8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Cryptocurrencies Mining, Hardware,. Pool, software

jett138
post Jun 1 2021, 03:40 PM

304 posts

Fiat 30%, 20% to other alts, stable coin, or major crypto, 50% stake or liquidity pool/ farming etc.

Use the fiats or interest from farming/staking / defi to buy more machines or gpu.

So far so good, strategy depends on your current hash rate and financial position and your direction on this whole mining industry.

With crypto volatility best still find ways to acquire them as cheaply as possible.
jett138
post Jun 1 2021, 07:03 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Jun 1 2021, 05:57 PM)
share your current hash rate  drool.gif
Lol I say I only have 1 x 3070 rig you believe me or not.
350mh/s
jett138
post Jun 1 2021, 07:20 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(heart strings @ Jun 1 2021, 08:12 PM)
Haha. I doubt only 6 unit of 3070. More like 6 rig of 6 x 3070
Near to 1th/s.. small potato only icon_idea.gif
jett138
post Jun 3 2021, 09:57 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Jun 2 2021, 07:45 PM)
Hi experts,

are mining pool ping of 20ms and 200ms big different to the earnings?
More stale share might happen and less $$ into your wallet for 200ms pings. same with you playing online game, 200 ms vs 20 ms. 200ms gg in no time.

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 1 2021, 09:21 PM)
hi cryptominers. will like to ask anyone mine using nicehash? currently using nicehash because it is introduced by my friend who had mined it for 2 months. is there any better gpu mining software?

edit: currently mining @ 300 MH/s average with my gpu rigs. but mining in nicehash will only payout in BTC even though mining various coins depending on the mining pool algorithm.
Yes, once in a while still keep nicehash alive, they are expensive at times because of 3% fees as oppose to say phoenix/trex 0.65% + 1% pool fees or 0% pool fees.
at times their payout is higher than usual due to hash demands.

alternatives software would be awesome miner, hiveos etc if you are looking for something like nicehash. and they comes with fees if you need more features.
Pool wise pick your own poison, can be ethermine, f2pool, binance. which ever you are comfortable with.

If you want to earn other coins, use your nicehash payouts to buy hash and mine for that particular coin. depending on market condition, maybe lose some or win some.
jett138
post Jun 4 2021, 04:26 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jun 4 2021, 03:01 PM)
thanks for the input. is there any miner that can mine DOGE?
Ccminer, Bfgminer, Sgminer, Cpuminer-Opt.

If gpu rig its not profitable at all, might as well you mine nicehash and buy scrypt hash to mine your scrypt pool or sell eth to convert to doge/lite.

Or buy bitmain L3+ or any scrypt asics, people are surprised of how profitable is scrypt mining now because it used to be in negative last time.

Got people recommend to use unmineable, it's a waste of time.
They mine eth and convert at premium for you to your choice of payout.
jett138
post Jun 10 2021, 11:45 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Jun 10 2021, 03:58 AM)
hi guys... anyone tried ergo mining? wonder where to sell the coin and withdraw?
I tried on gate.io to usdt, then to others into LP and defi optimizers. so far so good.

jett138
post Jun 12 2021, 01:42 PM

304 posts

https://livepeer.org/video-miners

Not sure how many has tried this, if you are afraid when eth turns pos can try to mine this instead... so far its more profitable than eth mining.
jett138
post Jun 12 2021, 09:51 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(kyo_kusanagi @ Jun 12 2021, 09:22 PM)
Why not, its lucrative as hell if electricity is free. 400 units, estimation 180k. you know how old are those things they are using la... most likely scrap.
More over, they should look at Tnb personnel involved, the amount of work or upgrade required to run is not a small feat. if they steal and didnt do properly fire hazard is around the corner as its super overloaded for a normal shoplot.

assume its 2kw / machine we are looking at 576mwh. already beyond what tnb supply to normal shoplot. Tnb is losing about RM 293k and they are making RM 147.6k monthly. basically 2 months ROI project and can sell the scrap to do it else where with the tnb insider helping to setup.

if s19pro takes 3kw/ machine, pay tnb also got profit just slow only. all these should do at abandon industrial / commercial area if they want to steal electricity, touch wood burn also no people victimized.
jett138
post Jun 17 2021, 01:22 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(revolution @ Jun 17 2021, 01:57 AM)
Hi experts, can 2x 3080 runs on an 850w PSU?
can, your psu will be hot. assuming 220w x 2 + your cpu+ fans.
i usually build with 1200w x 2 for 6 gpu rigs.

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jun 16 2021, 07:59 PM)
3 months or more just great by july ETH profitability will be halved.
by the time 3090 also price dropped to cheaper than buying from dell <-- its possible.
Looking at now non LHR 3070 retails for about 5k +- compared to previous 6-7k. cost for the retailers maintain pre mco.
There is ample of stock in the market. China started to throw miner cards alrd. eth still at 594.82 th/s about 8% dropped from ath, whereas we see more hashrate going to ccx and zcoin.

jett138
post Jun 21 2021, 05:08 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jun 21 2021, 05:11 PM)
GPU prices already gone down, scalpers in ebay are suffering anxiety, uneasy and sweaty when failed to get the price they hoped for after the bidding ended in 6 days. They keep cancelling the bid even after you won it and relisting them again and again. They refuse to ship to you. Crazy

[attachmentid=10910941][attachmentid=10910942]
meanwhile penipu scammers in Malaysia in a similar ebay-ish platform Carousell, dunno what's going on and still list their GPU rocket high in hoping of getting to the moon very soon. Shopee and Lalada no need to say la more penipu there.

[attachmentid=10910943][attachmentid=10910944]
GPU from official channel please go and whack the distributors... they are the reason why the prices of gpu is still rocket high.
China carousell similiar platform "penipu" listing is to whack scalpers and they hope to bring down the price also, although prices already coming down by about 30%.

China main clamp down is more deadly to btc hashrates compared to gpu mining. We shall monitor after June 26 when major options expired what will happen to the market, for the meanwhile just stay a float and build rigs with percentages of your profits. Current mining profits is back to Q3 2020 levels. Entry of current pricing = impossible to ROI unless you sell the gpu at 50% and hopefully you mined enough to cover the other half and have some profits of 10 to 20%. of course can be accelerated with LP, staking, farming etc.

Good news for gamers on GPU. Since more A series GPU are available, AI developers will go for them instead of rtx series.

Asics might be lelong also since china forcefully clamps down and some player decided to exit the market, not everyone moves to kazakhstan, or setup up their mining facilities for easy relocation.
Malaysia will have more miner hosting services once more LSS is operational or tnb firmed the coal deal with current players. Better still if GTFS 3.0 opens there will be more opportunities.

GPU price will not drop back to msrp so to speak, they can just control the supply and starve the market if they want to keep prices high since there are strong support of buyers still at 1.5x msrp.

Penipu have to work harder to take in more scalpers money so they will have issues with liquidity and hence not profitable later to scalp the gpus....
scalping gpu is lucrative business.
jett138
post Jun 22 2021, 09:45 PM

304 posts

any miners purposely switch to nicehash so that he/she can short the market every 4 hrs, and buy btc down on all platforms. devil.gif
jett138
post Jun 23 2021, 12:38 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(iStandAlone @ Jun 22 2021, 11:39 PM)
I'm using nicehash, but i din know it allow u to short.
i usually transfer btc to binance and trade there.
btc dipped below the support $30k, eth $1.7k, but i dun have extra $ to collect now
sweat.gif
sell your btc earnings at 30 /31k buy back 29/28k repeat the cycle.
Since cost of miners is the electricity assuming you already ROI. you sell however you like still make money while creating fear in the market.
even if you missed the boat to buy back 28/29k you only lose transaction fees to buy back at 30/31k.

like just now easily you make 7 to 8% deducting fees just by shorting yourself.
whether to take another gamble to hedge is up to you on binance or other platforms that allows you to short. <-- risk higher, time it right make 2 sides. dont be greedy la
jett138
post Jun 23 2021, 04:44 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jun 23 2021, 10:41 AM)
Scalpers are worst than miners. Especially Malaysian

How the hell he has so may RTX3090 from the Aurora unit. No wonder Dell has no stock. He resells each for 10K per piece.  mad.gif
https://www.carousell.com.my/p/nvidia-rtx30...sort_by=popular
what is the logic behind this ? isnt he on a loss if say per piece is 10k or less ?
Full hashrate means its mined card ? china gonna sell by lots or kilogram soon.
jett138
post Jun 24 2021, 12:36 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jun 23 2021, 10:30 PM)
yeah 3070 drops to 5k already  tongue.gif
already in the 4.xx k region for non lhr. 3070ti 3.xxk

3080ti 7.xxk +-
cheapest about 6.xxk

3060 2.xx k +-

see some of them label lhr v2 instead of lhr
jett138
post Jun 24 2021, 11:42 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jun 24 2021, 02:16 AM)
I think the price will further drop over the weeks right? Good for gamer/pc builder thou
unlikely until new batches of stock arrives, price above should be close to distributor new pricing to retailers.
it will further dip for v2 variant since supply started to be more normal again.

so far china yet to dump graphic cards by the kilos yet, so sad....
asics also not lelong as per much anticipated, hopefully it will come soon.
jett138
post Jun 24 2021, 03:27 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Jun 24 2021, 03:19 PM)
did he confiscte
?
ccp given grace period to shift everything out if you are referring to the ban. so nope, nothing was confiscated.
crypto mining is a parasite which deter them from rolling out full ev by 2030 /2035. to achieve lower carbon emission.

indirectly any country that is accepting the miners are those country not being tax heavily on carbons, and would runs on fossil fuel.
Crypto mining is here to stay, as plenty of other country will open their hand widely to accept them while crypto can still be profitable. great boost to the coffers by inducing taxes and incentives for them to further develop the country.

am trying out 3070ti, heard they can make about 4usd a day gross. 8 months ROI on current pricing.
Conflux tend to go up and down on nicehash, go for it if you want btc payouts. it will switch between kawpow which is about 3.5usd/day +- (consumes more electricity)

scoring in msrp would be very profitable. current pricing is another 2 months worth of mining (gross)

This post has been edited by jett138: Jun 25 2021, 01:24 AM
jett138
post Jun 25 2021, 10:16 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jun 25 2021, 09:35 AM)
seems our local secondhand dealers of used miners are slashing their price for current stock in anticipating of upcoming flood of those used miners from China

jett138 good time to jump in now?  saw a used L3+ at RM2.8k, they was selling it at 4K+ just a few weeks ago
S9i also just slightly above 1k+
hmm.gif
If you plan to average down again later and top up your arsenal of machines. Buy.

Don't forget bitmain and other players just announced new scrypt miners also. Older ones will be phased out and dispose more on to the market, can see more a6+ later.

S9i, depends on your strategy. I wouldn't recommend if you are relying on tnb. 1k also not a good entry point, unless you plan to buy in more later and hold until end of the year to either dispose or continue mine until it breaks.
jett138
post Jul 2 2021, 07:01 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jul 2 2021, 06:24 PM)
Although EIP 1559 will come soon, anyone still mining? Rigs running strong?
never stop never quit, only focusing on building more rigs or buy more asics. rclxm9.gif
jett138
post Jul 3 2021, 11:40 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(wongtheboy92 @ Jul 2 2021, 09:23 PM)
Arent ASICs consuming lots of electricity? Can break even even paying the electric bill for it in Msia?
Can, got profit some more. only the latest expensive toys are capable for profit. electricity sarawak energy is cheaper than tnb.
industrial rate is doable on small industrial area, 44.1 cents /kwh.

if got more capital go renewables, if dont feel like spending direct nego with renewable operators. offer them slightly better than tnb should be fine.

If you have your own off grid solar solution definitely will profit from a bunch of S9 or any cheap asics you can find. solar solution from china is cheap... really cheap for the energy capacity offered as compared to local operators.

This post has been edited by jett138: Jul 3 2021, 11:41 AM
jett138
post Jul 3 2021, 06:43 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Jul 3 2021, 05:19 PM)
IMO don't fall into the trap of solar energy = cheap energy
the initial investment to setup a proper solar grid isn't that cheap also, and don't forget the solar grid isn't maintenance free as thought by many ppl, there are batteries that requires frequent maintenance and require changes after certain years
and those cheap solar solution from china?  my friend did some government projects using them, based on their experience with it? better stay away for large scale project that need long term stability tongue.gif

if you already have an existing solar grid, by all means use it
but to built a new solar grid just for mining?  i won't recommend it
well compared to US made huawei inverters and battery solutions are actually pretty good, a few LSS running these. for cost wise use cheaper solar board since those are another disposable also, ultimately you would want a hydro plant since its the most stable of all. Solar farms maintenance is not as troublesome as asic mining farm maintenance if you are running on used machines. your initial investment is definitely cheaper than scoring 30 units of S19 fyi.

dont over kill the project, just poured in enough then should be fun. s9 score in about 100 or 150 unit, if looking for daily output of 7200 kwh, space about 20 to 30k sqft should be fine. off grid solution is a lot more cheaper than feed in tariff as more complicated inverter required and works to be done to connect to the grid. 150 units of s9 you are making about 15k usd a month. ROI if kang tao stock is about 1 or 2 months for your s9, solar system another 5 months to go. after that its all money making since spoilt alrd you just change, maintenance is cheap as life expectancy for the component is about 8 months +-. in the end of the day you still make about 1.5x from initial capital. not super lucrative but better than buying property and rent out. buy industrial property copy and paste above you are accumulating wealth slowly and steadily. only down side is you are creating a lot of e waste in the process, who knows later will you get a e waste recycle license and branch out.

mining is always about capital management and leveraging on resources. be creative and play around, if you are aftering stability power system, better be mining host compared to mine yourself. since china has a lot of operator fleeing, rm 25cents per kwh is still good rate.

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0688sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:09 AM