post Nov 24 2009, 02:15 PM

491 posts

because sunglasses is 0% tax/duty/sales, you wont

but if you mistakenly said its spectacles then your gotta pay 10% sales tax

Added on November 24, 2009, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(deadfish @ Nov 24 2009, 12:20 PM)
Hi guys,

I won a bid from eBay for a pair of Oakley sunglasses...
It costs USD200.
Do you think it will kena tax if sent directly to me in Malaysia via USPS Express Intl Mail???
This post has been edited by Sham903n: Nov 24 2009, 02:19 PM
thewayiam
post Nov 25 2009, 05:02 AM

50 posts

hey guys, just a quick question
im gonna purchase some items from amazon with the total price being rm2k plus lol. if i were to use priority shipping with couriers, customs still will tax me ah?
anyone got experience purchasing large amounts of stuff from amazon?

thanks mate smile.gif
Sham903n
post Nov 25 2009, 09:28 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(thewayiam @ Nov 25 2009, 05:02 AM)
hey guys, just a quick question
im gonna purchase some items from amazon with the total price being rm2k plus lol. if i were to use priority shipping with couriers, customs still will tax me ah?
anyone got experience purchasing large amounts of stuff from amazon?

thanks mate smile.gif
what item? anythng price above 1k will have to do declaration.. even if no tax.. if you lucky enough will pass through to your home if declare properly..

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Nov 25 2009, 12:50 PM
deadfish
post Nov 25 2009, 10:51 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Nov 24 2009, 02:15 PM)
because sunglasses is 0% tax/duty/sales, you wont

but if you mistakenly said its spectacles then your gotta pay 10% sales tax

Added on November 24, 2009, 2:16 pm
Ok thanks for the info!
Payment done to seller... Let's cross my fingers my shades will arrive safely and quickly!
Blurrysky
post Nov 25 2009, 11:17 AM

guys..i need ur help..i bought item frm ebay...after i receive da invoice i click continue..suddenly..boom..

Sorry, you've hit a speed bump!
To continue checkout, please try again.

mine explain 2 me wat is dat? i will really appreciate it.. notworthy.gif
Sham903n
post Nov 25 2009, 12:33 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(Blurrysky @ Nov 25 2009, 11:17 AM)
guys..i need ur help..i bought item frm ebay...after i receive da invoice i click continue..suddenly..boom..

mine explain 2 me wat is dat? i will really appreciate it..  notworthy.gif
i didnt see any ebay thingie on the tittle.. but hey... are you sure the seller willing to ship to malaysia in the first place?
Blurrysky
post Nov 25 2009, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Nov 25 2009, 12:33 PM)
i didnt see any ebay thingie on  the tittle..  but hey... are you sure the seller willing to ship to malaysia in the first place?
yup..i still got da msg dat he can n will ship 2 malaysia..da invoice oso include shippin cost
thewayiam
post Nov 25 2009, 01:55 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Nov 25 2009, 09:28 AM)
what item? anythng price above 1k will have to do declaration.. even if no tax.. if you lucky enough will pass through to your home if declare properly..
well i ordered blu-rays actually, so is there any tax?
and how do i declare it yea??
sorry man im new at this lol
bata
post Nov 25 2009, 04:06 PM

3,726 posts

Sham903n, ure so knowledgeable, u work for agent ka..haha

Chow
Sham903n
post Nov 25 2009, 11:37 PM

491 posts

QUOTE(thewayiam @ Nov 25 2009, 01:55 PM)
well i ordered blu-rays actually, so is there any tax?
and how do i declare it yea??
sorry man im new at this lol
if bluray disk falls under compact disc.. then its 10% sales tax anything above RM500 (total price+shipping)

I do not want to give the wrong impression that I know everything... I just refer to the Customs not user friendly webpage and look it up.. so..
take my advise at your own risk..

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Nov 26 2009, 12:17 AM
deadfish
post Nov 26 2009, 01:33 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Blurrysky @ Nov 25 2009, 11:17 AM)

mine explain 2 me wat is dat? i will really appreciate it..  notworthy.gif
Ok u try this...

Instead of logging in to ebay.com.my, u access thru ebay.com... the US site...

I had the same problem just a few days back and doing this solved my problem...

Hope this helps! icon_idea.gif
BelowAverage
post Nov 26 2009, 04:05 PM

1,274 posts

Nov 26
10:06 Arrival at inward office of exchange KUALA LUMPUR MALAYSIA

Nov 26
10:20 In Customs KUALA LUMPUR

Wat does this means?
sorry i know this has been asked a thousand times, but In customs means stuck in customs@@?

FindingScreemo
post Nov 26 2009, 07:57 PM

BOOO!
707 posts

Ok guys, I need your advice humbly here.

I thought of doing a bulk order some a backpack from ebay that will cost a total value of about RM 1.5k.

My question is,

Will I be taxed and how much will it be? I need to know as I have to charge my buyers the right price too. smile.gif
Sham903n
post Nov 27 2009, 01:07 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(FindingScreemo @ Nov 26 2009, 07:57 PM)
Ok guys, I need your advice humbly here.

I thought of doing a bulk order some a backpack from ebay that will cost a total value of about RM 1.5k.

My question is,

Will I be taxed and how much will it be? I need to know as I have to charge my buyers the right price too. smile.gif
well bro.. what type of bag is it?
travelling bag? textile? leather? if so its 10% sales tax
(be careful how you state/declare it)

Added on November 27, 2009, 1:10 am
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Nov 26 2009, 04:05 PM)
Nov 26
10:06  Arrival at inward office of exchange     KUALA LUMPUR  MALAYSIA

Nov 26
10:20  In Customs                KUALA LUMPUR

Wat does this means?
sorry i know this has been asked a thousand times, but In customs means stuck in customs@@?
check again whats the status.. as at now..
oh.. your flute.. goodluck

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Nov 27 2009, 01:11 AM
lanusb
post Nov 27 2009, 01:42 AM

807 posts

ive jsut ordered from US a figurine costing RM1600 per unit, the problem is the seller does not under declare, so how ah?? Do i have to pay tax?? but its one unit for personal use worr
BelowAverage
post Nov 27 2009, 01:49 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Nov 27 2009, 01:07 AM)
well bro.. what type of bag is it?
travelling bag? textile? leather? if so its 10% sales tax
(be careful how you state/declare it)

Added on November 27, 2009, 1:10 am

check again whats the status.. as at now..
oh.. your flute.. goodluck
the status still in custom.
1 day liao =(
hopefully tomoro come out of there >..<" I dont want to declare>...<"

This post has been edited by BelowAverage: Nov 27 2009, 11:11 AM
Sham903n
post Nov 27 2009, 02:06 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Nov 27 2009, 01:42 AM)
ive jsut ordered from US a figurine costing RM1600 per unit, the problem is the seller does not under declare, so how ah?? Do i have to pay tax?? but its one unit for personal use worr
yes, get ready for tax.. good luck
if classified as "doll" = 10% sales tax,
if dolls with parts and accessories = 5% import tax, 10% sales tax

Added on November 27, 2009, 2:07 am
QUOTE(BelowAverage @ Nov 27 2009, 01:49 AM)
the status still in custom.
1 day liao =(
hopefully tomoro come out of there >..<" I dont want to declare>...<"

****hopefully it can pass kastam **** =.="
tomorrow holiday.. suspicious? i was told kastam officer is reading this tread.. becareful what you put here wink.gif

This post has been edited by Sham903n: Nov 27 2009, 02:28 AM
BelowAverage
post Nov 27 2009, 11:12 AM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Nov 27 2009, 02:06 AM)
yes, get ready for tax.. good luck
if classified as "doll" = 10% sales tax,
if dolls with parts and accessories = 5% import tax, 10% sales tax

Added on November 27, 2009, 2:07 am

tomorrow holiday..  suspicious? i was told kastam officer is reading this tread.. becareful what you put here wink.gif
oops my bad sweat.gif

-removed-
hopefully no one saw that unsure.gif
~Snowie~
post Nov 27 2009, 10:54 PM

I think for any import items above RM500, there will be import tax being charged. Usually taxed between 10%-50% of the total amount, it depends.
Unless total amount below RM500, it may be exempted. smile.gif

BelowAverage
post Nov 27 2009, 11:09 PM

1,274 posts

QUOTE(~Snowie~ @ Nov 27 2009, 10:54 PM)
I think for any import items above RM500, there will be import tax being charged. Usually taxed between 10%-50% of the total amount, it depends.
Unless total amount below RM500, it may be exempted.  smile.gif
walao, 50%? serious?

if my address in langkawi, then no tax?

134 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:45 AM