45 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

ZZMsia
post Feb 27 2019, 07:20 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 26 2019, 11:25 AM)
It has been like that for a while. Another trend is when certain contractors/engineering consultants suddenly conducting an 'open day / open interview' . That's when they massively collecting resumes.
Yes rnz has another one this week if I'm not mistaken. It was posted with salaries also. I don't have a copy of it with me.
ZZMsia
post Feb 27 2019, 09:02 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Charyl07 @ Feb 26 2019, 08:40 PM)
Petrofac having an open iv today! For those who are interested to join, pls come.

Very surprising the salaries they offering here HHA
ZZMsia
post Feb 28 2019, 07:13 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 27 2019, 01:36 AM)
Memang berhuhuhuhu tengok rates PES-RNZ tu

Thats the current rate now. Tak boleh nak buat apa. Too many jobless candidates right now, its employer market.

Just grab the offer before 'orang2 kapal' menyambar hehe
Nah consultants actively hiring and lots of people jumping into competitor offices..
ZZMsia
post Feb 28 2019, 08:35 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Feb 27 2019, 07:41 PM)
Anyone have experience working with NOV? I heard there have small office in KL to manage the Asia Pacific Regional.

They are looking E&I designer and few position in KL. The perks sound realistic compare than consultant which commercially are tight. But not sure how the workload since need to manage the project for Asia Pacific Regional.
Yes my friend there was involved in few fpso modules which NOv was the vendor.

ZZMsia
post Mar 1 2019, 10:05 PM

3,491 posts

As mentioned previously on this forum whereby Bumi Armada was headed for a red year in 2018..

KUALA LUMPUR: International offshore energy facilities and services provider Bumi Armada continued to stay in the red, posting net losses of RM2.30bil in the financial year ended Dec 31, 2018 and net losses of RM1.26bil in the fourth quarter.

In a statement released on Friday, it also announced Leon Harland, its chief executive officer (CEO), and executive director, will be concluding his contract of employment with the Company on May 15.

“Harland will be transitioning his leadership role tt Gary Neal Christenson,” it said.

Christenson, a member of the Board since May 2018, will be re-designated as executive director of on March 27, and will assume the CEO role, taking over from Harland, on May 16.
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...qVHxJ23CDQA3.99
ZZMsia
post Mar 3 2019, 11:12 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 2 2019, 10:15 PM)
NOV Process Solution
My friend from this company does not know about turret company. I believe it is totally different business unit.

ZZMsia
post Mar 3 2019, 05:08 PM

3,491 posts

Singapore Fabrication yard are going to be extremely busy with a surge of FPSO fabrication contracts. Never seen before!!

ZZMsia
post Mar 3 2019, 05:22 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 3 2019, 01:39 AM)
But Limbayong is only FPSO right? No CPP?

And is it fair to say MISC is in pole position for the FPSO (and MMHE for the fab/conversion)?
Yes it is a floating platform from what I heard. Definitely not fixed CPP.

ZZMsia
post Mar 7 2019, 09:20 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 7 2019, 03:08 AM)
Wahhhh.. Nowadays SBM Offshore is collecting resume..
The best part Malaysian candidate is preferable and permanent position.
Not sure this is just for bidding purpose or immediately hiring.
Emmm...
They hiring like mad for few positions.
Thru agency and direct. My friend IV but did not get job (yet).

Another friend just got an offer yesterday..Different position.

ZZMsia
post Mar 8 2019, 06:24 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Charyl07 @ Mar 7 2019, 09:58 AM)
Wondering, is it a trend nowadays OnG company hiring people on a contract basis only?
If for project... It will be contract basis unless they got workload for few years...

ZZMsia
post Mar 9 2019, 11:00 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 8 2019, 07:03 PM)
Can Technip fabricate the FPSO on their own, or likely get someone else like their local partner MMHE to do it?
No they got no yard. Currently none of the fpso fabrication with mmhe... Some in Singapore yard...

https://mobile.offshoreenergytoday.com/semb...nin-fpso-award/

ZZMsia
post Mar 11 2019, 07:51 PM

3,491 posts

Another contract won by McDermott

https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/bp...-300809498.html

ZZMsia
post Mar 12 2019, 07:26 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 11 2019, 09:20 AM)
FPSO part by Technip FMC..
And SURF part by Mc Dermott..

😍
McDermott is hiring massively KL office.
ENGINEERS!!
ZZMsia
post Mar 13 2019, 06:31 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 12 2019, 07:30 AM)
Any lobang master?
None. There is a viral post on LinkedIn from their HR.
All engineers they looking for.
The guys name is suresh jogi.
ZZMsia
post Mar 13 2019, 06:40 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 12 2019, 07:54 PM)
will they hire locals?

it seems to me that they are finding excuses not to hire locals so that they can hire the boat people. someone should check how they managed to get work permits from the immigration dpt for the current boat people in their organisation.

now the HR minister is of the same group of people ............  hmm.gif
Not true actually. They do hire lots of locals.
My friend got hired into there...

ZZMsia
post Mar 18 2019, 10:01 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 18 2019, 08:58 AM)
What I mean is, KPOC has the right to pursue the legal action as where its deemed fit.

Whether the claim has its basis or not, up to the arbritation court to decide.
Yes It doesn't matter who owns you or what not.
If there is basis you can fight for it.
ZZMsia
post Mar 19 2019, 06:26 PM

3,491 posts

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bara...-rm726-mil-debt

ZZMsia
post Mar 19 2019, 07:09 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 13 2019, 07:48 PM)
Show me local engineers who are at managerial/principal at that company.
There is a senior project Manager who is a Malaysian from UTM uni there...
Don't generalize....
ZZMsia
post Mar 20 2019, 05:54 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Mar 19 2019, 08:42 PM)
There isnt any local principal engineer in that company. It's a fact.

The first foreign consultants set up their office in Malaysia way back in the mid 80's. It's been more than 30 years that Malaysians learnt how to design offshore platform facilities, fixed and floating, and got very good at it. I dont believe there aren't any local engineers with more than 2 decades design experience that could qualify as principal/lead engineers. The fact is the boat people who occupy the lead positions in that company purposely make it difficult for the locals to join the company in order to protect themselves and their own group.

The best boat people had gone to the west, especially the USA. Those in Malaysia are mostly pretenders and actors.
Again your statement is not true. At least one mechanical engineer Malaysian is a principal engineer there.
Pls verify with others before posting...
ZZMsia
post Mar 20 2019, 08:05 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(gulagulahacks @ Mar 20 2019, 04:54 AM)
Limbayong MISC got?
Not awarded yet.

45 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1187sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:16 AM