[attachmentid=8949877]
Nice tattoo..
Oh wai...

=D
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 8 2017, 11:21 PM

108 posts

Has anyone watched those YouTube clips between One Plus T5 or something vs S8? Seems T5 is faster and less app redraw (due to its 8g ram)..
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 12 2017, 04:31 PM

108 posts

anyone using samsung email as their primary email app? my hotmail account is able to receive emails, but sending any emails seem to fail (via wifi or 4g). plus, it doesn't sync properly with microsoft exchange, meaning if i deleted emails with my samsung email app, the website still showing those emails eventho my phone says the syncing is up to date

on the other hand, my gmail is synced perfectly

TL;DR : Anyone has sync issue with hotmail acc in the samsung email app
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 12 2017, 05:29 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Jul 12 2017, 04:33 PM)
i using bluemail, so far so good, outlook app got bug doesnt show badge counter
Hey man. Thx for your reply. Does the blue mail has function to resize pictures within the email app itself before sending? The reason y I prefer Samsung email is because it has this function
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 13 2017, 04:31 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth2 @ Jul 12 2017, 04:31 PM)
anyone using samsung email as their primary email app? my hotmail account is able to receive emails, but sending any emails seem to fail (via wifi or 4g). plus, it doesn't sync properly with microsoft exchange, meaning if i deleted emails with my samsung email app, the website still showing those emails eventho my phone says the syncing is up to date

on the other hand, my gmail is synced perfectly

TL;DR : Anyone has sync issue with hotmail acc in the samsung email app
for those who are interested, i solved the problem by switching the server to 'IMAP'

i managed to claim my free auntie anne pretzel via mysamsung app. hahah. it worked!
did my 1st ever samsung pay in McD too. damn convenient and fast!
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 13 2017, 05:06 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(tisuepaper @ Jul 13 2017, 04:58 PM)
dude...did anybody stare at you,
common people still not get used with samsung pay,
I havent tried it, but my friend always get a stare every time he's using samsungpay to pay stuff
erm.. din realize anyone stare or anything.. but gf 'roll eyes' cuz showing off. lol
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 18 2017, 11:32 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(Eleganeers @ Jul 18 2017, 07:01 AM)
anybody have tried their mobile hotspot ?
any problem ?

few user reported having very slow hotspot tethering.
and tested the same simcard no issue on s7e.

when google , seems like its the software issue on the s8/s8+
no issue. maxis user
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 18 2017, 11:37 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 17 2017, 10:03 PM)
suddenly lags when i was gonna send multiple images thru whatsapp. maybe app problem, i always have these issues sad.gif
i do face stutter when i swipe left to right on Nova launcher to access to their newly Google companion feature.

Besides that, i also found that playing online mode in FIFA mobile (VS attack) lagged once awhile. Anyone knows how to set up game tuner / settings accordingly? my case is rather weird because i face no lag in other games =/ (tested with PES mobile, the marvel fighting game..)
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 18 2017, 01:46 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jul 18 2017, 12:39 PM)
got any nice football game intro?  rclxms.gif
spent my free time on FIFA mobile mostly
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 18 2017, 03:09 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 18 2017, 02:17 PM)
Oh, i see. I've already done that. So now i'll just wait.

Thanks!!!
Here's my experience.

i did the mysamsung app upload proof of purchase thingy but my warranty was never confirmed after 2 weeks wait. Thus, i got confuse and sent an email giving them all my details (some kind forumer posted the list of info their required while conversing with them va email), which they replied me to provide a screen shot of my IMEI.. which i did.

while waiting for the reply, i went to Sunway Piramid's samsung service centre (i was there anyway, so y not go in and trouble them abit) and enquire about it. They of cuz they told me everything should be fine if you just follow the instruction in the email, bla bla bla..

thennnnn, baru i got the warranty confirmation in the mysamsung app a day or 2 later

cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 21 2017, 04:59 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jul 21 2017, 03:45 PM)
Side adhesive rm290? Lol. Better get whitestone tg. Full adhesive
hao is full adhesive. thats what i recall as the guy explained to me. i asked them if they allowed me to go in and see how they do it, but he refuse. wet elsewhere to lepak for approx 40-45 mins before getting a call from them to get my phone

so far i am very satisfied with it. but its kinda pricey.. yeah..
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 21 2017, 05:08 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Jul 21 2017, 05:02 PM)
What? They dont let u see how they do it?
yeah. cuz their 'workshop' is behind the counter.
but i checked every aspect after getting back my phone. no complains lah.. if you have the budget, do go for it. i can only speak for my own experience only.
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 21 2017, 05:09 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Jul 21 2017, 05:05 PM)
Wow. One phone need 40-45 mins?
approx.
i ges thats how long i was lepaking in the leisure mall nearby.
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 22 2017, 01:26 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jul 21 2017, 09:41 PM)
How do you get a call from them to collect your phone when the phone is with them?  tongue.gif

Unless you have a spare phone lah..
I gave em my gf's number lor..
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 25 2017, 09:48 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jul 25 2017, 02:50 AM)
Just landed on new unit of S8+ Coral Blue. Hope sifu here can teach me some tips and tricks.
tips : dont drop it!
cradle0fFilth2
post Jul 30 2017, 08:14 PM

108 posts

noob question. if i do device management every day, or few times a day, will it affect the performance of the downloaded or system apps?
cradle0fFilth2
post Aug 8 2017, 03:59 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Aug 8 2017, 02:55 PM)
It took me no longer than 20 seconds.
noob question. after doing all this adb, will updating official software by Samsung later breaks anything? do i have to repeat the steps after software update

0.0759sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:21 AM