6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

UK Working & Holiday , Any one heard about this visa??

yangsangfook
post Nov 2 2007, 03:25 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(simon_wks @ Nov 2 2007, 01:45 PM)
Really? I did a lil' research and that's the average salary for my position. I think less than that, I will be having difficulty to survive in London.
sweat.gif difficult to survive?
i think what u get is more than enough to have a good life..
yangsangfook
post Nov 3 2007, 01:49 AM

282 posts

MAS memang suck blood one.. one of the most expensive...
Emirates offer is good 4k plus for return
the cheapest is Uzbekistan Airway which is less than 3.5k for return
but u pay the price for longer fly.. why not.. i'm not rushing but scared jet lag.. MAS i think its direct fly there, no transit.. correct me if i am wrong..

Added on November 3, 2007, 1:56 ambtw thanks for those that replied my question.. does help me alot..
surely i will bring my own hp there coz i am not going to call alot..
about the electrical appliances, i wonder if can easily bring over in my baggage?
i dont mind where i will get the winter cloth, i just dont know where is better quality and design and comfort..
and lastly i'm ok with a fulltime job with tax but what about a part time job without tax? is that legal or illegal? lol.. thanks

This post has been edited by yangsangfook: Nov 3 2007, 01:56 AM
yangsangfook
post Nov 5 2007, 12:16 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ Nov 4 2007, 06:41 PM)
If someone is jobless, do you think will affect the application? Will the officer ask about the applicant employment details?
i am jobless when i apply on october, i last work was on august
but ofcourse i did prove to them my financial strength and my mom as a sponsor
yangsangfook
post Nov 5 2007, 05:03 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(s8678 @ Nov 5 2007, 04:19 PM)
sad.gif y no body reply me? cry.gif
icon_question.gif
erm frankly speaking.. if you transfer a big sum of money to your account, make sure its a good reason.
and i'm not sure if u can still reply if u r 30, if i am not mistaken, its only for below 30 or max 30, not sure though, u need to check with VFS, call them up or go to their office for inquiries..
yangsangfook
post Nov 6 2007, 02:43 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(fiolsn @ Nov 6 2007, 09:20 AM)
some one advice pls..??
yes. walk in is the best but no more embassy but to VFS office in wisma MCA.
courier to them i am not very sure, if can u get everything ready and come to kl just for a day la.. worth if u got it..
yangsangfook
post Nov 6 2007, 11:20 PM

282 posts

i think follow what the documents they listed in their website is good enough..
if add this and that maybe for them its unnecessary.. they might think u trying to act smart..
yangsangfook
post Nov 7 2007, 02:07 PM

282 posts

kind off... the main purpose is to convince them you are going to travel there, thats why financial strength and convincing travelling plan is important and remember your passport must have at least 2.5 years validity and passport detail must write accurately like pass no and also 1st or 2nd passport..
yangsangfook
post Nov 13 2007, 06:08 PM

282 posts

David Robert Joseph Beckham

family name/surname: Beckham

given name: David Robert Joseph

MU given no: 7

England given no: 7

Real Madrid given no: 23

LA Galaxy given no: 23

Proposed Victoria Adams: 24/01/1998

Son Produced: 3

Tattoos: 12 & counting

yangsangfook
post Nov 27 2007, 06:33 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(s8678 @ Nov 27 2007, 04:48 PM)
hi any body can help me?

may i know how to fill in the application form in :

6.2.2 What will you do in Uk? ( can i just write " travel"?)
6.2.4 What holiday plans do u have whilst in uk? ( i have prepare a schedule in 2 page of A4 paper, how do i write it in, it just give a small space?)
6.2.7 what money is available to you for this visit? ( is it just write RM... ?)
thanks.......
hah..
some of it are quite a simple question..
i think u thinking too much that make it complicated...

6.2.2 yes, u can just put "travel", "holiday"

6.2.4 cant recall i have answered that question.. maybe this form is more update one

6.2.7 RM lor.. since u r from malaysia... and if u put pound, i dont think so they gonna penalize u also... as long u dont put yen or ruppiah..
yangsangfook
post Nov 30 2007, 07:38 PM

282 posts

congrates wtm0325...
yeah.. nervous and disbelief right when u got the visa...
anyway u still got lots of preparation to go thru smile.gif
but the most important is still this.. hehe..
yangsangfook
post Dec 14 2007, 03:44 PM

282 posts

i'm leaving this 28th night this month...
simon_wks you should consider emirates if time is not a factor for u..
serena8688, me also same la.. no secured job yet, will go there and find.. scary huh.. will bring along my cert just in case..
yangsangfook
post Dec 14 2007, 06:26 PM

282 posts

london stratford, zone 3
how about u? and simon?
yangsangfook
post Dec 14 2007, 08:03 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(serena8688 @ Dec 14 2007, 07:58 PM)
Just so happens I've been reading about stratford today. Seems like not bad place to stay. You staying with frens or getting your own place?

I haven't decided yet. I'm hoping to get a job offer first.
ic... well i think u should get a place to stay 1st.. dont have to tell that u r staying for temporary or permanent..
well got a friend there will help to look for me a place to rent..
once u have a place to stay, u can take some time to look for job there b4 deciding where to stay permanently..
since its not easy to find a job or get employ by applying using email from malaysia...
yangsangfook
post Dec 26 2007, 12:00 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(simon_wks @ Dec 24 2007, 06:06 PM)
I'll be departing from Malaysia to London on 5th Jan 12.30am.

My company is in London, Zone 1. They are providing me 1 month temporary accommodation at a serviced apartment at George Street Apartments, Marylebone, London.

I'm not sure which part of London I should hunt for a house.

just got my entry clearance approved today, and shall be heading down to KL to collect my passport.

Not much time left for me to prepare, still need to shop for some clothings...

Regards,
Simon.
oic.. zone 1 should be nice.. keep in touch then..

QUOTE(4agze @ Dec 26 2007, 01:03 AM)
Merry Christmas everyone, London is having wet christmas sad.gif

Tomorrow is boxing day smile.gif
wet christmas.. hmm..
how cold is that?
another 2 days to go..
yangsangfook
post Dec 29 2007, 10:01 AM

282 posts

in dubai liao.. kaka..
another 9 hours will be in london.. phew.. tired of flight..
yangsangfook
post Dec 31 2007, 07:44 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Dec 30 2007, 05:56 AM)
hi yangsangfook, welcome to london biggrin.gif
Thanks..
just 2nd day, i went to emirates today but the tour is close
haha.. still adjusting to the weather...
and some jet lag...
yangsangfook
post Jan 2 2008, 06:55 PM

282 posts

Emirates is good but if u got economy seat, its better not to have the window sitting, apart from that, the service, food are good.
yangsangfook
post Jan 3 2008, 08:54 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(simon_wks @ Jan 3 2008, 01:30 PM)
why not window sitting? Any particular reason?
for long flight, its harder for u to stretch your leg and when u need to go to the toilet, u got to excuse the 2 person sitting outside..
unless u like to catch the outside view.. to dubai i think u dont want that view, maybe to london from dubai u should..

s8678 >> you have enough of financial prove i guess, maybe make your travel plan more realistic and if got ppl in UK its better, or get a supporting or encouragement letter..
yangsangfook
post Jan 7 2008, 07:58 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(simon_wks @ Jan 5 2008, 09:10 AM)
well, I'm starting on Monday the 7th too... barely have time to settle in and rest before jump starting...

anyway, I wish us all the best!

Regards,
Simon ~ waiting for transit flight in Dubai (T minus 2.5 hours)
welcome welcome.. haha.. my turn to welcome ppl..
at least u get a secured job here.. me still hunting man..

QUOTE(simchi @ Jan 6 2008, 11:19 PM)
bye.gif Going home in another 2 hours ... Certainly will miss this place . Hey you have msn ?
no need miss it.. why never apply WHM visa?
yangsangfook
post Jan 11 2008, 07:02 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(simon_wks @ Jan 10 2008, 09:07 PM)
hello fellow Malaysia-Londener,

i'm currently looking for a place to stay, may be flat share... may i know if you have any areas that come highly recommended...

regards,
simon - it's awefully windy today...
since u work central, try look at zone2, north greenwich got alot of shopping and huge supermarket

QUOTE(s8678 @ Jan 11 2008, 03:30 AM)
rclxms.gif  ya.. hoo.. i got my visa.....

Now i have say thanks to all of u all.... cause u all been advise me so much, and posted so useful information..... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

thanks....
Congratulation, have you plan when to come and where to settle down.
My advise is try to get a job here in Malaysia. like me here 2 weeks liao still looking for job in london, money very fast going off..

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Jan 11 2008, 05:24 PM)
Are they any requirements for this Visa?
you can check here http://www.vfs-uk-my.com/

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0578sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:16 PM