71 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Technical PlayStation 2 Community & Tech Talk | V4, PS2 Community & Technical Discussion

luyut
post Sep 2 2009, 03:26 PM

178 posts

ok guys i have 1 question..between red and black PS2.are there any differences on their specs?..coz someone told me red color better than black color..
malach_hamaves83
post Sep 2 2009, 06:10 PM

55 posts

hie anyone can help me.. ?

i need somebody to volunteer install for me fmcb into my MC. My ps2 is scph 55006 nstc-j.

hey i need help.

can somebody help me to i have a scph 55006 (nstc-j) ps2 , i tried to install FMCB (the noobie package) by myself but failed to play the program such as hdloader,sms & etc. Can anyone volunteer to install it for me @ explain (link/instruction) setp2 by step me how to do it .

really appreciate it someone can help me. TQ
Ero-Sennin
post Sep 4 2009, 09:56 PM

930 posts

To malach_hamaves83,

Here's is my step by step installation process but before u start, make sure u prepare this few stuffs...

1) PS2 Memory Card 8MB preferably after market 64MB (I will tell you why u need so large space later on)
2) an USB Thumb Drive or a SD Card with USB Converter (preferably below 2GB)
3) Codebreaker 8.1 and above (no matter its original or downloaded)

once you done preparing this 3 items, then u download this RAR file.

http://sksapps.com/exploit/freevast/Noobie_Package.rar

after u download it, follow exactly this webpage below until u reach the last snapshot.

http://bootleg.sksapps.com/tutorials/fmcb/codebreaker.php

once u reach the last snapshot, just click NORMAL INSTALL.

after that, u can start enjoy...

if u want advance tips such as how to set alternative stuffs such as launchers and etc u can pm me again...

Added on September 4, 2009, 10:04 pmoh yea right, i forgot to tell why u may need a large capacity memory card...its due to if u planned to add custom launcher, the 8MB may not be enough...

example, i add a custom codebreaker v10.1 inside my PS2 memory card so that when i wanted to boot up codebreaker, i no need to insert the codebreaker cd, after finish selecting the cheat codes, it automaticly boots up the hdloader and then enjoy the cheat...

u can check out my customize launcher here

http://s6.photobucket.com/albums/y203/Kenn...16072009019.flv

This post has been edited by Ero-Sennin: Sep 4 2009, 10:07 PM
malach_hamaves83
post Sep 4 2009, 11:35 PM

55 posts

yo Ero-Sennin

i followed the instructions u gave me and succeeded to intsall the fmcb into mc. but when i reboot, it doesn't show anything, just plain fmcb logo make my ps2 freezes.

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j17/mala...nt=IMAG0186.jpg

previously i used method "cd burn guide" to install the fmcb http://bootleg.sksapps.com/tutorials/fmcb/disc.php and it gave the same result, my ps2 freezed when boot thru mc.

i wonder how to get to extra home brew program at main menu by booting thru mc? funny part is, when i plug out the mc it can boot to normal menu. rclxub.gif
Ero-Sennin
post Sep 4 2009, 11:44 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(malach_hamaves83 @ Sep 4 2009, 11:35 PM)
yo Ero-Sennin

i followed the instructions u gave me and succeeded  to intsall the fmcb into mc. but when i reboot, it doesn't show anything, just plain fmcb logo make my ps2 freezes.

http://s76.photobucket.com/albums/j17/mala...nt=IMAG0186.jpg

previously i used method  "cd burn guide"  to install the fmcb http://bootleg.sksapps.com/tutorials/fmcb/disc.php  and it gave the same result, my ps2 freezed when boot thru mc.

i wonder how to get to extra home brew program at main menu by booting thru mc? funny part is, when i plug out the mc it can boot to normal menu.  rclxub.gif
when ur console booting up, did u unplug the USB thumb drive?

Added on September 4, 2009, 11:48 pmim suspecting that ur 8mb does not have enough free space, the fmcb when installing, if the space inside ur mc are not sufficient, it wont install all the main launcher inside ur mc, that's means u need to plug in the thumb drive and launch it via ulaunch > filebrowser > mass > then select ur launcher...

if this works, means ur mc card space is not enough...

This post has been edited by Ero-Sennin: Sep 4 2009, 11:48 PM
malach_hamaves83
post Sep 5 2009, 10:04 AM

55 posts

Ero-Sennin,

my mc totally free,i just install fmcb inside it nothing more.. when booting, i plunged out my usb just mc in the slot. still gave the same result.

i went through trouble shooting guide http://bootleg.sksapps.com/tutorials/fmcb/help.php and i saw this!

I installed FMCB successfully, but only the normal menu shows, whats wrong?
MC booting:

* You did not include any of the recommended apps in your INSTALL folder
* You did not use all caps for the recommended apps
* You used a custom FREEMCB.CNF and did not configure it properly
* Your MC is not compatible (poor clone)
* You have a modchip and its conflicting with FMCB properly working

i believe the last answer is the reason for all this.if so how i can disable it? hmm.gif

Added on September 5, 2009, 2:51 pmEro-Sennin,

Finally i done it! yaaataaaa... rclxms.gif

i reformat my mc, follow back step by step of "codebreaker" method and there she goes...pretty fly for a white machine! hahahaha

Thanks to you buddy, now i can play my game through hard disc.
Yup i know my hd is small 20gig but it is a good start for beginner like me who wants to play home brew program. Maybe in the future i will hunt for 200 gig hd and 64MB memory card like you. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by malach_hamaves83: Sep 5 2009, 02:51 PM
Ero-Sennin
post Sep 5 2009, 05:08 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(malach_hamaves83 @ Sep 5 2009, 10:04 AM)
Ero-Sennin,

my mc totally free,i just install fmcb inside it nothing more.. when booting, i plunged out my usb just mc in the slot. still gave the same result.

i went through trouble shooting guide http://bootleg.sksapps.com/tutorials/fmcb/help.php and i saw this!

I installed FMCB successfully, but only the normal menu shows, whats wrong?
MC booting:

* You did not include any of the recommended apps in your INSTALL folder
    * You did not use all caps for the recommended apps
    * You used a custom FREEMCB.CNF and did not configure it properly
    * Your MC is not compatible (poor clone)
   * You have a modchip and its conflicting with FMCB properly working

i believe the last answer is the reason for all this.if so how i can disable it?  hmm.gif

Added on September 5, 2009, 2:51 pmEro-Sennin,

Finally i done it! yaaataaaa...  rclxms.gif

i reformat my mc, follow back step by step of "codebreaker" method and there she goes...pretty fly for a white machine! hahahaha

Thanks to you buddy, now i can play my game through hard disc. 
Yup i know my hd is small 20gig but it is a good start for  beginner like me who wants to play home brew program.  Maybe in the future i will hunt for 200 gig hd and 64MB memory card like you.  thumbup.gif
Congrats...sorry coz i cant reply ASAP due to my working environment, but anyway 20gig is way too small...i suggest u hunt at least 300GB +++ right now coz IDE/PATA HDD are getting extinct. I bought my 400GB used from LYN forum...but before u start hunt HDD here's a website for u to refer which specific HDD brand and model works and which fail...

http://ps2drives.x-pec.com/?p=list

Now my 400GB are full of RPG games, DVD9 games such as God Of War 1 and 2...and many other my favorite games. Recommended applications are codebreaker 10.1 in elf format...if possible, patch it with the latest hdloader, another recommended application is the patched hdloader that works with Fatal Frame series...if u want it i can send thru MSN when i'm free

This post has been edited by Ero-Sennin: Sep 5 2009, 05:15 PM
malach_hamaves83
post Sep 5 2009, 11:56 PM

55 posts

Woo.. Ero-Senninu u are the "guru for home brew" ! hahah laugh.gif

i will take ur advice, yeh.. i will play around this "noobie package" first once i get use to it, then i will explore deeper. but my 1st target will be 64mb mc. any shop u recommend? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by malach_hamaves83: Sep 6 2009, 12:01 AM
Ero-Sennin
post Sep 6 2009, 12:00 AM

930 posts

any shop also can...price if not mistaken about less than RM50...very worth it...

i'm not guru lar...i'm just a kicit meow only

Added on September 6, 2009, 12:01 amu know what? u can customize ur hdloader splash screen and menu...also ulaunch menu too... smile.gif happy self explore

This post has been edited by Ero-Sennin: Sep 6 2009, 12:01 AM
malach_hamaves83
post Sep 6 2009, 12:04 AM

55 posts

"i'm not guru lar...i'm just a kicit meow only" <--- walaweii this fella shows me the way to homebrew world.

Ero-Sennin
post Sep 6 2009, 12:08 AM

930 posts

really kicit meow leh...nothing to be shout off

u download those avi movie, put inside any thumb drive or usb hdd with fat32 formatted and u can use simple media player to play it...very nice features rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Ero-Sennin: Sep 6 2009, 12:13 AM
wakenabeb1
post Sep 10 2009, 12:16 AM

44 posts

Hey, I'm just wondering what's the going price of a ps2 in Malaysia now. Can anyone quote the price for a chipped and non chipped set. cheers
Ero-Sennin
post Sep 10 2009, 10:48 AM

930 posts

QUOTE(wakenabeb1 @ Sep 10 2009, 12:16 AM)
Hey, I'm just wondering what's the going price of a ps2 in Malaysia now. Can anyone quote the price for a chipped and non chipped set. cheers
hmm.gif where u from?
honamd77
post Sep 10 2009, 11:12 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

morning biggrin.gif

my fren ask me..can ps2 playing at pc monitor ???
i dun no,so ask otai2 kat sini..bolehker ???

kalau boleh..ape jenis kabelnye ???
setahu koi av kabel..s-video..component aje tongue.gif

trimas utk jawapan O..o
Ero-Sennin
post Sep 10 2009, 12:24 PM

930 posts

ask ur fren check his monitor got any S-Video input or component input or not...
Omochao
post Sep 10 2009, 03:47 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Aug 30 2009, 10:05 PM)
Guys.....My trusty old PS2 has been with me for almost 5 years...and now it suddenly can't load anymore...whenever I press the ON button...the light will turn green but nothing is loading at the TV screen.
Normally there will be Sony Computer Entertainment Presents and this and that...

but now is totally blank....can anyone help me on that?
Nobody havent answer my question yet....I really need help on this.....is not my TV spoiled...
wakenabeb1
post Sep 10 2009, 04:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Sep 10 2009, 10:48 AM)
hmm.gif where u from?
I'm from KL. But studying in New Zealand now
Ero-Sennin
post Sep 10 2009, 06:32 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Sep 10 2009, 03:47 PM)
Nobody havent answer my question yet....I really need help on this.....is not my TV spoiled...
3 suspect reasons only (as far as i can think of)

1 ) PS2 Processor/Board kong liao

2 ) Accidently change to component video mode

3 ) Video cable kong liao (got SONY COMPUTER ENTERTAINMENT opening sound or not?)
Omochao
post Sep 10 2009, 08:55 PM

835 posts

QUOTE(Ero-Sennin @ Sep 10 2009, 06:32 PM)
3 suspect reasons only (as far as i can think of)

1 ) PS2 Processor/Board kong liao

2 ) Accidently change to component video mode

3 ) Video cable kong liao (got SONY COMPUTER ENTERTAINMENT opening sound or not?)
1)I suspect is this liao...if board/processor kong...how much usually to change it?get new console?

2)Is a very old TV...no component mode also...tested with PS2 AV cables(new ones) cause I'm using the old cable from my first playstation.

3)Sound also dont have...

Ero-Sennin
post Sep 10 2009, 08:58 PM

930 posts

QUOTE(Omochao @ Sep 10 2009, 08:55 PM)
1)I suspect is this liao...if board/processor kong...how much usually to change it?get new console?

2)Is a very old TV...no component mode also...tested with PS2 AV cables(new ones) cause I'm using the old cable from my first playstation.

3)Sound also dont have...
i suggest that u send to ur friend's shop or someone that u know, ask them check for u and quote u the price for replace the faulty parts...

71 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:43 AM