126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V10

skydrake
post Sep 21 2017, 03:06 AM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Sep 17 2017, 07:27 PM)
For TravelRecommends, if you are buying now until 31st Oct, include MATTAKL code, you will get RM11/day
bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
I should read here before book, just booked from wifibaby RM12/Day now i see got rm11/day bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

hope wifibaby won't let me down with the speed and device. mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by skydrake: Sep 21 2017, 03:07 AM
sweet_pez
post Sep 21 2017, 08:55 AM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 20 2017, 06:29 PM)
ANA Winter promo is back! From RM 1,325  rclxm9.gif

Fares are inclusive of applicable taxes and surcharges/fees.

sweet_pez

https://www.ana-enews.com/skydeal/20170920/...my/index-e.html

Lowest during the Winter Sales.  thumbsup.gif

I went all kancheong mode and checked ANA! Then realized the price is still RM3.3k for 2 pax. Then I check - your period is Jan laugh.gif mau Mayyyyyy.

QUOTE(midnightsunray @ Sep 20 2017, 08:55 PM)
I bought tickets to Tokyo last month with JAL and it was RM1,900 per pax for the first week of April. A week before I booked it was RM1,500. Honestly, I would have preferred flying with ANA as I had a good experience. The other times I flew to Japan was when I was little and also on a work trip so I forgot which airline were those.

Could either be MAS or one of China's airlines. Sorry to hate on AirAsia but I'm not going to fly in a cramped seat for 7 hours and have to worry about meals.

ANA's bento set is yums. Hope Jal gives good food too. April 2018, come faster!
Wahhh RM1.9, that's a little pricey. It's alright, during peak and you've booked ady so don't think so much and enjoy the flight. Wouldn't go for China Airlines because you know... unsure.gif

No more AA if can help it. Yes, in that cramped seat with no entertainment or drinks, or meals (if you didn't book) - it's a torturous 7 hours.

Don't worry about JAL, their service is good. I don't take beef and there was a snack that they gave onboard. It looked like manju and I expected it to be red bean coz it was cold. So I took a bite with no hesitation but mana tau it's savoury. I didn't feel right so I asked the flight attendant what's inside. She said it's beef and I said I can't have it, will prefer the rice crackers. She apologized and then her superior came and spoke to me and apologized. I think the superior apologized at least 3x and mentioned to put a remark next time. It's not a major issue hahaha and I told them "Daijoubu" repeatedly but she still felt responsible for it.

So don't worry too much about JAL. The food is good haha. And drink more wine and beer laugh.gif offset the additional RM400 you paid.

This post has been edited by sweet_pez: Sep 21 2017, 08:56 AM
SUSXnet
post Sep 21 2017, 10:33 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 21 2017, 03:06 AM)
bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
I should read here before book, just booked from wifibaby RM12/Day now i see got rm11/day  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

hope wifibaby won't let me down with the speed and device.  mega_shok.gif
Booked mine with the code RM11 - rclxms.gif
Keatsan
post Sep 21 2017, 10:35 AM

If it ain't broke, don't 6ix it
1,218 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Sep 21 2017, 08:55 AM)
I went all kancheong mode and checked ANA! Then realized the price is still RM3.3k for 2 pax. Then I check - your period is Jan laugh.gif mau Mayyyyyy.
Wahhh RM1.9, that's a little pricey. It's alright, during peak and you've booked ady so don't think so much and enjoy the flight. Wouldn't go for China Airlines because you know...  unsure.gif

Wait for after Winter sales by ANA, then another round of discount brows.gif

Just changed some money at Mid Valley. 37.90 thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Keatsan: Sep 21 2017, 02:18 PM
jsc_tidus
post Sep 21 2017, 04:01 PM

Vader's Nephew
1,930 posts

searching for tickets for next year trip. normally i take AA, but this time wanna try something different. for ANA it says Tokyo(Narita/Haneda), which airport the plane will land on?
sacwoc
post Sep 21 2017, 04:20 PM

306 posts

QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Sep 21 2017, 04:01 PM)
searching for tickets for next year trip. normally i take AA, but this time wanna try something different. for ANA it says Tokyo(Narita/Haneda), which airport the plane will land on?
Simple search in ANA will tell you that it lands in both depending on the time.
skydrake
post Sep 21 2017, 05:24 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Sep 21 2017, 10:33 AM)
Booked mine with the code RM11 -  rclxms.gif
I always check travel recommend fb, they never reveal this promo to fb or website. this promo code is for mattafair? anyway they just lose a customer, i was always wanted to try their wifi and the price hike from rm15 to 18 now promo code hide here n there. if wifibaby good, won't be using them coz ayam butthurt oredi. LOL
SUSXnet
post Sep 21 2017, 06:00 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 21 2017, 05:24 PM)
I always check travel recommend fb, they never reveal this promo to fb or website. this promo code is for mattafair? anyway they just lose a customer, i was always wanted to try their wifi and the price hike from rm15 to 18 now promo code hide here n there. if wifibaby good, won't be using them coz ayam butthurt oredi. LOL
I was even willing to go with their non code price as they are reliable and the wifi is unlimited and superfast - then I say someone posted the code and bammmm - no brainer
lyc1982
post Sep 22 2017, 12:29 AM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Sep 21 2017, 05:24 PM)
been using TR for all my overseas travels...quite reliable

skydrake
post Sep 22 2017, 12:03 PM

XiiX
992 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Sep 21 2017, 06:00 PM)
I was even willing to go with their non code price as they are reliable and the wifi is unlimited and superfast - then I say someone posted the code and bammmm - no brainer
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Sep 22 2017, 12:29 AM)
been using TR for all my overseas travels...quite reliable
I did survey on the FB reviews and comments.. looks good too. It's ok, let me be your white mice. I will update the speed and reliability when I reach Tokyo and also bet my luck on Hakone mountain area. I got another wifi provided by ABNB host, got backup plan.. hehe

Next month will be my trip, let's wait for my update rclxms.gif
*touch wood* pls don't let me down else I will just put write the truth on review.
post Sep 22 2017, 06:46 PM

Hi all,

I just booked Japan Airline tickets to Osaka. Anybody can advise on what is included in their insurance? I noticed that there is a compulsory 'insurance surcharge'. Would really appreciate it
WiLeKiyO
post Sep 23 2017, 12:40 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(55667788 @ Sep 22 2017, 06:46 PM)
Hi all,

I just booked Japan Airline tickets to Osaka. Anybody can advise on what is included in their insurance? I noticed that there is a compulsory 'insurance surcharge'. Would really appreciate it
http://www.th.jal.com/thl/en/jaldp/insurance/
mybiebie
post Sep 23 2017, 01:44 PM

1,419 posts

better contact your insurance agent for travel insurance. better coverage and your agent can assist your claim if any.
Boy96
post Sep 23 2017, 04:01 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Flights booked - AirAsiaX
Accommodation booked - AirBNB

Now have to plan itinerary. Going for Tokyo Motorshow. Anyone else going Motorshow as well?
Boy96
post Sep 23 2017, 04:12 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Sep 21 2017, 10:33 AM)
Booked mine with the code RM11 -  rclxms.gif
Alamak ive booked my Samurai Wifi RM18/day, I wonder if can cancel or not since haven't paid yet
SUSXnet
post Sep 23 2017, 04:44 PM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Sep 23 2017, 04:12 PM)
Alamak ive booked my Samurai Wifi RM18/day, I wonder if can cancel or not since haven't paid yet
Just cancel - since you havent paid
calvin
post Sep 24 2017, 11:59 PM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

My last trip with SamuraiWifi with their so called unlimited package , to only find out it is first 200MB unlimited high speed and throttled speed thereafter. It is true that data is unlimited but being throttled to unusability defeats the purpose IMHO.

Anyone tried with TR and how much tolerance they offer ?
_ChAoS_
post Sep 25 2017, 08:48 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 24 2017, 11:59 PM)
My last trip with SamuraiWifi with their so called unlimited package , to only find out it is first 200MB unlimited high speed and throttled speed thereafter. It is true that data is unlimited but being throttled to unusability defeats the purpose IMHO.

The "unlimited" data that TR offers is subjected to Fair use policy. I didn't find any details on the exact amount limit, but it's said the unlimited is based on common use of internet (surfing, light streaming), if it exceeded the common usage data with heavy downloading or HD streaming, it will then be exceeded and then throttled.
TSchinti
post Sep 25 2017, 08:57 AM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,653 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 24 2017, 11:59 PM)

which package u got? i used samuraiwifi to both tokyo and hk this year and i can stream movie really fast even after i hit the 7gb quota tht they gav me
SUSXnet
post Sep 25 2017, 09:18 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(_ChAoS_ @ Sep 25 2017, 08:48 AM)
The "unlimited" data that TR offers is subjected to Fair use policy. I didn't find any details on the exact amount limit, but it's said the unlimited is based on common use of internet (surfing, light streaming), if it exceeded the common usage data with heavy downloading or HD streaming, it will then be exceeded and then throttled.
The moment it throttles just restart the device

126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0363sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:06 AM