122 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V8, Now with July,17 Firmware 1AQG5

SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2017, 02:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sacremento @ Jul 18 2017, 01:49 PM)
In mysamsung app it is pretty straightforward to register warranty. Snap a proof of your purchase and upload it. In a couple of days, you should receive an sms or a call from samsung informing your device is registered.
Oh, i see. I've already done that. So now i'll just wait.

Thanks!!!
FuNks
post Jul 18 2017, 02:27 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth2 @ Jul 18 2017, 01:46 PM)
spent my free time on FIFA mobile mostly
but its like repeating same thing daily bangwall.gif
d33pbluez
post Jul 18 2017, 02:33 PM

559 posts

Anyone had issue with the devices administration page ? I try to enable administration active for software to perform screen lock by double tap and it seem the deactivate / active and cancel button on full screen mode was not working (my navbar are off).

If i turn on my navbar and push the button up, the deactivate / active and cancel button seem to be function properly when press.

I try the draw test on the screen and it seem no problem at all.... i thought my touch screen rosak but it seem not the case...
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 18 2017, 03:09 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2017, 02:17 PM)

Thanks!!!
Here's my experience.

i did the mysamsung app upload proof of purchase thingy but my warranty was never confirmed after 2 weeks wait. Thus, i got confuse and sent an email giving them all my details (some kind forumer posted the list of info their required while conversing with them va email), which they replied me to provide a screen shot of my IMEI.. which i did.

while waiting for the reply, i went to Sunway Piramid's samsung service centre (i was there anyway, so y not go in and trouble them abit) and enquire about it. They of cuz they told me everything should be fine if you just follow the instruction in the email, bla bla bla..

thennnnn, baru i got the warranty confirmation in the mysamsung app a day or 2 later

haziqmck7
post Jul 18 2017, 03:20 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2017, 02:17 PM)

Thanks!!!
Ya just wait. Or u can push abit by calling cust service...
benny888
post Jul 18 2017, 03:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 18 2017, 01:45 PM)
Malaysia set is exynos rite? Im confused coz i used qc 3.0 pb, and got fast charge
Yes you will see fast charging but is only at 2.0
silrave
post Jul 18 2017, 06:38 PM

5,893 posts

hi really long time no come le
XD
any ppl have samsung staff price XD
attw
post Jul 18 2017, 06:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 18 2017, 06:38 PM)
hi really long time no come le
XD
any ppl have samsung staff price XD
S8 with Qoo10 coupon for MYR2,5xx is cheap already if you ask me. Still need staff price meh? smile.gif
silrave
post Jul 18 2017, 08:02 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 18 2017, 06:49 PM)
S8 with Qoo10 coupon for MYR2,5xx is cheap already if you ask me. Still need staff price meh? smile.gif
need samsung staff price
to get samsung other product XD
trowapeter
post Jul 18 2017, 10:06 PM

238 posts

Is it possible to install cynogen mod for s8 ?
richiechun
post Jul 18 2017, 10:25 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 18 2017, 08:18 AM)
Samsung Evo Plus. Price around 250-300 in Lazada from authorized dealer.
(Not Samsung Evo or Samsung Evo+)
thanks for ur suggestion bro. appreciated.

what do you guys think about the price selling here at 11st? Do you think it is ori? confused.gif confused.gif

link:http://www.11street.my/totalsearch/TotalSearchAction/searchTotal.do?targetTab=T&isGnb=Y&prdType=&category=&cmd=&pageSize=&lCtgrNo=&mCtgrNo=&sCtgrNo=&ctgrType=&fromACK=&gnbTag=TO&schFrom=&tagetTabNm=T&adKwdTrcNo=&adUrl=&kwd=micro+sd&callId=c5191e2a642ec828cde

mrl
post Jul 18 2017, 11:08 PM

977 posts

QUOTE(richiechun @ Jul 18 2017, 10:25 PM)

what do you guys think about the price selling here at 11st? Do you think it is ori? confused.gif  confused.gif

link:http://www.11street.my/totalsearch/TotalSearchAction/searchTotal.do?targetTab=T&isGnb=Y&prdType=&category=&cmd=&pageSize=&lCtgrNo=&mCtgrNo=&sCtgrNo=&ctgrType=&fromACK=&gnbTag=TO&schFrom=&tagetTabNm=T&adKwdTrcNo=&adUrl=&kwd=micro+sd&callId=c5191e2a642ec828cde
I've dealt with Ookas before, my experience with them was good except that one time they are providing false info about product... so don't rely on their product description details but rather check on your own... I've never get fake items from them though I dealt with them like one or two times only, I could be lucky smile.gif

The price seems to be okay, what you see outside is the minimum price for lowest option... Once you go in and select your option it will quote you the real price. Plus read your options properly... Seems to be "Evo+" is stated as "Evo Plus" and the newer "Evo Plus" is called "New Evo Plus"
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 18 2017, 11:34 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

what do you guys think about the price selling here at 11st? Do you think it is ori? :confused:  :confused:

Got my evo plus 128gb from them. Genuine
superjoe
post Jul 18 2017, 11:36 PM

~Android Die-Hard-Fan~
1,666 posts

Who ever wanna register samsung warranty can pm this awesome person. Always register my samsung with this guy. No need any prove or receipt. Just ur name, ur emei number, n ur phone number...
nexona88
post Jul 18 2017, 11:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,479 posts

what do you guys think about the price selling here at 11st? Do you think it is ori? :confused:  :confused:

No worries..
Its genuine one tongue.gif
andrekua2
post Jul 18 2017, 11:53 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 18 2017, 08:02 PM)
need samsung staff price
to get samsung other product XD
Depending on what you are trying to get.

My sister works in SME and what I can say is that most of the item being offered is not that cheap anyway when compared to outside.

The only exception was the Galaxy Tab S3 which I hesitated. It was going for 30% off retail price. I could not convince myself to buy a Snapdragon 820 for 2K++.

The other cheap one was the robot vacuum which I bought for RM1.8K compared to outside price of RM2.4K++.

Other stuffs like a/c or tv not really cheap most of the time. They dont really offer new stuffs, but when they offer, its usually after few months whereby outside price already falling. Their offer still RRP minus 20-30%. LPPL I would say. Oh, they even need to charge delivery... hahaha, funny right? Work in Samsung but item can only be delivered via postage for additional charges.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jul 18 2017, 11:55 PM
camron
post Jul 19 2017, 12:06 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

Yes it's original if you buying from OOKAS seller.

This post has been edited by camron: Jul 19 2017, 12:10 AM
silrave
post Jul 19 2017, 12:13 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 18 2017, 11:53 PM)
Depending on what you are trying to get.

My sister works in SME and what I can say is that most of the item being offered is not that cheap anyway when compared to outside.

The only exception was the Galaxy Tab S3 which I hesitated. It was going for 30% off retail price. I could not convince myself to buy a Snapdragon 820 for 2K++.

The other cheap one was the robot vacuum which I bought for RM1.8K compared to outside price of RM2.4K++.

Other stuffs like a/c or tv not really cheap most of the time. They dont really offer new stuffs, but when they offer, its usually after few months whereby outside price already falling. Their offer still RRP minus 20-30%. LPPL I would say. Oh, they even need to charge delivery... hahaha, funny right? Work in Samsung but item can only be delivered via postage for additional charges.
wtf serious are u joking?
not self go collect?
i am interest on vacumm machine and nvme ssd if ur sis got nice price let me know
andrekua2
post Jul 19 2017, 12:19 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 19 2017, 12:13 AM)
wtf serious are u joking?
not self go collect?
i am interest on vacumm machine and nvme ssd if ur sis got nice price let me know
Strangely I never saw any storage on offer. Not SD card nor SSD.

As for vacuum, if normal one, just get it outside. Not much difference. Robot vacuum offer expired already. Mother Day special.
silrave
post Jul 19 2017, 12:19 AM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 19 2017, 12:19 AM)
Strangely I never saw any storage on offer. Not SD card nor SSD.

As for vacuum, if normal one, just get it outside. Not much difference. Robot vacuum offer expired already. Mother Day special.
haha
robot vacumm too expenssive
haha

yup
they got NVME ssd u try ask seee what price XD

122 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:49 AM