36 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

TSmohdyakup
post Jan 3 2019, 11:23 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Jan 3 2019, 11:21 AM)
I hear you and we are aware that there are many logistics companies that cater to power plants and such. As for spoiling the market - if you mean price-wise, I doubt that we will be a contributor as we have certain margins to maintain. But experience wise, on paper we have the capability - it's just on the execution part which might have me worried.
FH Bertling, Lima Bintang, Tiong Nam doing quite well for downstream O&G projects in Malaysia markets. Mostly project logistic for odd cargo size.
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 6 2019, 10:00 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Jan 5 2019, 11:47 AM)
The fixed platforms were designed for extreme storm with max wave height about 11m-12m, if my memory is correct.

I wouldn’t worry about the platforms. But the floaters, hmmmm..
One of the FSO nearby mooring chain putus liao sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Jan 6 2019, 10:19 AM
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 6 2019, 10:28 AM

4,351 posts

Blackstone E&C and WorleyParsons actively hiring for Miri office.
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 11 2019, 02:31 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 8 2019, 03:59 PM)
KBB? from what i know they wanna boost KBB export to maximize at 800mmscf, but the pipeline cannot accomodate, only 500 go thru ssgp u see when they go above 600-700 the pipeline bocor lol.. then 300 go to PFLNG.

din know they awarded to Sapura, i heard they wanna give to Dayang in the first place since Dayang is already on KPOC Pan Msia MCM.
I heard SSGP pipeline bocor because of the significant soil movement at Lawas and Limbang area.
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 11 2019, 02:37 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Jan 10 2019, 12:09 PM)
dilemma now, if wana jump to epmi but their package abit low ler
Yup EMEPMI rates quite dissappointing lately, I have been going to their interview twice last year, twice rates offer really huhuhuhuhu

Been talking to several ex-EMEPMI that I used to know also said the same things too, rates are too low although its for contract staff basis.

I guess the good time rates are over. Clients this time evidently cutting cost for manpower hiring, especially when I am doing for the manpower supply tender.

Guess that 2019 are still bleak.
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 25 2019, 10:16 AM

4,351 posts

Kelidang FPU for CA2 block is out again...
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 27 2019, 08:53 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(kebret @ Jan 27 2019, 02:32 PM)
Hello

Anybody know how is the work / life balance quality for folks working with Prefchem? Where do the staff stay ? I know the executives are staying at the village, how about the non exec ?

Thanks in advance
PRefChem interview is tough, especially on the paper test. Few of my friends went for interview saying the test susah.

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Jan 27 2019, 08:53 PM
TSmohdyakup
post Jan 31 2019, 08:25 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Jan 31 2019, 08:07 PM)
The latest news..
1 FSO project coming to MMHE.. be ready.. ha ha wink.gif
Awarded from PTSC Vietnam client kannnn
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 2 2019, 08:28 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 1 2019, 11:19 AM)
Cepat info sampai kat abang.. 😅
Cari makan bang kenalah makan pucuk penauk sikit bak kata orang Sarawak lulz
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 2 2019, 11:46 PM

4,351 posts

Another small WHP tender will be out this year
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 4 2019, 12:15 PM

4,351 posts

Bumi Armada financial problem because of ongoing legal battle from the contract termination and non-payment Client at Africa and Australia
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 14 2019, 01:27 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(blitzbullet @ Feb 14 2019, 12:08 PM)
Received interview for PrefChem. What is facilities & services job scope if anyone know? Also, this company can consider as petronas subsidiary?
PRefChem is 50:50 consortium JV with Saudi Aramco, so not a wholly owned Petronas subsidiary, so salary scale and benefit are different from Petronas.

If not mistaken, those Petronas staff who are being placed into PRefChem, have to resigned and signed new offer letter with PRefChem.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 14 2019, 06:07 PM

4,351 posts

Gooding? Nahhhh. The industry are still in a bad shape.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 15 2019, 07:15 PM

4,351 posts

Untunglah Yinson. Double hit for Layang FPSO. Now they get the O&M portion contract for Layang. Previously, they get the conversion contract (hull, currently ongoing at China yard, which is novated from terminated THHE)

Pity to GMOS... takde rezeki...

TSmohdyakup
post Feb 15 2019, 11:10 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 15 2019, 07:46 PM)
Hmm, so this is apparently what's being reported:

Sources said the Sao Vang turret will be built at Malaysia Marine & Heavy Engineering, which is also the designated yard for the FSO conversion.

The FSO will be a converted tanker with storage capacity of 700,000 barrels of condensate and the ability to process 13,000 barrels per day of condensate, according to PTSC.

Guys, to clarify, conversion doesn't include the fabrication of turret? It's considered separate? Also, they say the turret will likely be "supplied" by Promor from Singapore. So MMHE is just a contractor for Promor, or are they referring to different turrets?

Also, how "big" is the FSO conversion comparatively?
Otai abgkik CM/PM/Naval Arc boleh jawab.

TSmohdyakup
post Feb 17 2019, 02:42 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Feb 16 2019, 08:40 PM)
Saipem got a big new project from Exxon in Vietnam. Anyone aware which office is going to be doing the work? KL?
I heard Saipem Karimun yard will execute the work.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 17 2019, 06:04 PM

4,351 posts

-

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Feb 17 2019, 10:18 PM
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 18 2019, 02:03 PM

4,351 posts

Petronas Renewable Energy division is on recruitment drive. I have checked and verified, the ads are legit.

Harap Petronas-RE wont participate in the recent LSS3 tender lulz
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 19 2019, 10:43 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(buncho89 @ Feb 19 2019, 08:37 AM)
wats org2 kapal?
Indian mainland from India.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 19 2019, 10:45 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ Feb 19 2019, 08:07 AM)
Quote from the article, "The project management team will be based in Kuala Lumpur using the maximum Malaysian workforce to meet the local content requirement".

Ya rite.  yawn.gif

At the end of the day, they will employ org2 kapal. just visit their KL office. I've always wondered how they org2 kapal managed to get permit to work in Malaysia.
Orang2 kapal cheap labor maa hehe

36 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0974sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:35 AM