36 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V12 - Upstream & Downstream, Market still slump, slow, snail pace...

TSmohdyakup
post Feb 20 2019, 11:08 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(deckhand @ Feb 20 2019, 09:37 AM)
Where can find the ads?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3557497/+260
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 23 2019, 02:15 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 22 2019, 03:23 PM)
Ya.. My CV with them too. 😉
Gonna have interview next week for the project at Jakarta/Batam with the Indonesia, German, China JV Company. Hopefully everything gonna be Ok.
Wish me luck.. 😊
Kalau dah dapat nanti roger broooo
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 24 2019, 05:30 PM

4,351 posts

There is one O&G outfit in Menara Perak actively hiring.

Shapoorji Palorji O&G. From India.

Shapoorji JV with Bumi Armada?
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 24 2019, 08:31 PM

4,351 posts

2019 big project will be Limbayung
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 25 2019, 02:18 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Feb 25 2019, 01:11 AM)
Increasing their project team data base i believe.
So less time require to set up their team upon project awarded by Client.
Thats whyyyyy similar move like SBM KL and Saipem KL too

Interviewing since last year, then senyap.

I think offer letter only be out once got LOA/LOI from Client.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 26 2019, 10:32 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(thedarktraveller @ Feb 25 2019, 04:24 PM)
Interesting. Btw, when you say 'interviewing since last year', how long ago was that?
A year.

Its like a trend nowadays. Lots of companies will do mass hiring (interview actually) to prepare for incoming projects, to prepare pre-inital start up for PMT, but again its all depending if they clinched the project from Client. If there is no LOA/LOI/PO from Client, no offer letter lor... sau gong...

The hiring trend will be focus on candidates who can start immediately.

I do manpower supply, I did submit many many profiles to the Clients, agak sedih jugaklah some of Clients suddenly senyap, and myself I dont want to give false hope to candidates as well.

This trend not only for O&G, but also for Civil Construction as well.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 26 2019, 09:50 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(thedarktraveller @ Feb 26 2019, 08:23 PM)
Hmm, but wouldn't it be more efficient to just submit the CVs during the bidding stage, and then upon contract award, further scrutinise the CVs and shortlist them? Of course, this would mean that the number of CVs you submit in your proposal would be more than what is required, so as to give you more allowance in choosing the right Project Managers for the job and/or those that would be available immediately. But this could also prevent false hope being given to those being interviewed for a project that is still in the early stages of the acquisition phase.
That kind of process are slow, and some more candidates availability is not guaranteed. Sebab itulah begini jadinya. Client wanted a fast setup of PMT.

Cannot blame agencies and manpower supply.

These days, all is about "FAST TRACK PROJECT"
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 26 2019, 09:52 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Feb 26 2019, 08:46 PM)
If they use ur cv submit tender they need letter of consent from u one. But if awarded they may not ask u and ask other instead. Oh well this is life.
This.
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 26 2019, 09:55 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(thedarktraveller @ Feb 26 2019, 08:51 PM)
Assuming the CVs are provided by manpower agencies, I would think that consent has already been given. I think it is just a matter of how much personal information is disclosed during the tendering stage. I also believe that per PDPA, there are limitations set as to what sort of information can be shared with third party contractors. Ideally, this should not be a problem. The again, this would be subject to the respective agencies' ethics.
PDPA? Ethics? Haha

The agencies doesnt really care, same goes to the Clients.

TSmohdyakup
post Feb 27 2019, 01:36 PM

4,351 posts

Memang berhuhuhuhu tengok rates PES-RNZ tu

Thats the current rate now. Tak boleh nak buat apa. Too many jobless candidates right now, its employer market.

Just grab the offer before 'orang2 kapal' menyambar hehe
TSmohdyakup
post Feb 28 2019, 11:22 PM

4,351 posts

NOV bid many skid packages for Limbayung.
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 3 2019, 10:15 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 2 2019, 02:08 PM)
NOV bid through which company ya?  hmm.gif
NOV Process Solution
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 3 2019, 01:01 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 3 2019, 11:12 AM)
My friend from this company does not know about turret company. I believe it is totally different business unit.
NOV has many subsidiaries.
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 3 2019, 02:05 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 3 2019, 01:41 PM)
My guts telling me like MTC gonna get it  wink.gif
Yup. MTC is JV with Bluewater for this Limbayung.
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 3 2019, 02:06 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(abgkik @ Mar 3 2019, 01:42 PM)
owhh.. this one i believe Malaysian Company with Petronas License...
Correct. 51% Malaysia entity 49% NOV.

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: Mar 3 2019, 02:07 PM
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 3 2019, 05:53 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ Mar 3 2019, 05:08 PM)
Singapore Fabrication yard are going to be extremely busy with a surge of FPSO fabrication contracts. Never seen before!!
Plus another FLNG for Golar LNG project. Keppel yard.
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 4 2019, 09:21 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(mallivess @ Mar 3 2019, 10:13 PM)
Hi all sifus and otais.

I have been a silent reader for this topic for a long time.
Finally I decided to join in and want to ask what are the oracles gonna say. Is it too late if a 30yrs old guy want to take CSWIP certification and jump into inspection field? And with the current market condition, is it just going to be a waste of time?

I am currently working for an oversea EPC company doing piping engineering, for nearly seven years.
Been mobilised to LNG plant revamp project site for 3 years, now I am back to the HQ, got promoted and my job now mainly focus to the office work (management, engineering & deliverables etc.). But heck I feel like office work is not for me. I prefer more site-based work because I am already 30yrs old, but still I think lack of technical exposure.

I am thinking of going back to Malaysia, take the certification and discover new ship to jump. What do you guys think?
If you really wanted to pursue CSWIP, I advice Singapore as your main career destination.

TSmohdyakup
post Mar 4 2019, 09:28 AM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Current Events guy @ Mar 3 2019, 08:15 AM)
I have production engineering experience from 10 years working experience, and lately I've been feeling a bit lost because I feel like I've learned as much as I could, the pay definitely doesnt help either.

How would I go about finding what to do next?
Join vendor related companies? Such as ABB, Yokogawa, Emerson, Siemens?
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 4 2019, 08:19 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 3 2019, 01:39 PM)
But Limbayong is only FPSO right? No CPP?

And is it fair to say MISC is in pole position for the FPSO (and MMHE for the fab/conversion)?
If not mistaken, Limbayung tender is divide into three part :

1. O&M - Operation and Maintenance inclusive bareboat charter (10 years firm charter + 10 years extension, divided into 5 and 3 and 1 each year period)
2. Hull & Marine (conversion)
3. Topsides module (this is where most of major yard plus skid fabricator competing for, including me)

Obviously, the O&M part is the big portion.
TSmohdyakup
post Mar 4 2019, 08:20 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(aiyadude @ Mar 4 2019, 03:35 PM)
NOV treat vendor/supplier/business partner badly. Cant reveal much here. Too much politics in that organization. VP vs GM etc. Take things for granted and very disrespectful.
Well this is from Malaysia/SG/S.Korea.  Deal with them with extra precautions. Working environment, as long you mind your own business should be ok.
For me, lesson learn and would never deal with them again.
Which NOV you dealing with? The upstream part? Hehe

36 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0916sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:47 AM