45 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

ZZMsia
post Mar 21 2019, 06:13 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Mar 20 2019, 12:04 PM)
Same color with boat?
No...
ZZMsia
post Mar 22 2019, 09:13 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Mar 22 2019, 12:54 AM)
SBM Offshore is hiring? For which project eh?
FPSO Liza 2 if not mistaken..

ZZMsia
post Mar 26 2019, 06:24 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Mar 24 2019, 07:19 AM)
SBM Offshore is hiring.
They have been looking for a suitable package lead aka Ppm for a month already....
I keep on seeing same vacancies posted on LinkedIn.
Anyone with the relevant experience may apply.
ZZMsia
post Mar 29 2019, 08:09 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 29 2019, 12:05 AM)
i have attend the iv last time with this company, they (HR) were only concern about my payslip, saying it already too much. only able to offer me very slight increment but need to relocate to pengerang (not entitled to extra allowance cz saying my pay is already above their allocation)

end up reject their offer
I wanted to say that they do offer Low salaries but your story takes the cake.

They do bid low from what I heard and once they secured jobs they will look for staff.
ZZMsia
post Apr 5 2019, 08:24 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Apr 4 2019, 08:30 PM)
Kasawari may see the light at the end of the tunnel in October 2019.

Hopefully sooner.

The upstream industry needs a new CPP/FPSO.. Maybe Limbayong FPSO? Or some small wellheads..

ZZMsia
post Apr 6 2019, 04:41 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 6 2019, 01:31 AM)
I believe Kasawari will be significantly larger in scale compared to anything we’ve seen in recent times, Limbayung included.

As for Kelidang, what’s the latest? Last I heard Petronas wanted a FPU but not sure if tender was called.
But limbayong it seems quite sure is on.. The other one.. No confirmation.
ZZMsia
post Apr 12 2019, 01:26 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Apr 12 2019, 01:20 AM)
Pengerang incident, what's the story?
My friend at site told me. One of the packages under SINOxxx.
It is a Chinese contractor doing some packages for Rapid...

ZZMsia
post Apr 12 2019, 06:58 PM

3,491 posts

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2019/04/...pengerang-nsttv
ZZMsia
post Apr 12 2019, 09:53 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Kitty_catts @ Apr 12 2019, 07:15 AM)
I was shortlisted for an exxon mobil interview. Anyone have any experience going through their interview? This is my first interview actually.

Btw, anyone know whats exxon mobil doing in Malaysia besides upstream & R&D ?

Thanks a lot in advance.
They have outsourced business unit taking care of downstream assets overseas.
Interesting work.
ZZMsia
post Apr 18 2019, 06:21 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(blizice @ Apr 16 2019, 11:45 PM)
Mc Dermott is hiring..but mostly for 1 or 2 years contract hmm
Yes three of my friends hired from there.
Need to demand 30-40% more as they are desperate.
It seems they got some new middle east offshore project.
ZZMsia
post Apr 28 2019, 03:00 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Apr 28 2019, 02:12 AM)
Oh I thought Limbayong to be awarded this month.
From what I heard no way this month.

ZZMsia
post Apr 30 2019, 09:59 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Kabelan @ Apr 30 2019, 07:08 AM)
May i know about another project start in march in MMHE?
Which project is this? I see them actively hiring on LinkedIn but for limited posts.

They got two current projects at their yard.
Continue to bleed financially based on results.
ZZMsia
post May 2 2019, 02:32 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Kabelan @ May 1 2019, 10:36 AM)
Any new projects ongoing or going to start in malaysia yard with LIVING QUARTERS?
apart from Bokor in MMHE.
Especially in Sapura.

As im living quarters interior outfitting contractor looking for projects to tender.
Pegaga lq already award the subcontract?? Maybe u can try that's a smaller lq than bokor.
ZZMsia
post May 6 2019, 03:50 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Charyl07 @ May 6 2019, 03:15 AM)
WorleyParsons change name already?
Yes new name is Worley.
Same company essentially
ZZMsia
post May 7 2019, 12:35 AM

3,491 posts

New fpso awarded by India for Bumi Armada and Sharpooji.

Work from India for Malaysian companies. Good blend...

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...-ongc-of-india/

Let us see if Bumi can deliver the FPSO
ZZMsia
post May 8 2019, 01:56 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ May 7 2019, 10:37 AM)
are they still hiring?
looking for a position in the Instrumentation line.
Just completed my Masters and am currently hunting for jobs
Yes Mcd hiring lots of positions. Especially PMT..
Check out airswift agent or their website.

Use LinkedIn as the best tool for jobs.
ZZMsia
post May 8 2019, 01:58 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ May 7 2019, 12:06 AM)
the more reason for the Indian company to dominate Bumi Armada!  brows.gif

we are wondering whether Bumi Armada has any more staff left to carry out the project.
Most of their project team kena buang
They had skeleton staff and now will embark in hiring again.

The Indian company is involved in epcc only or operations also?
ZZMsia
post May 9 2019, 09:13 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ May 7 2019, 07:38 PM)
Sapura will only fabricate the CPP topside, jacket and floatover accessories on the barge at its yard in Lumut. Other modules are fabricated by other JV fabricator FCon. there is no space for other structures' fabrication in Lumut since the Penaga CPP structures are already occupying half of the fabrication area. Moreover Sapura is also eyeing topsides from the FPSOs projects, and the upcoming Jerlun CPP.
Stamp, the Jerlun CPP fabrication will not start anytime soon.

Maybe mid to end of next year. The FEED just starting then there's full tender process, etc and DDE.

ZZMsia
post May 9 2019, 09:20 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ May 8 2019, 11:58 AM)
out of curiosity, last few pages the discussion have been centered around the production side of the mentioned projects(top side/jacket/platform etc) , anyone know whats going on the drilling side of the projects?

how many wells? what type? New or brown field? which rig? whose doing tubular, cementing etc. looks like a major campaign but so far is there any clients doing major drilling these days.
Regarding the same topic, how about our friends working on onshore projects? Where have the RAPID contractor's gone to? Join under operations team?

ZZMsia
post May 11 2019, 01:15 PM

3,491 posts

It seems Weatherford has applied for bankruptcy.

Anyone working at their Malaysia office?

https://mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKCN1SG2IW

45 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.1004sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:48 AM