71 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

UK Working & Holiday , Any one heard about this visa??

4agze
post May 27 2007, 01:08 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

Ok cool thanks guys... ^^

Added on May 29, 2007, 7:56 pmjust wondering if anybody gets the interview session with the brit high com before they get their working holidaymaker visa approved

This post has been edited by 4agze: May 29 2007, 07:56 PM
eugeney
post Jun 20 2007, 02:30 PM

25 posts

jz submited d form last week. hv to go for interview next mth. so strange, staff fr vfs told me tat i don hv to brong any docs. she mentioned it twoce. dono y. any idea?
4agze
post Jun 22 2007, 02:16 AM

SwaggeR
783 posts

eugeney, what docs u mean? u need to provide evidence i.e. ur bank book/statement and if u have sponsor u need to provide their's as well. if ur working then u need to provide the company details, ur employment letter, and 3 months of payslip... etc...
shackks
post Jun 22 2007, 08:45 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(eugeney @ Jun 20 2007, 02:30 PM)
jz submited d form last week. hv to go for interview next mth. so strange, staff fr vfs told me tat i don hv to brong any docs. she mentioned it twoce. dono y. any idea?
ya, u dun have to bring anything extra to the interview unless you've more to add to your already submitted documents. The inteviewer will ask if you've got anymore documents to submitted to strengthen your application. If you have, then, pass it to her, otherwise, just say no. Don't bother bring to much things as bags are not allowed to bring in.

cheers
t0shi
post Aug 22 2007, 09:01 PM

Validating
22 posts

Hi guys,

I planned to apply for WT visa as I'm a fresh grads and wanted to travel during my gap year...not sure whether this is a good idea though..just don't wanna get into something serious..besides, can I know is it a must to go through interview because there is already sheet of questionnaires attached to the application form?

tiramicy
post Aug 22 2007, 10:13 PM

hihi.~ i intend to apply WHV by this week ... i am only 19/f ,anyone can share their experince with me?
i am heading to hartlepool , most probably staying in my friend's house. She own a restaurant there , should i tell the officer about all this in detail?
Should i go for round-way ticket? i've checked about the rates in UK and there's not much different compare to here.
iz RM 10000 enough for my living expenses for the first month?
Any difficulties during the interview in M'sia? whats the frequent questions they often ask?

o ya, if i wanna resume my studies there, i can apply my student's visa straight fr the Uni right?

hp to hear fr u guys soon, thanks=) notworthy.gif good day ^^

crystal_kit85
post Aug 23 2007, 01:50 PM

1,902 posts

Well, i am on the verge of submitting my application as well, i am praying hard that they approve mine without even going through the interview process. Since i'll be completing my degree on Oct this year, i have told myself why not experience the culture in a western country and travel Europe after that before tying myself down on a job in Malaysia.

FYI, there are a lot of students whom are submitting their application for a Student Visa this month as the next intake would be the first week of Sept, hence, it would be advisable for you to be there as early as possible in order to be in the front line. My friend has just told me that the queue on Wed was about 200+ which is enormous.
Geminist
post Aug 23 2007, 07:37 PM

- ドSな彼女 -
2,928 posts

QUOTE(tiramicy @ Aug 22 2007, 10:13 PM)
hihi.~ i intend to apply WHV by this week ... i am only 19/f  ,anyone can share their experince with me?
i am heading to hartlepool , most probably staying in my friend's house. She own a restaurant there , should i tell the officer about all this in detail?
Should i go for round-way ticket? i've checked about the rates in UK and there's not much different compare to here.
iz RM 10000 enough for my living expenses for the first month?
Any difficulties during the interview in M'sia? whats the frequent questions they often ask?

o ya, if i wanna resume my studies there, i can apply my student's visa straight fr the Uni right?

hp to hear fr u guys soon, thanks=)  notworthy.gif good day ^^
If you have a place to stay without worrying about accommodation, RM10000 would be enough (provided if you're not a spendthrift) for the 1st month.

I think there's a rule on visa conversion, i.e. from WHM -> Student visa or Student visa -> work permit. Check this in the home office website.

Yes, two way ticket is always more convincing that you're not there to jump aeroplane. Besides, it's cheaper.
yangsangfook
post Aug 23 2007, 10:49 PM

282 posts

hey.. i also plan to go with my friend...
havent submit yet... next week going to submit...
RM1440 abit high... but after think that we gonna earn in pound back, feel its like only 200pound.. ok pulak
adriankhoo153
post Aug 24 2007, 09:51 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Like that i also wan to try my luck la. Btw, i am 26. Still can apply ah? Need Rm1440 to apply ah? What is the requirement?
hmchan911
post Aug 24 2007, 01:14 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(jasontmh @ Apr 19 2007, 08:46 AM)
it depends on how long you work bro... they pay by the hours. Weekly  if you are hardworking, you'll get 300 after deduction of taxes and accomodation. But think now they have stop giving much work coz the sales now a bit slow....
wah that is about 2k wo
nice income
tiramicy
post Aug 24 2007, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Geminist @ Aug 23 2007, 07:37 PM)
If you have a place to stay without worrying about accommodation, RM10000 would be enough (provided if you're not a spendthrift) for the 1st month.

I think there's a rule on visa conversion, i.e. from WHM -> Student visa or Student visa -> work permit.  Check this in the home office website. 

Yes, two way ticket is always more convincing that you're not there to jump aeroplane.  Besides, it's cheaper.
oo okie~ i get it.=) thanks for the infor ya=) biggrin.gif
fiolsn
post Aug 24 2007, 06:04 PM

135 posts

Hi all, You guys really give a really great info. And i hope yiu guys could advice me on my situation as well. Thanks in advance.

IM planning to join the 3 month Sommer top up programme offerd by TARC to Liverpool Jognmoore Univeristy. I heard that after that 3 months of the degree programme, Students are allowed to stay in UK to work for one year before return to Malaysia. Is it true?.. Do i still have to apply for the WHV?...

thanks..
4agze
post Aug 25 2007, 07:13 AM

SwaggeR
783 posts

QUOTE(fiolsn @ Aug 24 2007, 06:04 PM)
Hi all, You guys really give a really great info. And i hope yiu guys could advice me on my situation as well. Thanks in advance.

IM planning to join the 3 month Sommer top up programme offerd by TARC to Liverpool Jognmoore Univeristy. I heard that after that 3 months of the degree programme, Students are allowed to stay in UK to work for one year before return to Malaysia. Is it true?.. Do i still have to apply for the WHV?...

thanks..
hi, you are not allowed to work for 1 year. most of my friends got lucky because the immigrants gave them 1 year student visa (some 2 years which is so lucky) and most of them just get 6 months. so if u get the 6 months, you can work for another 3 months after you have graduate but you only entitle to work for 20 hours a week, which is part time and so forth for 1 year and 2 years visa.

and for WHV applicants, good luck. oh, i suggest you should have RM20k instead of RM10k and that's inclusive your sponsor i.e. your father, mother, brother, etc... that's because it is suggested by the embassy that one should survive in uk for the first 2 -3 months without working. so dont take the risk.
fiolsn
post Aug 25 2007, 09:33 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Aug 25 2007, 07:13 AM)
hi, you are not allowed to work for 1 year. most of my friends got lucky because the immigrants gave them 1 year student visa (some 2 years which is so lucky) and most of them just get 6 months. so if u get the 6 months, you can work for another 3 months after you have graduate but you only entitle to work for 20 hours a week, which is part time and so forth for 1 year and 2 years visa.

and for WHV applicants, good luck. oh, i suggest you should have RM20k instead of RM10k and that's inclusive your sponsor i.e. your father, mother, brother, etc... that's because it is suggested by the embassy that one should survive in uk for the first 2 -3 months without working. so dont take the risk.
Tats mean the period of student visa is up to the embassy to approve how long?
crystal_kit85
post Aug 25 2007, 03:22 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Aug 25 2007, 07:13 AM)

Yup, i am showing 35k from my mom's acc and FD, hopefully they will approve it without needing me to go through any hassle. Seriously looking forward to it, since this would be my Graduation Gift. smile.gif
4agze
post Aug 25 2007, 04:34 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

QUOTE(fiolsn @ Aug 25 2007, 09:33 AM)
Tats mean the period of student visa is up to the embassy to approve how long?
i dont know whether you need to go thru the embassy to get the student visa as i remember my fellow classmates doesnt have to

good luck smile.gif
t0shi
post Aug 25 2007, 06:28 PM

Validating
22 posts

ok guy, i have a scenario..

Is it a must for my sponsor to show the 'income statement'(e.g pay slip).This is because my dad is a retiree and obviously doesn't have any income statement anymore.he has got his saving(eg bank statement).is it possible to show ONLY the 'bank statement' for the application? In fact i don't really need a sponsor though.I got a friend living there..could have rm15k in my bank deposit.just wanna ensure the application wouldn't be rejected.Please advise guys! =)
4agze
post Aug 25 2007, 08:22 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

QUOTE(t0shi @ Aug 25 2007, 06:28 PM)
ok guy, i have a scenario..

Is it a must for my sponsor to show the 'income statement'(e.g pay slip).This is because my dad is a retiree and obviously doesn't have any income statement anymore.he has got his saving(eg bank statement).is it possible to show ONLY the 'bank statement' for the application? In fact i don't really need a sponsor though.I got a friend living there..could have rm15k in my bank deposit.just wanna ensure the application wouldn't be rejected.Please advise guys! =)
hi toshi, if you wanted to have your father as your sponsor in WHV, you need to provide his bank account statement and *if he's working then you need to provide his monthly income up to 3 months latest and if your father has retired then you don't have to. also i suggest to provide also your birth certificate to prove that he is your father. well at least i did that and the officer doesnt ask me so many questions since it has all been answered in black and white.

toshi, make sure the rm15k doesnt bank in immediately because the officer will ask how do you get this sort of money and where is it come from. and if im in your senario, i will still have my father as my sponsor just in case.
simchi
post Aug 25 2007, 09:00 PM

Meanie.
820 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Aug 25 2007, 08:22 PM)
hi toshi, if you wanted to have your father as your sponsor in WHV, you need to provide his bank account statement and *if he's working then you need to provide his monthly income up to 3 months latest and if your father has retired then you don't have to. also i suggest to provide also your birth certificate to prove that he is your father. well at least i did that and the officer doesnt ask me so many questions since it has all been answered in black and white.

toshi, make sure the rm15k doesnt bank in immediately because the officer will ask how do you get this sort of money and where is it come from. and if im in your senario, i will still have my father as my sponsor just in case.
Hello 4agze , where in Birmingham ? Will get a ticket during Matta Fair this coming September smile.gif

71 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:44 PM