggrin.gif
usmanjailani
post Jul 19 2017, 03:55 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 19 2017, 03:33 PM)
Anyway, back to buying this router in Taobao, please make sure to tell them it is 22a, too many 61a lying around and that's useless for our network. Only 4G and no 4G+ here.
mine is B310s-22..may i know the diff between 22 and 22a?
hanzlim1988
post Jul 19 2017, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 19 2017, 03:33 PM)
Noted with thx rclxms.gif
Neomax3
post Jul 19 2017, 04:19 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 19 2017, 03:51 PM)
A3003 variant.
Ok thanks! Searched v2 but failed to find that info..

565 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:39 AM