~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character
cheaka
Apr 23 2007, 06:15 PM
CFP: You mean your chika is a female...aiyoh....how lah..did you managed to check with Sumitup about it...how about your upcoming baby female too...have you collected...i am waiting also..
Hamster9: wah..so cute lah..I am sure Kiah will enjoy it very much....and I am sure they will be marking their territory all around the cage...hahah...
cheaka
Apr 23 2007, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(snowcandy @ Apr 23 2007, 06:22 PM) Sumitup also gave me a male. Haihs, waiting for him to exchange with a female now. Careful when you get yours ok Cheaka? oh my..okay...i will check properly before COD. Thanks
cheaka
Apr 24 2007, 03:53 PM
Last night I gave up on Eowyn's eagerness...once I open up the cage door..she jump straight to my shoulder..then have a couple of worms...then she is off to explore my living room again.... So this time..I gave up on her..let her go...I used to get really worried as in where she will dissapear to..... I was then feeding Frodo and Gollum....after like 45 minutes of her roaming around...she finally come back....  Added on April 24, 2007, 3:55 pmQUOTE(MamaHui @ Apr 24 2007, 12:54 PM) Hi, my pregnant sugar glider has gave birth to 2 little baby SG, they always stay and hide in their mommy pouch... wondering what i should feed them and when to start... ?? Congratulations...you are going to be a grandma liao.. Anyway, I am not a pro in this but make sure the mommy is healthy and get enough nutrition from the food and diet so that she can pass in down to the baby SG.... You must be so excited.. This post has been edited by cheaka: Apr 24 2007, 03:55 PM
cheaka
Apr 24 2007, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 24 2007, 06:01 PM) do you know the seller location ? this is so sad...let's all work together and stop all these...i feel really sad when i heard that my gollum was being misused for breeding purpose.... Added on April 24, 2007, 6:56 pmQUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 24 2007, 06:32 PM) and ... errr . why the suggies are brown colour one ? what is the diffrent between brown and grey coloured suggies ? looks exactly like my Gollum.....so so sad lah... This post has been edited by cheaka: Apr 24 2007, 06:56 PM
cheaka
Apr 25 2007, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 24 2007, 07:25 PM) how to stop them ? we don't have any power to do anything .. eh .. ur gollum was used for breeding purpose ? we take action...write to newspaper ...show them the pictures...yeah loh after i find out more information about gollum's history..now i know why gollum is so 'don't care' punya attitued..i think he always have new visitor in his cage last time at the pet shop....so i guess he is used with having new glider around the cage....which frodo and eowyn straight away kawan liao This post has been edited by cheaka: Apr 25 2007, 10:44 AM
cheaka
Apr 25 2007, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(khaneys @ Apr 25 2007, 10:33 AM) Yeah i carried him alot.But cant la take him to work.If my boss know.I only trainee maa.hehe yesterday bring him to jusco.Juz pity him cant sleep well if i carry him in the pouch hehe then the only time you have will be weekend loh....for me i try to spend as much time at night with them....
cheaka
Apr 25 2007, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(nugget @ Apr 25 2007, 12:53 PM) yeah..when I bought my glider...4 of them in total..and the best part was...they are all wild caught...so imagine the pain I have to go thru... but good thing was...I learn alot bout handling them n taming them...its not bad afterall buying wild caught...kekeke...but their color are forever dirty chocolate.... same here...my gollum was a wild one too....took me 3 weeks to really manja him and bites and stuff....he was finally tamed after that....same also....dirty colour on his fur....try to clean but crazymouse said this one is stain liao...cannot remove already.....
cheaka
Apr 25 2007, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ Apr 25 2007, 07:17 PM) wild = 3 weeks mine partial wild = 1 month still not tame ? huhuhu ..  slowly slowly..patient patient......i am still getting bites from Frodo and Eowyn....and Eowyn is still very very very naughty running around the living room....
cheaka
Apr 26 2007, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 26 2007, 10:06 AM) CFP, mebbe gotta spend more time with chiko & aiko, plus have to talk2 to them also  If they run around and then can jump back to you, then dah kira ok lah tu... Iggy still bites if I wanna pick him up. He don't like to be picked up. But he knows me lah, will come back to me most of the time. Which I still consider him not fully tamed but have a feeling he'll always be like this, half, half... Haha, when I first met Hun and know that she has lotsa pets also I wanted to visit her hse  Didn't know got ppl do rombongan one  Now I know her hse already, mebbe can visit lar  Hahaha, can ahh Hun?  KP KP: Same same....Eowyn also half half..she would wonder around then when i go close to her put my hand out..she will climb back.....then half way..she would hop on somewhere again....ahhaha.. Yeah...let's do a rombongan visit to Hun's place...I also want to go!!!!
cheaka
Apr 27 2007, 11:21 AM
Eowyn and Frodo had been so cute lately....each morning i would sit infront of the tv and they would hear me...then they would go "psst psst"...."psst psst" to get my attention so that I would feed them worms.... Now I am a bit worried as the smell of the big cage is getting too strong with 3 glider in there....any good spray and safe to use to get rid of the smell..i wipe the cage regularly and wash the pouches every 2 days.......the bedding is no use to me now as the cage is too big..... i also have problem with ants and i was told i could mix water and peppermint essential oil in a spray bottle and spray around as it is safe for animal..it might help to get rid the smell..anyone know where i can find peppermint essential oil..as mostly i found in pharmacy are eucalyptus oil.....those minyak angin one...
cheaka
Apr 27 2007, 12:41 PM
guess i will be paying a visit there pretty soon.....somehow their smell is getting stronger and with eowyn's big appetite now...
cheaka
Apr 27 2007, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(carsonoel @ Apr 27 2007, 01:07 PM) I really need advice now~ thinking of pariing up my Peachu with some male soon before she grows out of wanting a mate, she';s roughly 8months soon, so of all the people selling Gliders I noticed theyre all 2months old... what do you guys and gayls think? any advice? i think a lot of adult male available for sale...try search....you want to pair or sendiri keep... wait a minute...pairing talk is not allowed right...sorry .... This post has been edited by cheaka: Apr 27 2007, 03:38 PM
cheaka
Apr 27 2007, 05:29 PM
yeah loh..the one merajuk the most is my gollum....really have to carry the whole pouch out to slowly talk him out..then only he come out
frodo and eowyn..will just call me when they know i am at the living room...
cheaka
Apr 27 2007, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ Apr 27 2007, 05:56 PM) Cheaka, who's your avatar pix? Eowyn? Haihh, we all really spoil our suggies hahh  yup..that's Eowyn..the curious one...really spoil our suggies loh....everyday have to think what to feed....ahhah...what fruits to give....hahaha..... sendiri also never bother...
cheaka
May 3 2007, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Reanne @ May 2 2007, 04:51 PM) This is a baked cricket.  Reanne: wah...look so shinning....when can i start ordering!!!
cheaka
May 7 2007, 12:09 PM
Was away from home over the weekend...it was my first time leaving them alone for 2 nights......when i got home....for a very cool punya Gollum...pun come out once he see me....usually it is only Eowyn would jump out the cage once i open the door.....they must be so hungry.....even though i left them like lots of worms and frozen vegetables....
All 3 of them munching off the worms..... Anyway....tonight must manja them liao..... KP: check this 3 of them sharing your pouch....
This post has been edited by cheaka: May 7 2007, 12:15 PM
cheaka
May 7 2007, 03:21 PM
30 tak cukup for me...can pack 100 a pack instead...since it is baked liao....as they makan 3 each of them....which mean at least 10 a day...x 30 days...oh my...300 a month leh....
anyway..count me in..i want i want....
thanks...
cheaka
May 7 2007, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 7 2007, 02:54 PM) Cheaka, wahhh, one big happy family  Haiyohh, they really can cram altogether in the pouch huhh... Cool! yeah loh..they really like to cram in together...hard to separate them
cheaka
May 8 2007, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ May 7 2007, 07:38 PM) how come cheaka gliders live happy together arr ? mine, chika will smell smell u know what ... haih .. chika hamsap meh ? I also don't know..i was surprised that they all get along but I can see Frodo felt a bit left out as Gollum and Eowyn is now I think husband and wife liao......And Frodo is very very shy all the time.....But I can see Frodo still very sayang at Eowyn as Eowyn likes to roam around and Frodo would follow her or try to call her.... But sometimes it is weird...Frodo would follow Gollum around...they are always together whenever they are in the coconut hut.....
cheaka
May 8 2007, 10:59 AM
Same here. I usually hand feed them the mealworms as a bonding process. Now eowyn is very easy to handle. She would come jump straight to my shoulder whenever I open the cage and will hand feed her. Then Gollum would follow and come out at the edge of the door and take the worms from me. Frodo is a bit still shy. I try to lure him out but refuse to come to my hand. Have to spend more time bonding with Frodo. They usually take about 7-8 worms each. I will then feed them the mix (about 3 teaspoon) too. As everytime i leave it overnight, there will be ants coming to sapu the mix. Then I will leave some fruits mix (2-3 slices) for them. The next morning usually all habis. My husband will hand feed them again of (5-6) meal worms each in the morning as all 3 of them knows he is in charge of breakfast for them..hehehhehe