Samsung Galaxy S8/S8+ Discussion Thread V8, Now with July,17 Firmware 1AQG5

darude87
post Jul 18 2017, 12:07 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2017, 12:05 PM)
Oh i see. If i use Quick Charge from other brands with similar Voltage/ A, ok then?
I'm using a 3rd party charger BlitzWolf that supports QC3.0, and it will have fast charging. also ensure your cable supports QC3.0 as well
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2017, 12:08 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:07 PM)
I'm using a 3rd party charger BlitzWolf that supports QC3.0, and it will have fast charging. also ensure your cable supports QC3.0 as well
Oh, how to tell if cable support QC3.0? Thanks.
tisuepaper
post Jul 18 2017, 12:10 PM

248 posts

Btw, how do i register for e-warranty? Bought from U-mobile but they didn't register e-warranty for me. sad.gif

[/quote

they wont do for consumer and advise you to do by yourself
line mine is maxis, never say anything about it,

anyway you go to mysamsung apps, look for mydevice

This post has been edited by tisuepaper: Jul 18 2017, 12:10 PM
darude87
post Jul 18 2017, 12:15 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2017, 12:08 PM)
Oh, how to tell if cable support QC3.0? Thanks.
I read review from prev thread, I bought my cable thru lazada

for cable I'm using this
https://www.lazada.com.my/blitzwolf-24a-usb...ails.0.0.bAuRTe

for charger I'm using this
https://www.lazada.com.my/blitzwolf-qc30-18...ails.0.0.5IbDGa
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2017, 12:23 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tisuepaper @ Jul 18 2017, 12:10 PM)
Btw, how do i register for e-warranty? Bought from U-mobile but they didn't register e-warranty for me. sad.gif

[/quote

they wont do for consumer and advise you to do by yourself
line mine is maxis, never say anything about it,

anyway you go to mysamsung apps, look for mydevice
Thanks. I just ran mysamsung apps, but how do i know if it's registered? If it's under mydevice, means it's registered? How do i know e-warranty until when? Don't see anything....sad.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2017, 12:24 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:15 PM)
I read review from prev thread, I bought my cable thru lazada

for cable I'm using this
https://www.lazada.com.my/blitzwolf-24a-usb...ails.0.0.bAuRTe

for charger I'm using this
https://www.lazada.com.my/blitzwolf-qc30-18...ails.0.0.5IbDGa
Thanks...so this means i also need a new car charger?
tisuepaper
post Jul 18 2017, 12:25 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2017, 01:23 PM)
Thanks. I just ran mysamsung apps, but how do i know if it's registered? If it's under mydevice, means it's registered? How do i know e-warranty until when? Don't see anything....sad.gif
abang..try it 1st ..your phone warranty wont void by doing this and that

FuNks
post Jul 18 2017, 12:39 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth2 @ Jul 18 2017, 11:37 AM)
i do face stutter when i swipe left to right on Nova launcher to access to their newly Google companion feature.

Besides that, i also found that playing online mode in FIFA mobile (VS attack) lagged once awhile. Anyone knows how to set up game tuner / settings accordingly? my case is rather weird because i face no lag in other games =/ (tested with PES mobile, the marvel fighting game..)
got any nice football game intro? rclxms.gif
SEP910
post Jul 18 2017, 12:46 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:03 PM)
9v 1.67A is the QC 3.0, if you use 5v 2.0A it will charge slower.
and since you are using genuine charger, likely nothing will go wrong
Bro
that 9v 1.67A is only QC 2.0 not 3.0

stevenryl86
post Jul 18 2017, 01:01 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:46 PM)
Bro
That why I find it weird QC3.0 lol!

benny888
post Jul 18 2017, 01:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(stevenryl86 @ Jul 18 2017, 01:01 PM)
That why I find it weird QC3.0 lol!
QC 3.0 is only for the Snapdragon chip not Exynos
Bacon-ator
post Jul 18 2017, 01:10 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:46 PM)
Bro
This, +1. S8 in Malaysia uses an exynos chipset with 'adaptive fast charging'. It's the equivalent of Qualcomm's QC 2.0

No offense but it kinda gets on my nerves when people post wrong facts here which imo can mislead others. Sure they don't mean it but I think it'll be beneficial to all parties if they do a double check with a simple Google search before posting an answer.
d33pbluez
post Jul 18 2017, 01:21 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(ljf123 @ Jul 18 2017, 12:48 PM)
I asked it is glass not film tape, brand I'm not sure, direct from China.
Not cheap somemore, RM120  mega_shok.gif
RM120 is better then paying rm200 - RM300 plus.... I don mind paying for rm120 if can get the type and brand
SUSMatrix
post Jul 18 2017, 01:40 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tisuepaper @ Jul 18 2017, 12:25 PM)
abang..try it 1st ..your phone warranty wont void by doing this and that
I have already tried everything in the mysamsung app, still dont see any e-warranty info. rclxub.gif
Jay Chua CC
post Jul 18 2017, 01:45 PM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 18 2017, 01:06 PM)
QC 3.0 is only for the Snapdragon chip not Exynos
Malaysia set is exynos rite? Im confused coz i used qc 3.0 pb, and got fast charge
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 18 2017, 01:46 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 18 2017, 12:39 PM)
got any nice football game intro?  rclxms.gif
spent my free time on FIFA mobile mostly
PeeEl
post Jul 18 2017, 01:47 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(Bacon-ator @ Jul 18 2017, 01:10 PM)
This, +1. S8 in Malaysia uses an exynos chipset with 'adaptive fast charging'. It's the equivalent of Qualcomm's QC 2.0

No offense but it kinda gets on my nerves when people post wrong facts here which imo can mislead others. Sure they don't mean it but I think it'll be beneficial to all parties if they do a double check with a simple Google search before posting an answer.
Ditto
sacremento
post Jul 18 2017, 01:49 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2017, 01:40 PM)
I have already tried everything in the mysamsung app, still dont see any e-warranty info. rclxub.gif
In mysamsung app it is pretty straightforward to register warranty. Snap a proof of your purchase and upload it. In a couple of days, you should receive an sms or a call from samsung informing your device is registered.
darude87
post Jul 18 2017, 01:57 PM

hhhoooiii!!!
1,412 posts

QUOTE(Bacon-ator @ Jul 18 2017, 01:10 PM)

thanks for pointing out the mistake. no offense taken but you know you can always put it in a better manner instead of making a big hoo hah over here.
SEP910
post Jul 18 2017, 01:59 PM

Desire!!!
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 18 2017, 01:45 PM)
Malaysia set is exynos rite? Im confused coz i used qc 3.0 pb, and got fast charge
you can used QC3.0
I also used it at home

your QC 3.0 will output 9V 1.67A = "samsung adaptive fast charging"

for info real
QC2.0 will output
5v,9v and 12v

QC3.0 variable output
from 3.6v to 20v

This post has been edited by SEP910: Jul 18 2017, 02:05 PM

122 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top