7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

~* Sugar Gliders *~ V3, Marsupials with character

cheaka
post May 8 2007, 01:48 PM

407 posts

Yeah loh....i think frodo and eowyn first time eating sunflower seeds also....they don't know how to eat when i first gave them...then i see gollum eating and they saw how he eats...then now they like it very much....but i try not to give them or leave any in the cage.....give them only when they behave....
cheaka
post May 8 2007, 03:54 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(coldfusionpower @ May 8 2007, 02:51 PM)
now , chika suddenly don't like me .. WHYY  cry.gif  WHYY
Sometimes they are like that..my gollum last time so moody to me...like tak layan at all...so what i do is don't feed them their favourite mealworms for 2 night..by 3rd night....confirm see you quickly come out to the front of the cage to ask for mealworms....hehehe....
cheaka
post May 9 2007, 08:33 PM

407 posts

kweekit: great stuff... thumbup.gif

KP: My eowyn same also....starting to be really easy to handle...

Tossing??? hmm.gif .....never try before...

Frodo had been very shy but still a bit cheeky..this morning while getting ready to work...he had the hissing sound....then i look to the cage...can see him hide back into the pouch..like playing hide and seek......hahahahah
cheaka
post May 9 2007, 10:00 PM

407 posts

Yeah..i visit that site a lot....admire the colour variant they have...ehhe...actually i ordered their monkey biscuits, cereal and the powder. Just received it yesterday...will be testing it for my SG today....will probably use it as a treat.....

hmm.gif
cheaka
post May 10 2007, 10:47 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 9 2007, 11:57 PM)
Oh... coz the gliders there take more protein.... and also carbs like pollen, honey, sugar... cereal... they feed alot I think....
I think they feed a lot on eggs, chicken and worms. I ask the petglider lady before, she said at least 10-15 worms each glider.....then also i think maybe because the weather there got cold weather...so i think that's why they need to be slightly fat to keep warm...

Lately the weather here in Malaysia also so hot...i turn on my fan whole day for them just in case they cannot tahan the heat....ahhaha....

Anyway, I tried feeding them the monkey biscuits and the cereal...they lick lick lick but i think no taste.hahaha....i think i pampered them too much for fresh food now dried food don't want liao...even the sunflower seed also hardly take...but i mixed the powder multimvitamins in the fresh fruits..totally habis everything.....heheheh rclxms.gif

Last night eowyn was so naughty, after feeding her worms...she will do her normal rounding around my living room..but this time..she is so naughty...she went hiding somewhere and i tried looking for her for 1 hour...cannot find...worried like crazy.....

Then finally when i was about to give up...found her at one corner of the curtain... mad.gif ....i got mad...i went over there..put my arms up....scolded her then she came to my shoulder....the next thing i could feel she was trembling and pee on me.....poor thing....i bet she must be also scared liao...as usually i can find her back within like 5 minutes..this time so long..she also must be scared too that i didn't look for her....when i walk back to the cage..she quickly jump balik into the cage..... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cheaka: May 10 2007, 10:55 AM
cheaka
post May 10 2007, 11:30 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 10 2007, 11:16 AM)
Oh, try this... the monkey biscuits and cereal, what you can do is soak them abit with apple juice. It may tempt your gliders to try it out since it will smell fruity.

hehhe...will try that...thanks hun.....

Added on May 10, 2007, 11:36 am
QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 10 2007, 11:19 AM)
Australia don't have glider stuff cuz they cannot keep gliders as pet. I got a friend who went over last 2 months, asked already... But I guess parrot stuff got kot.

They ate the multivitamin rclxms.gif Good!

Haha, kesian Eowyn, kena marah, ofcourse scared until pee-pee tongue.gif

KP
Actually they are allowed to keep Sugar Glider in Australia as pets but must obtain a license. And a few regulations like your cage size and stuff have to follow. As only the zoo in australia are allowed to import/export/sell sugar glider from what i was told by an Aussie based in Melbourne. Sort of chat with them before online. Very nice people. I saw their cage setup. I pun malu man for my cage....

My books arrived!!!!.... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by cheaka: May 10 2007, 11:36 AM
cheaka
post May 10 2007, 03:45 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 10 2007, 11:52 AM)
You ordered sugar glider books? At kinokuniya, got a few sugar glider books heheheh....

Really..aiyoh..wasted lah order from amazon.com ... have to wait for so long some more....hahha....next time will drop by there to check it out.....
cheaka
post May 10 2007, 04:05 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ May 10 2007, 03:47 PM)
Yah... I can't remember the authors but 1 of the books is under Barron publisher... something like that.... around Rm30 plus for that small book.... the thicker book I can't remember.
Ya ya..i got the one from Barron publisher...now i saw the thick one on the net for sale....thinking to get...for my reading pleasure before going to sleep tongue.gif
cheaka
post May 10 2007, 05:31 PM

407 posts

I saw got one book for sale about SG and just launched only....will check at borders to see got or not hheheh

oh my..i realised that the orders i made via amazon.com is also going through borders.......as the borders tied up with amazon.com for online orders..... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cheaka: May 11 2007, 09:50 AM
cheaka
post May 14 2007, 02:07 PM

407 posts

I had posted up some pictures in the gathering thread...enjoy....

It was nice to see miko kissing frodo....frodo so happy got new friend..as he knows eowyn don't want him...eowyn want gollum...hahhahhah
cheaka
post May 14 2007, 05:43 PM

407 posts

my eowyn also have been barking lately too...last night she bark inside the pouch with gollum inside for like at least 10 minutes...... hmm.gif .....frodo was at the other coconut hut.....
cheaka
post May 15 2007, 02:29 PM

407 posts

I brought all 3 of my glider today to my office...eowyn like always.....explore everywhere in my office..then when i had to leave for meeting...tried looking for her...she so smart in hiding...was hiding inside my paperbag that is full of my stickers...i did try check briefly on the paperbag but she is so smart ...stayed still and make no noise at all....until i have to look at it again and take out all the stickers...then only spotted her there....that girl is so naughty...... mad.gif

This post has been edited by cheaka: May 15 2007, 02:33 PM
cheaka
post May 15 2007, 02:59 PM

407 posts

Yeah loh..next time take her out must attach bell on her liao....really so smart that girl...can stay still and keep quiet to hide...really like to play hide and seek..... doh.gif

Added on May 15, 2007, 3:12 pmI am thinking to use hay for my sugar glider for the bottom of my cage...as since i got a big cage now...the woody pet bedding is no longer any much helpful for me now as my glider will pee on most of the branches i have in the cage....kindly advice which type of hay is safe .....

thanks..

This post has been edited by cheaka: May 15 2007, 03:12 PM
cheaka
post May 15 2007, 04:19 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(Sugre @ May 15 2007, 03:35 PM)
Cheaka,

Wah Eowyn is so smart? Knows how to escape and hide some more.

Rene and Roscoe likes to run around the room when they are let out. They will be really noisy for a while, then 30min later - silence. They will fall asleep and curl up into little grey balls. Super cute can  tongue.gif
Wish i can help but I am also not around on the 2-3 June....

She didn't escape actually..i am the stupid one to let her out...roam around...but she will find a place to play hide and seek one...once i find her...she will go to another place...hahaha... doh.gif

This post has been edited by cheaka: May 15 2007, 04:24 PM
cheaka
post May 16 2007, 05:18 PM

407 posts

Frodo hissing has been very very regular lately until the pink pink thing comes out......anyway to solve this problem ah?? i am getting worried ... sad.gif
cheaka
post May 17 2007, 09:58 AM

407 posts

Thanks Hun...i am thinking also..to bring it to the Yeoh Veterinary Clinic...but I just want to give it one more night to see how is frodo doing....I did try check around and they said try give apple juice.....so i did last night ......hissing sound no more.... rclxms.gif

but don't know who was barking....around 5am....non stop...... doh.gif
cheaka
post May 17 2007, 10:30 AM

407 posts

Well..try to monitor again....Apple juice seems to work real well..you guys can try....make sure you get the 100% non-added sugar apple juice..

Anyway, i did some test....for those who are afraid to feed your sugar glider with live crickets...i put in some crickets in the freezer.....they froze like in less than 1 minute....then you can feed it to your sugar glider.....hehehe... rclxms.gif
cheaka
post May 17 2007, 03:26 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(krynzpeaches @ May 17 2007, 11:54 AM)
Hmm, Cheaka, how do you put the cricket in the fridge?

Would be an alternative to keeping them.

In a tupperware or zip loc also can?

KP
I actually pull them into those microwave safe container - like hun's container type. Then straight put it in the freezer. I find it the best way to keep them. Not so smelly compare to keeping the alive.

Added on May 17, 2007, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(Vio @ May 17 2007, 01:48 PM)
ok thx again for the advice. But while playing if let's say he is sleeping then start moving
in his pouch then later on followed by crabbing sound. does this show signs that they don't like it?
Maybe nightmare....my gollum sometimes like that...sleep in the pouch comfortable...then suddenly will crab a bit......then i will just stroke his fur or hug him at my tummy....

This post has been edited by cheaka: May 17 2007, 03:28 PM
cheaka
post May 17 2007, 03:56 PM

407 posts

QUOTE(kweekit @ May 17 2007, 02:47 PM)
i need desperate help here...my gliders..their tail..the fur shed came of...now like the tail gonna go botak...n the male his belly got no more fur..i dunno wat is going on but pls help urgent!!!
This happend to my gollum when i first got him...it was due to stress that his bald part got worse...now with proper diet and also with new mates like frodo and eowyn..his bald part is getting better...

So i believe it is due to either stress or diet....try leaving him and not disturb him for 2-3 days....feed him the necessary 50 (fruits) % and 50 (protein/carb) % of diet...make sure he really makan all of it.....and see how it is...if things don't improve..i guess have to see a vet liao....

cheaka
post May 17 2007, 05:59 PM

407 posts

I keep them in those tong we use for mopping. Then i make a net over it to cover....i put newspaper and fruits and change them everyday..

since i discover using the freezer method now...seems to make it much more easier to keep...ehhehe rclxms.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0197sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:27 PM